We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was a good size, everything clean & tidy each day good shower. only 30 mins free Wi Fi but otherwise all good. The hotel is in a good location for Rushden Northampton, Wellingborough area's right off the A45.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jorawar2016
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Wellingborough travel lodge for 6 nights very clean and tidy staff helpful and friendly breakfast boxes left outside rooms at requested times bed very comfortable Central for visiting family in rushden and beddord

Helpful?
1 Thank Venetia W
Ossett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This travelodge sits at the side of the A45. Despite this the room was quiet at all times. Parking was well lit and adequate. There is an American diner next door with good food and a fuel station too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank simonic383
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel was clean and the staff were lovely, the rooms were like ovens. There was no respite from the heat which, in wintertime is great, but led to an uncomfortable nights sleep. There's no reason why a modern hotel can't have air conditioning in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank janetf552
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wellingborough Rushden hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the... More 

Chestfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this hotel is situated on the A45 it is very quiet. Sadly not within safe walking distance of a pub but Buddies Diner next door serves good reasonably priced food and bottled beer: don't miss the fantastic breakfast menu. There is also a fuel station on site. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank robertfI7483XQ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and that your room was quiet during your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

staying here for the GP. it was easy to get to and from. convenient for the roads near by and having a restaurant near by the easy to get food. nice clean hotel with comfy bed and quiet room. nothing to conplain about

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank simonp1976
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was big. The shower curtain was dirty at the bottom, there was no bath mat, reception said they don't do them anymore as the floor is non-slip, but made the floor wet & was dirty when got wet. The floor & floor side corners were more white than blue. Didn't feel right without a bath mat. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you room was spacious and clean recently at our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologise that no bathmat was provided in your room, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the relevant departments for consideration. We aim to provide a great hotel... More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Stayed over for the F1 British GP. Room as expected, clean, comfortable, quiet. Didn't hear anyone else in the hotel despite it being full. Good shower, bathroom fine. Beds comfortable and lovely, clean bedding. Nice to have tea and coffee and water available too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Dirty sheets (stained) dirty toilet and a truly disgusting bathroom floor (green mould) at no point did it get cleaned. Non existent customer service "room 20 it's upstairs and turn right" that was it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fozzyis
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The Breakfast box offered contained a very small cornflakes portion and cows milk. No good if you have a dairy allergy. Even so and paid for in advance the box wasn't even left for two of the 4 days. Having said that, there are few if any hotel groups who allow dogs in thier rooms and I am grateful for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank raymondw960
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had with regards to not receiving your breakfast boxes. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushden
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
6.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Wellingborough train station and 9 miles from the idyllic holiday park Billing Aquadrome, the Wellingborough Rushden Hotel is a great option for visitors seeking accommodation in this quaint market town. Explore Santa Pod Raceway, which is located just 7 miles away and is the home to European Drag Racing. For a cultural day out, visit Stoke Bruerne Waterway Museum, located only 15 miles away, in the picturesque village of Stoke Bruerne. Alternatively, if you're seeking hotels near Wicksteed Park, the UK's first ever leisure park, then this hotel is a great option, as it's located just 8 miles away. The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Address: Northampton Road, Rushden NN10 6AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushden
Price Range: $50 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden Hotel Rushden
Travelodge Rushden
Travel Lodge Rushden
Rushden Travel Lodge
Rushden Travelodge
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay