We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Finding the place was interesting but got there in the end. Rooms clean, roomy and comfortable, I slept really well. The whole thing fell to pieces at breakfast. The main problem is that prices are kept down by only employing the minimum number of staff, as a result the couple of girls servicing tables only came out when they felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank lamnf
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello lamnf, Firstly I would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Kettering and secondly Thank you so much for taking your time out to leave a review, all comments and feedback is much appreciated to help us to improve our services where neccassary. I am pleased to seer your room... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night and whilst the room was clean and comfortable was disappointed with breakfast. Twin room and bed was comfortable and shower was good and WiFi very good. Staff friendly and helpful Poor coffee and eggs which were powder tasting, no bacon which was weird and although included in the room cost could have been better and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScootsBirmingham
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry that our Express breakfast didn.t meet your standards as an Express we do not serve bacon only the 3 hot items provided however... More 

Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a regular Holiday inn express user I booked this hotel for the first time this week. While it was clean and tidy, its starting to show signs that it could do with an upgrade. Staff were OK, breakfast was the usual express buffet. Will book in again if I need to be in the area again

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Aimee... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is practical, it has very comfortable beds and is the rooms are quiet and spacious. The bathrooms are clean and plenty of lovely towels. The bar is good and the breakfast is convenient but a bit tight to a budget, they could improve the fresh fruit, the choice of hot food and more introduce some more types of... More 

Helpful?
Thank OrangeC0rk
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. As an Express we only serve the three hot items provided due to us not being a full service Hotel, however our sister Hotel the Holiday... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Though not in a picturesque setting, this hotel worked perfectly for us as a jump off point on a drive from London to the north. It was easy to find, conveniently situated near major motorways, and with a number of familiar restaurants. We found the hotel staff very helpful, provided us with items we had forgotten or needed and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbilmer
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aimee C, Senior Guest Service Manager More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually a Premier Inn visitor, so forgive the comparisons, but worthy of a competitive comparison surely...? Firstly, price.. our two nights stay was vastly cheaper than a Premier Inn cost and worthy of investigation. My wife and I were on a family visit, and the Holiday Inn Express was as near as the Inn on the A14. Parking at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good Day, Firstly I would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Kettering and secondly I would like to Thank you for taking your time out to leave a review, all comments and feedback is much appreciated to help us to improve our service. I am glad the staff were helpful... More 

Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in June while visiting Rockingham motor speedway which is about 5 miles away. Staff were very friendly. The hotel is new and clean. It's fairly basic but good value and has everything you need. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. Plus it has a bar. If you want to eat there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmorris99
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aimee C, Senior Guest Service Manager More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ignored when we went to book in. No tables at breakfast because three members of staff would rather talk than do anything, no bread for toast and the sausages were almost raw. Luckily we had got a deal The sign at at reception quoted £129.00 per room .......not a chance!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank WarrenH64
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering. Have used Hol Inn Exp a few times with good experience. Good Location, staff very friendly and helpful, Sofa bed for the children was poor. Collapsed in the middle meant that my daughter had to sleep in our bed. Building work on offices next door started at 7.10 am waking us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Aimee... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stay in this hotel for 3 nights, lovely hotel very comfortable rooms and staff where excellent very friendly! Would definitely stay at this hotel again! Would recommend this hotel to anyone excellent hotel. It's also nice and quite and within easy reach of Northampton, 25 minutes by car!

Helpful?
Thank Willie I
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
3.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#4 of 5 in Corby
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.1 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kettering
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to the A14, the Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is one of the newest hotels in Kettering. The hotel has 120 rooms with air-conditioning throughout the hotel. In addition, we offer FREE Wi-Fi in all bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. One of the few hotels in Kettering to offer free internet access! A FREE continental breakfast is included for all guests, now including sausage, beans and scrambled egg! The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby also has four well equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 people. With easy access to the A14 and just minutes from Kettering town centre - you're not far away from things to see and do in the local area. Also in close proximity is the Rockingham Speedway and Rockingham Castle. The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is also close to Wicksteed Park and Boughton House, ideal for families to enjoy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range: $72 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay