We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Greenville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greenville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

First of all had a hard time finding the place, called the hotel and the lady working the desk was friendly and helpful. Pulled into the parking lot and my 7 year old says to me dad, are we seriously staying at this place? I said benefit of the doubt buddy, don't judge! Walk in to check in and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank B8009FZjennifers
Greater Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I was only in the room a minute or two. That is, after I FOUND the place, because their sign wasn't lit (broken and was told turning it on would be a fire hazard). Given the condition of the room, I checked for bed bugs and this is the first place I have ever actually found one! It only took... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dog_Trainer24-7
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this review

NOT A BED BUG We are sorry that in your haste to leave you did not give the clerk a chance to inspect the room. If you had we could have told you that it was only a beetle. Our staff has been trained where to check and what these bugs look like in order to deal with this national... More 

Mount Healthy, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We were traveling the "Worlds Largest Yard Sale" and needed a place to stay that was handicapped accessible since my wife is handicapped. This was not that place for that. They had NO handicapped rooms yet the hotel was only partially filled. They gave us a room in the back sandwiched between two rooms with walk-in showers yet none of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Greenville Inn because we were in town for a wedding and, as it was a race weekend, there were no other options. There are no discounts given on race weekends either, not even AAA, which is why we were forced to fork over $285 to stay in this dilapidated, musty establishment. This motel is barely worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa1495
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Got this room on Hotwire and honestly was disappointed that this was what we got. However, my concerns were alleviated soon after our arrival. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. It's just a bit dated, and not what I would call a 2.5 star hotel by any stretch of the imaginaton, but very reasonable for the price. There is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jerm_rt
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at this motel the first weekend of Augut, 2014. Yes, the exterior is run down. Yes, the interior is old. However, this place was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was super nice, and it was very reasonably priced. I was nervous to stay here, due to the exterior look, but was glad we did, as... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank PamC001
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Don't let their website fool you, it's nowhere as nice as described. They had one to two rooms left as most , if not all the other hotels in the area were booked because of the kings royal race.After reading some reviews, looking at their website and reasonably close location to the track i booked it for 2 nights at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim R
Caledonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We sat outside for nearly two hours, hoping to reach someone. These people will not answer their phones OR the "after hours" button on their wall. There were 6 other people here, for the same reason... they lost the sales of 7 rooms because they don't want to rent one out, after midnight.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mia M
Rosewood Heights, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Greenville Inn for years. We would attend the World 100 Late Model race in Rossburg, OH. This was the first year we could not attend. I made our reservation a year in advance. I cancelled the reservations back in March of 2013 along with our tickets because we knew we could not... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Shana L
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Busy race weekend and a full house. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Older facility that shows signs of wear, but clean for the most part. Breakfast was adequate, good selection of cold foods and waffles. Coffee kept full. Attached restaurant not open till 11 AM, but neat display of the Fort Wayne professional women's baseball team from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodbybronze
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
19.3 mi away
Randolph Inn & Suites
Randolph Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
#2 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
21.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 1 in New Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Historic Greenville, the Greenville Inn offers accommodations of casual settings where you can relax, unwind and savor an atmosphere designed with your comfort in mind. As Greenville's only Full Service - 3 Diamond Hotel, the Greenville Inn welcomes vacationers, honeymooners, and business guests with quality service, hospitality and attention to detail. Guests of Greenville Inn can enjoy a discount at The Treaty City Café located within the building. The Café severs American cuisine that you will enjoy. Some rooms have microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenville Inn

Address: 851 Martin St, Greenville, OH 45331-1860
Location: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Price Range: $96 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greenville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Inn Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay