We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Travelodge at Scotch Corner is a little hard to reach at the moment, owing to massive road works on the A1 at Scotch Corner. The lodge staff are excellent. There is a restaurant associated with the motel, where the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast perfectly satisfactory. However, it closes early in the afternoon and an evening... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sweetsween
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Travelodge. Despite being by A1, with windows open as hot weather, the A1 traffic was genuinely but a whisper of an occasional whoosh. Cleaning and maintenance staff are to be very highly praised. Everything was in tip top condition and scrupulously clean, I hope they get the opportunity to see this feedback to let them know that it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped overnight at Travelodge Scotch corner on way to Scotland and found it to be excellent for what was a quick stay. Very easy to book on-line and cheap considering the quality of room and facilities (next door to Little Chef). Extensive roadwork's on A1 meaning a 2 mile diversion via side roads to access lodge. Not their fault and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't arrive early and expect to get into your room unless you pay an extra £10. Preposterous! Despite much logical argument they would not let us in. The rooms were there ready and waiting it would have cost them nothing to let us in. A late checkout charge I can understand. You only get the room from 3pm till 10am.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jabawocky1949
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our check-in time is from 3pm, as stated on our website and booking confirmation e-mails. To reduce the cost of checking people in early, without passing that cost on to all customers, we charge a £10 early check-in fee to every customer wishing to arrive before 3pm. We have to deliver a consistent message to... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since Travelodge have upgraded their hotels they are now a good standard in the budget range of hotels. All you need is a clean room, comfortable bed and powerful shower and that is exactly what we got. Add to this free parking and friendly staff, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MurderMystery
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The single beds in Travelodges are awful! It's like the mattress is missing. You can feel the springs. The floor was a more comfortable option, but we both ended up in the double bed. We informed reception in the morning. They said "You should have come to tell us, we would have given you a duvet to put under the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carly B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Scotch Corner Skeeby Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value compared to other nearby options. We used it because we were attending a wedding in Richmond Vale. Located opposite a Little Chef so ideal for breakfasts. If you arrive early you can still check in but it may cost a 10 pound charge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nicholaso153
Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled up from west sussex and had 2 double rooms and a family room booked, all of which were lovely, clean and spacious. Was an ok location for the barracks, being 17 minutes by car away. Only snag was the roadworks on the A1 but even that didnt stop us all from sleeping soundly!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank heidid354
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room overnight on route to Scotland, great price, great value, great customer service. Bathroom could have done with a proper scrub but overall it served its purpose well. I suggest you double check the onsite shop and restaurant opening hours as we were caught short and had to drive into the local village which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank manda_macpherson
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had not visited for a couple of years. We were very impressed that a few days before our visit we received an email advising us of road works in the area and providing alternative directions to the Lodge. We liked the refurbishment since our last visit. The provision of two pillows per person and the new large beds. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kazoo2012
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
2.1 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
3.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

Address: Skeeby Lodge Scotch Corner Great North Road, Scotch Corner DL10 5EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Price Range: $60 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby Hotel Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay