We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Could not improve on the stay we had. Reception very friendly and helpful, could not do enough for us. Received an email and call from them before our stay with information about road works. Rooms very clean and nice comfy beds, on a motorway service area so not the quietest locations but easy access to A1. No restaurant on site... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenearn51
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly staff Crackin coffee and a spot on M & S swift visit both going up to Scotland and coming home to Nottingham. Out of 10 an ok 6 just a handy place to stop and I like M & S sarnies. Really don't know why it's called Scotch Corner cos Scotland miles away ...

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff members friendly as this is what we like to see. We will happily pass a copy of your feedback onto our hotel team and we do hope to welcome you again in future. More 

Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the worst Travelodge's i have stayed in. Staff on reception are extremely rude and the rooms were filthy dirty. Toilet had not been cleaned and i found a condom under the bed, not sure if it was a used one. Add to that a coach load of people turning up outside and having a party at 3.30am.

Helpful?
1 Thank stuphillips7131
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Glasgow; Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last night with my sister in room 7. Arrived at about 7pm and was checked in quickly and gave a list of information about the hotel and discounts at the station next door which were useful. Upon entering the room it was very spacious and beds were lovely however the bathroom was only as I can describe... More 

Helpful?
Thank superviicky
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff, bed were comfortable, you could get a variety of food and drinks from the food hall next door (Costa, Greggs pizza etc. Wi-fi is only free for first half hour which was a bit disappointing but you could get it free from Costas next door for unlimited time for the cost of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank taz700
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Travelodge at Scotch Corner for one night. Paid £54 for the room including £3 for wifi. Arrived at reception in the evening with no one at the desk. There was a touch screen so I thought maybe this was how to check in, then realised the screen was just to check your car in. As I was doing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly Service, good location for Middleton Lodge where I was attending a wedding. Rooms were clean and tidy, price was a little expensive but value for money was acceptable at last minute. A pleasant stay overall. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rossdavids
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fantastic with our stay! Tom welcomed us & gave excellent customer service despite all the staff having had a challenging morning. Our stay couldn't have been improved, great value for money. We were offered a choice of room location on our arrival & we chose upstairs to the rear. It was very quiet & cosy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ash1739
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and easy to find. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious with a big comfy bed. There is only a breakfast box option which in my eyes over priced for what you get. Also just a burger king on site, so I'd recommend eating elsewhere before arriving. Free parking is good. I would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank GazST220
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Needed somewhere to stay overnight to attend a funeral the following day & needed 3 rooms for all of us. As we would only be sleeping there we weren't after anything with great views or loads of facilities. This Travelodge fitted the bill perfectly! It's right next door to services which had a Costa & an M&S - this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisD627
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort and cleanliness of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable and good value for money as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
#2 of 3 in Scotch Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
1.0 mi away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
4.0 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Address: Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner a1 Southbound Hotel Scotch Corner
Travel Lodge Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay