We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,962: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went to a nearby Haven park a few years back and seen Primrose on the way. It looked bigger, cleaner and better for families. When we arrived, it was a bit of a let down. Having to pay for attractions, which for a former Butlins is quite a disappointment. We expected to pay, just not £5+ for each child....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. The Funfair on site is owned and operated by a third party vendor, and as such Haven has no control over the pricing of the facility. We are, however, very sorry if you were unhappy with the cost of the rides, and we will pass...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having been an owner at Primrose for over 10 years i have to say we are more excited than ever for the new season with the park new developments and our plot being so close to this we are very excited to spend even more of our summer nights eating out at the new Lakehouse venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We are so pleased that you are looking forward to the new season at Primrose Valley - we are all so excited about the Lakeside development and can't wait to see it finished! I do hope you enjoy using the new facilites, and please do let us know...

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed this time with the Caravan it was tired and dated. However I can not fault the Park for Entertainment. If I had 1 slight critasisem it would be tots entertainment, I would like to see more for the under 5's. The Park in general is clean and well presented and suits all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaT6319WW
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with the caravan you rented privately, but we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the park and the facilities we have to offer. We do hope that you will choose to come back to us soon, but should you need...

sheffield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3rd year in a row we have been here and would definitely recommend it, park has lots to do, entertainment is great and the staff are helpful and friendly. The check in process seemed to take forever but they were short staffed so that put a bit on a downer on to start with but the entertainment soon made up...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sean344
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that, on the whole, you did enjoy your 3rd visit to us, and made the most of the activities and entertainment we have on offer - we have tried to make sure that we are catering for as wide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We as a family love this place and have been around 8 times over the last few years . Plenty to do and only a few mile from Bridlington or Scarborough . On site Starbucks and fish and chip restaurant and papa johns pizza which is the best . 2 show bars with nemerous shows and children's activities and also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew N
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! It's great to hear how much you and your family love our park, and we're thrilled that you've visited us so much recently. We do work very hard to make sure that every guest has an amazing time, and we do appreciate all the feedback we recieve. We do hope that...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I have been to primrose valley for the past 5 years without any issues until now. I stayed with my family in the half term holidays and as you would expect it was busy.The kids were having a great time watching the shows and playing in the park etc.Unfortunately the one time we went swimming we had our locker tampered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsdenmann
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We were extremely sorry to learn that you had personal belongings stolen during your stay, and cannot start to imagine how this must have effected your holiday. However, whilst we believe we take all reasonable precautions consistent with our responsibilities as Holiday Park operators, we cannot be held...

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed four nights in June with my two year old and partner. Booked a deluxe and got upgraded to a three bed an extra toilet which was lovely! Staff was lovely, restaurants on site are really nice loved West pier. So much to do we went for a picnic down the beach, had an afternoon in indoor pool which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenAlexisFaith123
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break with us in June, and that you found so much to keep the whole family entertained. I am pleased to hear that you have booked for 2017, but please do let the team on the park know if there is...

Nottingham
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Went the final midweek of August arriving on the Bank Holiday Monday so yes I understand they are going to be busy. We checked in quickly and got the key and welcome pack but with the instructions of do not attempt to gain entry to our Deluxe caravan until 3pm as they were still being cleaned. No problem with that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BinghamBloke
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your August break. We were sorry to hear that you experienced some issue whilst checking in to your Deluxe accommodation. Naturally, we aim to make sure that every guest is checked in without fuss, and settled into their holiday home as quickly as possible, and we would like to...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

As a caravan owner at Primrose Valley I visit regularly throughout the year. While there my worries and cares seem to disappear. Anyone wanting a British holiday with numerous coastal towns nearby namely Scarborough, Filey, Bridlington, Whitby and others could do a lot worse than come here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crash033
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are really making the most of your holiday home ownership with us, and I am thrilled that all your cares disappear whilst you are on the park! The park is in a fantastic position that really takes advantage of all...

Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Hired a very nice caravan clean and tidy. Lots for the family to do around the park from the playgrounds to a walk down the beach which are free. Going in to funworks also well managed and save for the kids. Lots of activities to do swimming pool has been made very nice. Sport activities are available to do as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gymyears30
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us, and really made the most of all the activities we have available. We're already looking forward to your next visit, but please do let the team on the park know if there is anything at all we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,012 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (723)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (490)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (110)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
1.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
311 reviews
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
24.6 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
3.9 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Active families • Sports and water facilities and activities• Sea views and sandy beachJoin us on Yorkshire's holiday coast and experience full on family seaside fun. It's a short walk down to the 5 mile stretch of sandy beach below, or stay up top and discover why we thrive on being one of the largest and liveliest parks in the area. Try scaling our climbing wall or ropes course, choose one of our three swimming pools, race around our go kart track - we even have a family funfair. Why not change the pace with a boat ride on the lake or a spot of fishing? So much to do - is one break enough? NEW for 2015: Soft Play Area, Linkfield Grove Development, New Reception Offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Price Range: $24 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven Filey, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lakehill is ideally placed for the new Lakehouse development.”
 of 5 bubbles craighI9669QA, 4 days ago | Read review
“Depends what your budget is but if you can pay the extra for comfort do it.”
 of 5 bubbles BikermanLALLY, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“book a private caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Holidayfever52, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get a caravan with radiators if you're travelling when it's cold”
 of 5 bubbles 721MarkR721, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Wouldnt bother this time”
 of 5 bubbles janie2712, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question