We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,968: English reviews
Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We first went to Primrose Valley Park after a visit to a smaller Haven Park. We were apprehensive because we knew it was big, but we were delighted with what we found. As a result we returned three times in the following years until last year. There had been extensive remodelling and there were things for all three generations of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelling_gymnast48
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice place good food clean comfortable. Lots of places to visit while staying there. Highly recommended children enjoyed it. Would stay again. Food nice lots of places around to eat. Why not try it you will be surprised how nice it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelennox
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would highly recommend us to others. We do work very hard to make sure that every guest has an amazing time, and the feedback we receive from our holidaymakers is very much appreciated. We would love...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to Primrose Valley was 25 years ago - it was brilliant ..... Subsequently visited over the years every year noticed more and more caravans being squeezed in. It's now massive - I feel there are far too many caravans on this site and the facilities don't cater for them all i.e. If you want to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmorton
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your most recent visit to our park, and that the pricing of some of our facilities was not to your satisfaction. The majority of the prices charged are dictated by our Head Office and apply to all...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went to primrose valley with my 2 children and my partner my son was bored and we couldnt get in to the club house so my little girl was upset most nights the food isnt that good i stayed in a freinds carvan it was lovley but a bit boring if honest there is to many carvans on site and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loopy557
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our entertainment. The entertainment programme here at Primrose Valley has been set up in accordance with the guidelines from Haven Head Office, although some flexibility has to be allowed for the various facilities available on individual parks. We have...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting Primrose Valley for family holidays for 30 years. We go every year at the beginning of July. There are plenty of activities for children during the daytime and in the evening there is entertainment in the bar. There are 2 bars in the central complex, as well as a few places to eat, an arcade and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSKA
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! It is really lovely to hear that you have been enjoying family holidays with us for 30 years, and it seems you really have made the most of the beautiful Yorkshire Coast during this time. We do work very hard to make sure that every single one of our guests has...

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is of the fish & chip shop within the Primrose Valley holiday park. The stuff they serve up at this place can not really be described as 'food'. My wife & I bought two portions of fish & chips from the most miserable, unhelpful, uninterested, scruffy oik that was 'working' in the fish shop at this time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bobbob455
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your visit to the fish and chip restaurant, and your comments have been passed onto the manager of the venue. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment that may have been caused. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to a nearby Haven park a few years back and seen Primrose on the way. It looked bigger, cleaner and better for families. When we arrived, it was a bit of a let down. Having to pay for attractions, which for a former Butlins is quite a disappointment. We expected to pay, just not £5+ for each child....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek A
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. The Funfair on site is owned and operated by a third party vendor, and as such Haven has no control over the pricing of the facility. We are, however, very sorry if you were unhappy with the cost of the rides, and we will pass...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having been an owner at Primrose for over 10 years i have to say we are more excited than ever for the new season with the park new developments and our plot being so close to this we are very excited to spend even more of our summer nights eating out at the new Lakehouse venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We are so pleased that you are looking forward to the new season at Primrose Valley - we are all so excited about the Lakeside development and can't wait to see it finished! I do hope you enjoy using the new facilites, and please do let us know...

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Very disappointed this time with the Caravan it was tired and dated. However I can not fault the Park for Entertainment. If I had 1 slight critasisem it would be tots entertainment, I would like to see more for the under 5's. The Park in general is clean and well presented and suits all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaT6319WW
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with the caravan you rented privately, but we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the park and the facilities we have to offer. We do hope that you will choose to come back to us soon, but should you need...

sheffield
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

3rd year in a row we have been here and would definitely recommend it, park has lots to do, entertainment is great and the staff are helpful and friendly. The check in process seemed to take forever but they were short staffed so that put a bit on a downer on to start with but the entertainment soon made up...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sean344
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that, on the whole, you did enjoy your 3rd visit to us, and made the most of the activities and entertainment we have on offer - we have tried to make sure that we are catering for as wide...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,016 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (727)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (491)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (110)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
1.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
325 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
764 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,368 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
1.0 mi away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Active families • Sports and water facilities and activities• Sea views and sandy beachJoin us on Yorkshire's holiday coast and experience full on family seaside fun. It's a short walk down to the 5 mile stretch of sandy beach below, or stay up top and discover why we thrive on being one of the largest and liveliest parks in the area. Try scaling our climbing wall or ropes course, choose one of our three swimming pools, race around our go kart track - we even have a family funfair. Why not change the pace with a boat ride on the lake or a spot of fishing? So much to do - is one break enough? NEW for 2015: Soft Play Area, Linkfield Grove Development, New Reception Offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven Filey, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is accomodation in areas near the entertainment complexes or there are quieter areas of the Park which may involve a few minutes walk.”
  • Fire inaddition to central heating (and 32
  • A winter view
 of 5 bubbles travelling_gymnast48, 6 days ago | Read review
“Make sure passes for pool etc are included if renting privately.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsmorton, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid fish & chips”
 of 5 bubbles bobbob455, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Lakehill is ideally placed for the new Lakehouse development.”
 of 5 bubbles craighI9669QA, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Depends what your budget is but if you can pay the extra for comfort do it.”
 of 5 bubbles BikermanLALLY, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question