We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,957: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to primrose valley for the past 5 years without any issues until now. I stayed with my family in the half term holidays and as you would expect it was busy.The kids were having a great time watching the shows and playing in the park etc.Unfortunately the one time we went swimming we had our locker tampered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsdenmann
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We were extremely sorry to learn that you had personal belongings stolen during your stay, and cannot start to imagine how this must have effected your holiday. However, whilst we believe we take all reasonable precautions consistent with our responsibilities as Holiday Park operators, we cannot be held...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed four nights in June with my two year old and partner. Booked a deluxe and got upgraded to a three bed an extra toilet which was lovely! Staff was lovely, restaurants on site are really nice loved West pier. So much to do we went for a picnic down the beach, had an afternoon in indoor pool which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenAlexisFaith123
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break with us in June, and that you found so much to keep the whole family entertained. I am pleased to hear that you have booked for 2017, but please do let the team on the park know if there is...

Nottingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went the final midweek of August arriving on the Bank Holiday Monday so yes I understand they are going to be busy. We checked in quickly and got the key and welcome pack but with the instructions of do not attempt to gain entry to our Deluxe caravan until 3pm as they were still being cleaned. No problem with that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BinghamBloke
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your August break. We were sorry to hear that you experienced some issue whilst checking in to your Deluxe accommodation. Naturally, we aim to make sure that every guest is checked in without fuss, and settled into their holiday home as quickly as possible, and we would like to...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a caravan owner at Primrose Valley I visit regularly throughout the year. While there my worries and cares seem to disappear. Anyone wanting a British holiday with numerous coastal towns nearby namely Scarborough, Filey, Bridlington, Whitby and others could do a lot worse than come here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crash033
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are really making the most of your holiday home ownership with us, and I am thrilled that all your cares disappear whilst you are on the park! The park is in a fantastic position that really takes advantage of all...

Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hired a very nice caravan clean and tidy. Lots for the family to do around the park from the playgrounds to a walk down the beach which are free. Going in to funworks also well managed and save for the kids. Lots of activities to do swimming pool has been made very nice. Sport activities are available to do as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymyears30
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us, and really made the most of all the activities we have available. We're already looking forward to your next visit, but please do let the team on the park know if there is anything at all we...

Sutton on Sea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a midweek break with my wife, two young boys and dog in September. The check in process is ridiculous and if its raining your going to get wet through standing in the huge queue outside. The caravan was ok, not spotless and quite dated but was expected as it was a dog friendly van, everything worked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyblue256
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have implemented a new way of checking our guests in, with the aim of vastly improving the service offered to our guests when they first arrive. There is no easy way to move 400 families through reception, however we do feel that the system we are using is the most effective. The reception team...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hearing the good reviews for this site we decided on coming here with our 4yr old. This is by far the worst haven site we have stayed at, where the 5* rating comes from I do not know! There were more negatives than positives from our stay. Our caravan was located in the tourer site which meant it wasn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elicia P
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recnet stay with us. It is very disappointing to hear that your holiday was not everything you hoped it would be, and I am very sorry to hear that you would not return to us in the future. I would like the opportunity to speak to you personally...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked via SUN Holidays for a Friday to Monday deal. Checked in by 4pm & the caravan we ended up in was better than booked originally! & close to the main complex. All staff were polite & helpful. The caravan was clean enough not to complain apart from noting too much odour spray had been used leaving a fog until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikermanLALLY
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found all the team to be polite and helpful. We all work very hard to make sure that every guest has a lovely time, and we do appreciate all the feedback we receive. It would be a real pleasure to...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Poorly managed check in- Paid for a deluxe caravan which includes 3pm check in. There were two separate check in queues, one for the 3pm check in and one for 4pm, I only saw one sign stating this and that was when I was at the front of the queue having queued for over an hour! This caused many other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jade J
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your holiday experience, and would like an opportunity to speak to you in person. Please fell free to contact me directly at the park. Kind regards, Katie Crowley Guest Relations Manager Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Scotland
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Just back from another lovely 7 night break here. Our 4 year old loved it between the arcades, kids entertainment, soft play and pedal boats. We ate again this year in the Mash and barrel which was actually a table of 8 as my sister and brother in law and 3 boys joined us this year to holiday here. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTruegirl
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family did enjoy your stay with us. We have tried to cater for every age group, and its good to know that your little one made the most of the entertainment and activities we have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,013 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (724)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (491)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (110)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
1.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
301 reviews
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
7.8 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4,139 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
3.9 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Active families • Sports and water facilities and activities• Sea views and sandy beachJoin us on Yorkshire's holiday coast and experience full on family seaside fun. It's a short walk down to the 5 mile stretch of sandy beach below, or stay up top and discover why we thrive on being one of the largest and liveliest parks in the area. Try scaling our climbing wall or ropes course, choose one of our three swimming pools, race around our go kart track - we even have a family funfair. Why not change the pace with a boat ride on the lake or a spot of fishing? So much to do - is one break enough? NEW for 2015: Soft Play Area, Linkfield Grove Development, New Reception Offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven Filey, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Depends what your budget is but if you can pay the extra for comfort do it.”
 of 5 bubbles BikermanLALLY, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“book a private caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Holidayfever52, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get a caravan with radiators if you're travelling when it's cold”
 of 5 bubbles 721MarkR721, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Wouldnt bother this time”
 of 5 bubbles janie2712, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Pay for an upgraded caravan, it's worth it”
 of 5 bubbles SweeperLiam, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question