We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Blaenavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were travelling from South Wales to Edinburgh and decided to visit York on the way through and to break up the travelling. We booked this Hotel as an overnight stop over so we could visit York. We knew it wasn't in York centre but didn't think it would be an issue. On arrival we were too early to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank leewaled
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our York Tadcaster Travelodge. We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic reception staff and the rooms are clean and modern. The bath was clean and water was hot, shower in the morning was good. There is a burger king and a BP garage/shop on site. 10 min from York, I was very happy with my stay.thank you!.

Helpful?
Thank Rich E
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean and tidy hotel, welcoming staff, room up to standard, comfy beds, fresh sheets, towels etc. Next to a main road but considering this it was very quite, never heard a bit of traffic. Little chef next door so didnt have to go far for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nicholaf261
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks very dated, TV reception awful, like something from National Lampoons European Vacation. Bin Lorry emptying bins right outside our window at 6am, woke us up. Room too hot, had to request fan, got a crappy desk one, didn't make much difference to room temperature. Give me a Premier Inn any day.

Helpful?
Thank Simon P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our York Tadcaster hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the issues with your room and the noise from outside the hotel that you experienced. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and nothing seemed too much. The room was very clean and tidy and very quiet. The attached facilities had a very good breakfast menu that would please even the fussiest eater.

Helpful?
Thank Rick D D
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay, Tom tom tries to send you along wrong road but soon sorted, Only thing I am disabled and no WET ROOM and couldn't have a shower, Little chef next door was very nice for breakfast and staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jayd61
england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very polite and helpful. Room basic but modern and clean and bed comfortable. Little chef next door very busy and quite expensive. We went to the Lemon Tree in Tadcaster. Very good breakfast and cheaper!

Helpful?
Thank waddi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good a little out of the way had to get bus in and a road very busy since we have been but good services in site and an Indian over the road Clean friendly staff Always topped up the tea and coffee section But we did I run out of soap it inside not get chance to speak to staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy A
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we walked in to the room, it looked ok on first impressions. Once we started exploring the room we started noticing things that weren’t that good. The TV was a tiny thing on the wall with poor quality audio. It did have a remote control, for what it was worth, the only buttons the TV responded to was volume,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel with excellent staff members. Little bit of noise from A64 at night but not enough to keep us awake .Could do with air conditioning being installed. Very good value for money with a great location to explorearound that part of Yorkshire.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alanhK7862NL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 stars 1,709 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
6.8 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 47 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bilbrough
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay