We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Batley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely. Clean modern room .comfortable bed .very pleasant staff.best travel lodge we stayed in would certainly use again room facing fields at back.we're very quiet.little chef. And burger king. On site

Helpful?
Thank BatleyMarg44
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this hotel when we went to the races /Kaiser Chiefs as unable to get a room in the town centre last minute for less than £200. We were able to pick up a bus just outside hotel into York (bus goes past racecourse). Due to location on A64 dual carriageway the bus was a bit trickier coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank 77Lynn1969
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wasn't my ideal place to stay. The location is just off a busy dual carriageway and the only things nearby are two cheap chain food outlets. I also had problems connecting to wifi for both my devices and had to get advice from staff. Instructions might help but even talking to Travelodge technical advisor took time to get it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our York Tadcaster Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The small bed in the family room was not assembled or made up. The carpet was dirty and not cleaned over our 2 night stay. The rubbish bin was full of bathroom waste when we arrived and not even emptied on the second day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pab273
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our York Tadcaster Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at york on the A64 very basic room could do with a total revamp not worth the £121 a room per night no way , we accidentally went over the road to the premier inn what a difference very smart and modern compared to this one !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A2263ISstefanh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our York Tadcaster Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your helpful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in July for one night, Upon Arrival the reception staff were on the phone for a while so i has to wait to check in. When checking in there was no real friendly vibe just "Here is your key" kind of thing. The First impression of the room was not good, the curtains were drawn in the middle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbie H
scotland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dont usually like staying in a Travel lodge due to previous bad experiences but York Tadcaster was great . £115 for two nights in a king size bed. Room was clean and serviced well. Staff friendly and hotel is very well located between tadcaster and York. Great price and great service. Well done

Helpful?
Thank tudan
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very basic room with tv and kettle. We stayed in Tadcaster for the night as we were going to flamingo land and wanted to do a bulk of the driving the night before. We arrived at a very clean hotel with polite staff for a comfortable nights stay. Did exactly what we wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 9kerryannc
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our York Tadcaster Hotel Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this establishment. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean but was so shabby. The carpet was worn, the bath cracked, the shower curtain was torn and there was some form of blanking plug in the bathroom with a wire hanging out. Additionally on both nights all the parking was full so I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that our staff were helpful and friendly. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We hope that you choose to stay with us... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Clean, quiet hotel. Spacious clean family room. Helpful staff. Easy access to York. The wifi was easy to use and good value at £3 for two devices for 24 hours. Bathroom was clean and modern, with an excellent shower. Excellent all round.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andrewbD4057BU
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn your room was clean and peaceful recently at our York Tadcaster Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide a great value stay for all of our guests and we're thankful to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 47 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bilbrough
Price Range: $68 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travelodge
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay