We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Scunthorpe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Scunthorpe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Travelodge at Scunthorpe was perfectly situated, as I arrived in Scunthorpe on the main road in, it was there. Within ten minutes I was in the town centre, within 2 minutes were restaurants, shops and bars. The hotel was clean, warm and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 696perryg
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in staff was unhelpful bordering on rude. No attempt was made to see if our room was available when arrived 30mins early for check in. Instead we were sent out into the rain to wait. When we called back to ask if the room was ready, the same lady spoke to us like we were stupid. 'Of course it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank hadrianh2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Scunthorpe Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One the best travel lodge I have stay in, staff always very polite and willing to help you with directions and what not.Rooms always spotless and I always have a lovely sleep definitely would recommend family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank seank0151
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here for one night, the room was overlooking the front facing McDonald's drive thru which made it difficult to get to sleep also my 7 year old daughter commented if the windows were open because of the noise and windows were not double glazed, overall I would recommend this hotel and stay again. Another point was young kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyndseymikki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst my husband was in Scunthorpe hospital after a Speedway accident on Sunday. I dont live local i had to trabel from the Midlands, when I arrived on the Monday evening Jack was so helpful, he moved my room so I could see my husbands car, brought me up a hairdryer and then an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muriel H
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Comfortable accommodation. Beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. WiFi Good. Tea and coffe making supplied. Plenty of nearby places to eat. Parking not a problem and late booking in no problem

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Room was like a sauna. No fans available. Hotel staff not very helpful. One even said "well we can't control the weather". Really poor customer service. Didn't sleep at all and staff not really that bothered. Won't be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank JL2603
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible by providing fans and other measures... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

I stay at Scunthorpe Travelodge quite often; I suppose you could say I am a regular. The staff are very helpful, rooms are always clean and it has everything you need for a short stay. I have read the review written by Caistor bait and can only assume that his long drive from Grimsby tired him out enough to write... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Made a booking for 2 rooms over 2 months in advance, to attend my sons wedding. Booking was for my mother (84) sister, wife and myself. When we were informed it was a all day venue it took 4 calls to get through to the actual Hotel in Scunthorpe to explain to Tania that we would be a late check... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaistorBait
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Scunthorpe Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you stay... More 

Romford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Noisey location - This Travel Lodge is next to a Pizza Hut and they have loud music being played outside late at night. They also have deliveries and rubbish collections at 4am in the morning, this woke me up. When we arrived, the first thing we noticed was the condition of the carpet. It was worn and stained and no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C6687PLrob
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Scunthorpe Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scunthorpe
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 5 in Scunthorpe
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wortley House Hotel
Wortley House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Scunthorpe
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
17.9 mi away
Travelodge  Doncaster Lakeside
7.9 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scunthorpe

Address: Doncaster Road, Scunthorpe DN15 8TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Price Range: $46 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scunthorpe 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Scunthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scunthorpe Hotel Scunthorpe
Travel Lodge Scunthorpe
Scunthorpe Travel Lodge
Scunthorpe Travelodge
Travelodge Scunthorpe England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay