We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larchwood Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good33%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
16
10
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
10
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staytown centreclean roomsstayed for one nightgreat locationcomfortable bedgreat value for moneyyvetteaccommodationensuiteshowersleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome. The 2 rooms we booked were spotless and the tea making facilities were a bonus as many places we looked at didn't provide any. The dinning room was also spotless and our breakfast was lovely and...More

1  Thank qmpzlw
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night after going to York Races on a bus trip. Told the staff when I booked what I was doing and that I wouldn't be able to check in until around 8.30pm. They allowed me to check in at 9am...More

1  Thank darrendaws0n
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind comments!

Reviewed June 21, 2018

A warm welcome with clean rooms, and a quiet night’s sleep in a very comfortable bed. The en-suite was fine with a warm shower, and the next morning the hearty home-cooked breakfast was excellent. The hotel is a short stroll from the station, and with...More

1  Thank David W
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast ! I look forward to welcoming you again in the future Yvette

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

On arrival, staff where not welcoming and very unfriendly, no breakfast as staff could not be bothered to make it, told on arrival by a very rude Middle Aged man had to preorder but was not on booking website! Rooms where very small. Would not...More

Thank cac872
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded June 9, 2018

Firstly may I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the breakfast, although we appreciate guests pre-booking it is not a necessity and I am happy to cook breakfast for any guests , again I apologise that you were led to...More

Reviewed June 7, 2018

This place is unpleasant and uncomfortable with noises in the night. They have a spooky man in a hoodie and shorts who seemed to run the place while the owner was weird and seemed distracted with whatever it was that made him very tense.We felt...More

Thank sandweller
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Price range
$36 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Larchwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Also Known As
Larchwood Hotel Scunthorpe, England
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Larchwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I'd suggest you pay extra for the en-suite if available."
Read review
"Not recommended"
Read review
"Some rooms have a shared bathrooms, but they were very clean and modern and there were 2 so we didn't..."
Read review
"Try and get a newly renovated room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing