We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Thurrock
Reviewed March 25, 2017

My wife & I recently stayed at this Travelodge. Its slightly outside of Sleaford on a connecting roundabout. Staff were v friendly & courteous. Parking was sufficient.On site is a Little chef and burger king. Its also about a 5 min drive from a very good chinese takeaway in town. Bed was v comfy and shower was powerful. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathev
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Sleaford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...

Brighton
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Great overnight stay comfortable. Great staff.local facilities and central to getting to surrounding towns and villages petrol station, little chef, burger king all within walking distance. Great fish and chip shop a short drive away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Derby
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Stayed here after visiting RAF Cranwell for a graduation. Ideally placed and just a stones throw from the base. Petrol station with a cash point and Little Chef next door for breakfast or if you prefer McDonalds which is on the other side of the roundabout carpark can get a bit busy with visitors to the Little Chef. Situated on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback with us. We're pleased you found our hotel ideally placed for your trip to the area. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Easy to find (if using sat nav postcode), bed was comfortable, room was warm and heating simple to use, the cot we requested was in our good size family room, both customer service people we interacted with were positive and prompt. There were restaurant options nearby too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah O
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was comfortable and warm for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Excellent value for money and a comfortable stay. The shower is lovely and powerful. The reception team were friendly and helpful. Towels were provided. Also tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 920sut
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a excellent value stay and that you experienced comfortable stay during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Sleaford hotel.

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Thought the location would be noisy on seeing the area but this was not so very quite stay in and outside the hotel Also the staff were excellent and informative.Ideal for a location near Lincoln without being in the city and very near transport routes. Good place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D2211OLmichaelc
Bucks, England
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay, clean and tidy and very quiet when you think of the location, with a bath yes a bath in every room. Never ending coffee and tea available in all rooms, soap dispensers above sink and bath/shower everything you need for a comfortable stay with menus for the Little Chef next door to help you decide before venturing out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ligginsliggo
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We arrived late afternoon and were met by a really pleasant and helpful young lady who gave us all the info required and asked if there was anything we needed and gave us info on the surrounding area, The room was very clean and nicely decorated, we had an excellent nights sleep after an evening celebration for my partners Mum`s...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2003don
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Sleaford Hotel Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We hope that we can continue to...

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Staff can be friendly but I find it highly annoying that I paid an extra £10 for late check out so that we could have a lay in but instead the house keepers were shouting, screaming and laughing which woke us up at 11:00. Couldn't go back to sleep so I feel like I've wasted my extra £10 just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuSmithCy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sleaford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I have family that live 2 mins walk from this hotel just over by the McDonald's, unfortunately there was not enough space to stay the night, so me and my partner decided to stay here....... we had a fantastic night, the room was spotless and just what you need 😊😊😊 We woke up the next day on the 22nd December...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holdingham
9.8 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,643 reviews
11.3 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
288 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
12.7 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,010 reviews
12.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

Address: A17 / A15 Sleaford Bypass, Holdingham NG34 8PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holdingham
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sleaford Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sleaford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Holdingham
Travel Lodge Holdingham
Holdingham Travelodge
Holdingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sleaford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room at the rear.”
960gilliang, 2 days ago | Read review
“Upper floors will always be quieter.”
ianp432, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 4 until plumbing repaired.”
Mi-MiMurrell, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet as Ive stayed here a few times.”
LeeT319, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“In and emergency yes Otherwise find somewhere else.”
babyfern, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates