We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crofter's Hotel

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Garstang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
251Reviews
1Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 59
  • 54
  • 25
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Looks impressive downstairs - I’ve learned looks can be deceiving!! Stayed in room 23 - disgusting, spider dead in the corner of the room just left!! Shower height adjuster broken. Breakfast was average this morning - had an egg shell thrown in for special measures!! No
Read more
This place is in a great location and as the potential to be a good 3* Hotel however is really let down by a number of small things. The Bar Staff ate at the bar at around 9:15 and whilst it was not necessarily busy it is really unprofessional. The Public Areas of the Hotel were
Read more
We stopped for just the one night. The decor is a little dated and there was a curious smell in the corridor.? All the staff were helpful and friendly, our room was large and well equipped although could have been cleaner and despite being on the main road was quiet and we
Read more
Stayed with my partner on Good Friday as we had a wedding that day. We had room only as we do not usually have breakfast - we were offered this was would be £9 extra per person. We arrived to a deserted reception area so we rang the phone and a staff member came to check us
Read more
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit in the future. regards, Nicola - owner
Read more
On Saturday 6th April 52 members of the same family had a wonderful lunchtime party at Crofters Hotel. We had full use of the events room from midday until at least 7pm, when most moved the The Tavern pub, within the hotel, for the evening. We had a wonderful cold buffet with
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crofters hotel garstang
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWyre DistrictGarstang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing