We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Euston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Euston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of North Euston Hotel
 Click to rate
Cheshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed a stay here as part of a murder mystery night. It was fantastic. Easy to find (although a sign for car parking would have been handy) lovely meal in the evening, helpful and polite staff and the rooms/corridors are in the process of being updated. Some areas more modern than others but couldn't fault the comfy bed, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireJenniferD
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Met a friend here for coffee and snack as the location suited our needs. The building is very distinctive and has quite a history when there were hopes of it becoming a major staging post for travel to Scotland. It is situated near the sea front and the curved frontage is attractive. Unfortunately it has gone downmarket since I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavarcham
Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a trip here,ordering drinks and not given right change,but told I was twice.(wrong) was eventually given right change.and another bar staff picking her nose. Enough. Didn't wait around for food. Put off. will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _alicereynolds1984
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights in February. I love these old hotels which yes have seen their best days but still continue to survive. Free parking right outside and an excellent breakfast every morning which was cooked to order. Room was ok, well heated but a little tired however sleep quality was excellent and good wifi signal. Bar is large and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed many times at the North Euston over the last five years. In our opinion it is an absolute gem. The standard of food is superb, the customer service is excellent (a special thank you to Andy, Kath and Philippe), our chosen room (Hesketh) is welcoming and comfortable and, finally, the price is very competitive. The fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewandalyson
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andrewdiprose Thank you for your recent review. And what a great review it is to, a fantastic 5 stars! What lovely comments I will make sure to pass them on to the staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel lovely from outside .Reception clean and tidy ,disappointed with room we had a double room with a sea view breakfast was included ,room was cold even though the heating (one rad )was on their was a draft coming through the windows and tables and carpet needed replacing .Breakfast was ok hot ,well cooked service was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise m
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louise m Thank you for your recent review. Glad to see you enjoyed your food with us and the staff looked after you well. I'm so sorry you stayed with us with the really high winds and unfortunately our windows were not a match for its strength, The large radiators are generally enough to to keep our guests extremely...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room - first class. Bar would have been first class if the hadn't run out of beer half way through the evening. I'm a real ale drinker - they have 4 hand pumps on the bar but there was only Lager and keg available after about 8:45 - Hence on 3 starsfor the review (When it could have quite easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F0lksinger
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear F0lksinger Thank you for your recent review. What a shame we couldn't manage a 4! We're very sorry we ran out unfortunately our delivery arrived on the morning of your departure, we do normally have some bottled real ale in for emergency times, we will stockup for next time!

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with husband for two nights and we were treated like royalty. The customer service here is second to none and I recommend it to anyone. The hotel is dated and undergoing refurbishment but our room and private facilities were spotless and the comfort of the bed is to die for. Please don't refurbish the beds! We had breakfast which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise H Thank you so much for your lovely comments, 'Treated like Royalty' thats very kind of you to say, I will make sure to pass on your review to the staff Im sure they will be thrilled. We would love to see you again, please ask the staff as we may have some wholemeal bread in for you...

Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited after seeing it on Micheal Portillos railways programme. Period traditional railways hotel. Largeness and impressive entrance area though a little tired and unfortunately smelling a little of fish and chips. Has a large attached bar area that obviously caters for summer visitors with large restaurant currently being refurbished, small gym area open to the public and large ballroom. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernard-j5
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bernard-j5 Thank you for your recent review. A lovely concise account of your stay with us. Thank you Michael Portillo for the free advert. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

I've been to this hotel a fair few times now, my mum and step dad organise a weekend away here every January. I can not fault this place at all. Steven and his staff are absolutely amazing, nothing is too much trouble, very friendly and attentive. The food is delicious - I've eaten in both the restaurant and the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caz J
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caz J Thank you for you lovely review, some very kind words I will make sure to pass them on to our friendly attentive staff! See you next time.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
196 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
518 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,952 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about North Euston Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your North Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Euston Fleetwood
North Euston Hotel Fleetwood, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from North Euston Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from North Euston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The suites are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles andrewandalyson, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms needs a facelift and double glazing on windows /new windows”
 of 5 bubbles 186louisem, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a sea view simply for the sea view and people watching.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseH681, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in the Wyre Room which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles bernard-j5, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“sea view is exlellent”
 of 5 bubbles maureenchew, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question