We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Preston Chorley

You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(15 reviews)
“car park”(22 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkexcellent value for moneyroom was cleanovernight stopa ground floor roomquiet locationpub next doorwi filord nelsonwhat it says on the tinperfect stayplenty of hot waterreception staffreception areaon arrivalwould stay again
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We found Travel Lodge at Chorley to be very clean and the staff very friendly and polite. It's an ideal place to stay if you want to go to Blackpool. Also there is a nice restaurant next door called the Half Way House, which does...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Russell B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Travelodge was easy to find. Had read other reviews prior to booking which said it was one of the older hotels. Thought we had been given a nice quiet room at the end of a ground floor corridor. Unfortunately as soon as the occupant...More

Thank Jane A
Reviewed April 13, 2018

What more can you ask? It's clean and the staff are friendly and being a Travelodge it's great value for money. It's right behind a restaurant which makes it a little hard to find on the first occasion but being where it is means there's...More

Thank Nothard2please46
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I stayed here whilst working in the area on business, The room I was given on the first floor was side facing. The toilet under the rim was disgustingly dirty and one of the cups had lip stick from previous occupant. I highlighted both faults...More

Thank mysteryvisitor1
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston ChorleyResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Preston Chorley Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as needed something inexpensive. Much nicer than expected for what we paid. The car park is behind the pub car park which we didn’t figure out straight away and walked down the stairs first. The room was a good size and bed was...More

Thank CharlieR86
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Clayton le Woods
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
$51 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Chorley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton le Woods
Also Known As
Travelodge Preston Chorley Hotel Clayton Le Woods
Travelodge Clayton Le Woods
Travel Lodge Clayton Le Woods
Clayton Le Woods Travelodge
Clayton Le Woods Travel Lodge
Travelodge Preston Chorley Clayton Le Woods, England
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jade B
March 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Plb89 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry we arrived late evening might be worth a call.
August 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Martin A | Reviewed this property |
I recall seeing people smoke outside in the car park so I guess it there is no smoking in the hotel. Enjoy your stay
March 19, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Martin A | Reviewed this property |
I was met in reception of the Chorley Travelodge but I doubt he was an official Travelodge cat.
Room Tips
"top floor you can hear every footstep on ground floor"
Read review
"Always take earplugs for a restful night's sleep. Other guests can sometimes be a little inconsiderate"
Read review
"All rooms equally good"
Read review
"The Disabled Room was found, like other Travelodge's, the handles on the Bath restrict the width of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing