We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Brook House Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brook House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A warm and friendly greeting, rooms larger than the usual and a good breakfast in a light and airy room. Stunning value. Brook House is conveniently situated for motorway access with plenty free parking. Two large supermarkets are nearby.

Helpful?
Thank HistoryNeedsYou
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent customer service. the staff were really friendly and helpful better than anything I have experienced for a long time..The food was ok - I think the chicken option was better than the beef. There was a taste of vinegar with the beer. portions were small but on the chicken option this seemed ok, no extra potatoes or veg offered..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Since my last revue my wife and I have been to several more tribute nights staying overnight and I can honestly say they have been excellent. The management and staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms we have stayed in are clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. I would like to thank the management and staff for making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Slimjim31
scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as near the M6 what a find Although the bedrooms are a bit dated they were clean and beds comfy The owners however went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they could. A freshly cooked evening meal was provided ( veggie option no problem) and we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeanscot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Have been to many tributes and evens at Brook House and always found the food great and had a lovely evening. Can't say I have experienced a musty smell as just after the beginning of the year it was newly decorated. Would certainly recommend it for a great night out. Susan Hoare

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I held a charity evening here in November 2015. I had fantastic support from the staff and the service was friendly, professional and helpful. I have also visited Brook House on a tribute night and a small birthday party, again the staff were helpful, friendly and made you feel welcome and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crossleycats
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crossleycats Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate positive feedback and this encourages the staff team to know we are doing something right. We endeavour to build on our customer service and after the hotels refurb is complete. We will have a great little hotel. More 

Preston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Been to many occasions at the brook house hotel iv always found that is clean and I have no complaints with food occasionally iv asked for cheese and crackers as a sweet and been given a cheese board with a selection of cheeses staff are very helpful and welcoming I enjoyed it that much we have decided to have my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babs22222
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Babbs 22222 Thank you for your kind words. As you know we pride ourselves on customer service and it is nice to have your response of your experience at the Brook House Hotel. I will inform the staff team. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Stayed here for a family gathering and it whilst the hotel is a bit dated, it suited us for staying for a couple of nights and catch up with relatives. My only main complaint was the staff seemed unable to cope with large groups in the morning. Had to ask several times to order breakfast and then took ages waiting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan M At the Brook House Hotel we take pride in our customer service and are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at breakfast. We welcome your feedback as we are always looking for new ways to develop but if you would have approached management during your stay we would have endeavoured to make it right... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the last 2 nights as we were here on a family emergency. I'm sorry but I would not stay here again. Rooms: the place needs a complete refurbishment! The furniture in places were thread bare, the TV was a 14 inch thing from the 80s that was clearly on its way out as the picture kept going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania R
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tania R during your stay did you at any point mention your concerns to the management? When you arrived at the hotel you were in a rush to see your relative in hospital, which is understandable. The hotel staff accommodated you by keeping the restaurant open beyond its normal times so that you could have something hearty to eat... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clayton le Woods hotels

Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

I have come back to brook house coz I am on my own and all the staff make me feel comfortable.I have just looked at the reviews and there is a gentleman slagging the hotel off he must of stayed some where else because everything that he as said I can't believe.The hotel owner and the staff can't do enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulandkir2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton le Woods
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
0.4 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#2 of 3 in Clayton le Woods
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
3.7 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Samlesbury Hotel
Samlesbury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Samlesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Brook House Hotel

Address: 662 Preston Road, Clayton le Woods PR6 7EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton le Woods
Price Range: $58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brook House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook House Hotel Clayton Le Woods, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay