We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,222: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The purpose of this trip was to meet my elderly aunt and preplan her funeral wishes. The hotel-It says set in grounds. This is NOT quite true as residents have NO access its fenced off and leased to a farmer. The restaurant. Men must wear formal clothes for the restaurant. This was NOT made clear before booking. The evening meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim k
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kim K, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the hotel. Please accept my apologies that things were not too your liking in the restaurant and I am glad that the restaurant manager addressed things for you. I am also sorry about the issues you had in your bedroom. We... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a family wedding and what a lovely stay I had. The hotel is in a lovely setting the room was very clean although the sink in the bathroom had been smashed and very poorly repaired. The evening meal in the restaurant was lovely and the same for the breakfast some of the service at... More 

Helpful?
Thank booboo15
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear booboo15, Thank you very much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I have already followed up the points you have made with the relevant people and again thank you for brining this to my attention. Hope to see you again in the near future Kind Regards Luke Kendall More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had never been to this hotel before, so as we're into the northern soul scene we thought we would give it a try so we booked a double and went.what a brilliant time from our room to the venue to the staff on reception and Sony in the restaurant bar I think that was her name very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H, Thank you very much for your comments on your stay here at the hotel. It is very much appreciated by all the team here and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Luke Kendall More 

Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Starting with the excellent bits... We ate in the bar, and the food that came didn't quite match what we'd ordered. Still not sure whose fault it was, but they didn't quibble, swapped the steaks and offered those affected a free drink from the bar. An excellent recovery which made us all feel very happy. And a really good breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ACM42
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ACM42, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that aspects of your stay were very good but disappointed by others. Please be rest assured that I will look into these with haste. I hope to see you again at the hotel in the very near... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on a Friday. Arrived early and enjoyed the pool and spa, spa is great and pool would be but was full of children (and adults!) jumping and splashing even though there were signs to ask them not to. The room was well appointed, with a good bathroom with separate walk in shower not quite a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oonagh2000
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oonagh2000, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt some aspects of your stay were disappointing but please be rest assured that your comments have been looked into and actioned. I hope that you can visit us again in the near future where I will... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel just for the night for an anniversary. We didn't get any special treatment even though we told them it was out anniversary.It looks beautiful outside and it is very nice inside. There was an amazing Indian wedding on while we were there which was lovely to see. They didn't segregate us from it and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessicarabbit01
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jessicarabbit01, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to report that the hotel is undergoing a bedroom refurbishment soon so you will have to come back and see how we are getting on! Overall though delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality. Kind Regards Luke Kendall More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay, the staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you. Leisure/spa great, lovely pool, great saunas and steams. Hotel Room was clean and spacious, with a lovely bathroom. Food absolutely fantastic- we couldn't believe what we got for our money as we booked a bargain deal through spa break. Restaurant is top class and breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank katietemps
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear katietemps, Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that all was well apart from the hiccup at reception which I have addressed. Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Luke Kendall More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending a family wedding nearby. The hotel is grand and is set in impressive surroundings. Check in was easy and although we didn't need it various staff offered to transport our luggage. The room itself was traditional and a little rough around the edges. For example the sink has had an extremely obvious repair... More 

Helpful?
Thank lancslass86
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lancslass86, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay. We are due to have a refurbishment of the bedrooms and public areas very soon so you will have to come back and see us!! Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Luke... More 

Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a pleasant experience, the facilities were good and good food, although I found the drinks quite expensive for the location but no pubs in walking distance so a captured market. I have one major complaint, if you stay and pay for your stay when checking in, make sure you tell the staff that you will be charging drinks etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham A
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept my apologies for this oversight on our part. That is not part of our procedure and it shouldn't have happened. I am glad to read that there were no other problems and I hope you can visit us again soon Kind Regards Luke Kendall More 

Level Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a castle, a magnificent frontage set in acres of parkland. The rear buildings aren't as photogenic as the front but they don't need to be, the hotel is comfortable, staff all giving exceptional customer service, the breakfast and bar food was exceptionally delicious and the spa and swimming pool with its 5 steam/sauna rooms added to the great pleasure... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnTripAdviser
h6617_dm, Manager at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay here. I am sure that all the team here will be delighted to read your comments. Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Luke Kendall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton le Moors
5.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sparth House Hotel
Sparth House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Clayton le Moors
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Maple Lodge
The Maple Lodge
#2 of 3 in Clayton le Moors
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
12.1 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa is situated in 17 acres of parkland. Combining a traditional setting with modern technology, our hotel offers both an enjoyable weekend getaway, or facilities for business meetings & conferences. Also featuring a luxury spa, with 8 beauty suites, & Cameo Restaurant & Bar, a relaxed dining experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Address: Blackburn Road, Clayton le Moors BB5 5JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton le Moors
Price Range: $99 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel Clayton Le Moors
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel And Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa Clayton Le Moors, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay