We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 540: English reviews
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Staff who go out of their way to make sure everying is ok. Rooms spotless. Hotel must be situated in one of the best settings for a Premier Inn being in the country next to the canal!! Thanks

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGl_13
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent facilities as always. Well located with easy access to Motorway network. Comfortable room and good size bed with efficient and friendly staff prepared to go the extra mile so I didn't have too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen341
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The high standards here are consistent, very helpful staff, excellent value for money, especially on a Friday night. The restaurant on site is an added bonus, fantastic service, brilliant value food. The beds are always clean and extremely comfortable, we come here every 6 to 8 weeks as a mini getaway, very easy to find off the motorway, free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy I
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had an overnight stay here recently. The staff were really friendly and helpful. My room was huge, the bed was really comfortable. I had the cooked breakfast which was really nice, the staff in the restaurant were really great. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsbigmoose
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stop over Hotel perfect location for our many trips from Newbury to see Bolton Wanderers FC. Can not fault the very generous self service Breakfast and the superb choice of evening dinning. We have booked another room later in the year as a stop over on our trip back from Scotland.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger_cherowbrier
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier Inn main selling feature is an acceptable standard throughout the chain. In this respect Chorley North falls short. 1. The rooms have not been remodelled. 2. Lift did not work 3. Problem in the bedroom with lighting going on and off. 4. Breakfast and meals are served in the adjacent Chef and Brewer and the standard is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657maestro
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for the review of your visit to our hotel. It's such a shame to hear your stay fell short of your past experiences with us. We'll always try our best to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard but so I'm sorry you were disappointed with the quality of decor & lighting....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had an excellent stay here with my 2 children. we had a very comfortable nights stay. very friendly reception staff. Highly recommend breakfast, lots of choice, excellent value for money, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta686919
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was excellent, really comfortable and there were two pillows available for each of us . Only issue for me is that there were no plug sockets next to the bed so was unable to.plug my phone in to check the time!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a family visit for New Years Eve. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly working on this busy night and should be in a training video for how to deal with customers. Very nice breakfast the next morning and we came away thinking what a positive experience. Well done 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie741
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights over the christmas period. The location was excellent on the canal, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, the food at the malt house Farm was excellent, good value for money. We will visit again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audrey179
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton le Woods
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $54 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we always ask not to be near main exit fire doors as we like a lie in, they can usually accomodate this here”
 of 5 bubbles 1tracyi, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rear rooms overlook canal, so nice in a summer stay”
 of 5 bubbles davidgF5211HT, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The family rooms offer good views of the canal which runs along side...Halloween was fun”
 of 5 bubbles steved0bbs51, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles M7618SKlindab, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you could have rooms 2-12, or any on the floor above as they have peaceful relaxing canal views.”
 of 5 bubbles AHG_18, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay