We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
 Click to rate
middlesbrough
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

5 nights, in a family room on the ground floor. This Travelodge met our expectations of a standard travelodge. We arrived about 15-20 minutes before 3pm and weren't able to check in until 3pm as the receptionist didn't start work until 3. Unlike other travelodges where we've been able to check in a bit earlier. The room was an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencos
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Woken up by fire alarm, unable to find any staff only to be told it was a false alarm by another customer, then no hot water for a shower, tried to speck to hotel manager, she was not interested and would not get off the phone to talk to customers, very poor standard and needs a customer service course, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got in about 10pm. Room air was a little stuffy but I couldnt open the window because of manure smell in the area. In the morning daylight i could see some things i was not happy about. Spare bed had two blood stains,that didnt come out in the wash. I took off pillow covers and 2 pillows had yellow...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natajl
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Erith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Staff and good overall in all sense. Nothing to complain. Travel Lodge is priority booking compared to airbnb. Some travel lodge has discount, but unlucky this time, the cost was slightly higher than expected. but anyway no regrets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjseedeehul
Cumnock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at Burton in Kendal Travelodge while visiting Lancaster and the Yorkshire Dales. It is an excellent location as a base for visiting these areas. I have nothing but praise for the Travelodge itself. It is very clean, comfortable and has all the facilities that are required for a short stay. In addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Oxon, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times, as I sometimes have to set out for Scotland after a meeting in North Oxfordshire that doesn't end until around 10pm. The solution is to drive for three and a bit hours and arrive here, where the friendly staff are completely unfazed by someone arriving at 1.30am. Everything follows the usual Travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caledonianne
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on the way up from the South West to the Lake District as we were driving through the night and couldn't check in to our own accommodation until 4pm the following day. Arrived at half past midnight, checked in no issue, requested travel cot which was promptly provided along with a clean sheet and blanket, good nights sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom K
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've used Travelodge before and our last experience of one on the M6 was not good. In fact it was so poor I vowed never to use Travelodge again. But that was before we got a dog and found we were not welcome at Premier Inn. So it was with some doubts I booked another M6 Travelodge. And on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrightonBelle_10
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear...

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During our stay we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Everyone we met made us feel valued as customers. They were helpful and courteous and their local knowledge very helpful to make our stay even more enjoyable. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and we will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianegS2095MS
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very efficient reception. Good clean, tidy rooms. WiFi available at extra charge. Comfortable bed, good night's sleep, nice shower. Poor eating facilities in Services area - Burger King, that kind of thing. Had to go further afield for a decent meal. Other than that perfectly adequate for a one night stand traveling on business. Some vehicle noise from the M6...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199coling
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
1.5 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
983 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cross Keys Hotel
The Cross Keys Hotel
#1 of 2 in Milnthorpe
111 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bolton le Sands
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 3 in Burton in Kendal
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound

Address: 6 Burton Motorway Services Area M6, Burton LA6 1JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burton
Price Range: $47 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burton m6 Northbound Hotel Burton
Travel Lodge Burton
Burton Travelodge
Burton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cumbria, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Bromley Cross England
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel facing away from the services and road.”
BrightonBelle_10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are great.”
YstwythB, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room at the back...away from the traffic”
iainf46, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the Travelodge”
Bobby916, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the back, facing away from the lorry park”
bigalxyz, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question