We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosehill House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosehill House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Rosehill House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel CANNOT be called boutique - it isn't. It is a very dated hotel in desperate need of some investment. Rooms are extremely basic with some period features. The bizarre dolls and full size man model sat on the stairs and littered around the hotel are odd and unwelcome. There are no curtains in the room instead office blinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Set in a Lovely Location.Wonderful Period Building and Interior Communal Rooms.Warm Welcoming Staff and Lovely Bedrooms.Wi Fi works,Ample Parking and set in an Elevated Location.Communal Lounge ,Halls and Dining Areas Spectacular.Period Snooker Room in the Celler.Breakfast in the Conservatory was Great.Dinner was Excellent Value.At the Price Hard to fault.Would Return....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan1975
Ema003, Manager at Rosehill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. A lovely review is greqatly appreciated.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service here is just wonderful. The food is great, drinks even better. The staff goes out of its way to make you feel like you're one of the family. The rooms are clean and tidy for a two hundred year old great house. It is situated within walking distance of downtown Burnley just down the hill to good restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relggums
Ema003, Owner at Rosehill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really do appreciate great feedback as we work so hard to make this hotel unique and friendly.

Rugby
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after coming to Burnley to witness Lincoln City's finest moment. The hotel has real character and is better than similar boutique hotels we have stayed at in the Cotwolds, which charge double the price. We were very impressed with all aspects - the staff were friendly and genuine; the room (No. 9) had real character and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Offord
Norway
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Just back home after spending 3 nights at this unique hotel in Burnley. The house was built in 1856 as a family home. Restored to hotel with great care to retain old architecture and remarkable old features like the ceilings in the bar and restaurant. The marble fireplaces will keep you warm in the bar and restaurant. Staff is polite,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dag W
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Rosehill House Hotel is a character filled hotel unspoiled by modernisation. The decoration is sympathetic to the building so does not try and turn it into a boutique hotel. It is filled with intriguing decorative pieces throughout - worth having a wander around the place to enjoy the quirkiness. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and found all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last weekend, for a family birthday so we took up a a lot of the rooms. The Rosehill was a really enjoyable stay and very reasonably priced. The staff were all so nice, polite, helpful and professional. We stayed in a double on the first floor, and elder parents stayed on the ground. My parents got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
ormskirk
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Just had a great weekend staying here ! Beautiful property in a tranquil setting very close to Burnley centre but could in the lake district. Upon our arrival very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom was warm and inviting and immaculately clean. The bed was firm and we had a great nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lord-brian
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Stay was really bad. The radiators were not working all night. My mother is an arthritis patient and her knees froze and waz in pain. When we told at the reception i was told that we wont charge you and my supervisor will call to discuss. Didnt get any call and got charged full amount. When i called the supervisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omer K
Ema003, Owner at Rosehill House Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is not an honest account of what happened at all. As I recall, you complained on checkout of the hotel that the room was cold and the heating had not been on all night. However you did not mention any issues with the heating throughout the duration of your stay with us or after you had checked in...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a business trip. The hotel is set in a residential area and is therefore very quiet at night. The rooms are clean and well cared for and the beds very comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room with some really nice choc biscuits and free wifi. All in all good value for money with a restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike24536
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A country house hotel and yet only 1km from the town center. Originally a mill owners mansion, many of the elaborate features of the original architecture have been retained. All bedrooms have been refurbished to a high standard and include 14 satellite TV channels including movies, sport and foreign languages. Wireless internet connection is provided free of charge and a snooker room is available for residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosehill House Hotel

Address: Rosehill Ave, Burnley BB11 2PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: $57 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Rosehill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Hotel Burnley
Rosehill House Hotel Burnley, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rosehill House Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
south cumbria
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 month ago
UK
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rosehill House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had an executive room (no.9) which was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Offord, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 10, quiet and nicely decorated (shabby chic)”
 of 5 bubbles pollyb498, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are on the first floor, and due to the hotels position all are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mickandlynda, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“We only visited the restaurant but should I ever need to stay in a hotel in Burnley I would certainly choose this one.”
 of 5 bubbles brendacQ7970BY, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the four poster executive room and it was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles GUMP1CAT1, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question