We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Birch
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
 Click to rate
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

a lovely really clean and fresh room ,staff so helpful ,could nt fault it the bed the carpet ,and a flat screen tv ,stayed on the eastbound side birch services m60 next to all the amenitys of the service station ,but if you crossed the covered in bridge to the west bound side you would be 200 yards of a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbrian74
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to wait 10 minutes on arrival before the receptionist arrived and she acted totally disinterested. The card machine was broken and it took her about 5 minutes to process our payment. When we eventually got the key to our room the corridor looked shabby and the carpet was faded so we were pleasantly surprised when our room appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed...

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked and paid for a night here after a long flight arriving at Manchester Airport just before midnight. On arriving at the hotel we were informed there was no room available for us due to flooding and staff had tried to contact us to tell us. Although I had supplied both a mobile number and email there was no messages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter030
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Room great for the price. Beds wasn't the comfiest but you get what you pay for. Can't complain for £30. Reception was always friendly. Rooms very clean. Good location. Would definitely stay her again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Well maintained internally, staff very friendly but directions to the Lodge need a vast improvement - signage out on the back roads would help greatly - The postcode takes you to Birch village with no further directions - however, if coming from the motorway no problem at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miccas7914
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2017

No cot on arrival as requested . Went to reception to report this and had to listen to the girl talk to a man on the phone about broken light bulbs while staring at me rather than dealing with me first. Turns up after 10 mins with a cot folded up and no bedding for the cot . The cot...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyw0106
TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

great value for money stopover with free car parking and you get 20% discount at the service station shops. Close to Manchester airport. Rooms and facilities are good. Being located on M62 you have a good gateway to other destinations

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ebrahim P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful...

uk
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Stayed Christmas Eve to Boxing Day . Staff were so lovely and helpful everything clean and comfortable. Really quiet stay which you don't expect with being on motorway service station Really good price fur the room too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank picklefairy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you experienced lovely and helpful staff members as this is what we like to see. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The stay was fine, Clean good sized rooms with hot water and plenty of towels, but don't use the post code they give you on the reservation as its no where near the place. Also not having the phone number on the reservation we could only ring the booking office who couldn't help.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbI8118YJ
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Friendly staff, quiet, clean and. Nice please go stay also easy to get to Manchester City centre. Only issue was the body and hair cream in machines were empty but I take my own anyway. Al in all a really nice place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367tanyaw
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch
1.0 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
197 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
3.0 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
5.6 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound

Address: | M62 Motorway, Moto Service Area, Birch OL10 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Birch
Price Range: $42 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Birch m62 Eastbound Hotel Birch
Travel Lodge Birch
Travelodge Birch
Birch Travel Lodge
Birch Travelodge
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book elsewhere or arrive really early before they resell your room.”
 of 5 bubbles jetsetter030, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“It is a bit tricky to find on your first visit but just ring the lovely staff and they'll make sure you find it”
 of 5 bubbles carola784, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front and high numbered are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Trusty_Two, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Wifi only free for 30mins then you have the option to pay”
 of 5 bubbles tdconnor, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gsmales37, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question