We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Armadale, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds were very hard / 2 adults & 2 kids in a small room is not good to get about in & dressed.We left very early in the morning to seek breakfast else where as the bag breakfast would work out about £1.50-£2 cheaper then the beefeater all you can eat & drink was down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank R6574VWheathers
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room rates were excessively expensive for a last minute booking but the room was uncomfortable (way too hot) and no air conditioning and no fans were available. Shower only produced cold water. For the costs of the room you are better off booking into a decent hotel with air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank markhh803
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience and that your stay was impacted by the temperature. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

a very good basic sleepover location. quiet comfortable room. plenty of facilities nearby i.e. shops and restaurants. in room breakfast options available.. friendly helpful staff. easy parking. easy check in and check out. very affordable

Helpful?
Thank santa2012
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

matt was on the desk when we arrived very helpful moved us to another room because of nosie from room above very help with local pubs,places to eat not happy with standard of cleaning of room bin not emptied bathroom not cleaned to high standard tea and coffee not filled up had to ask

Helpful?
Thank Jane A
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

This was just what I expected for the price and location. It is a basic motorway hotel with no frills. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a limited choice of meals available in the motorway service area. Only recommended for a quick motorway stop-over.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be pleasant recently at our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and that your room was of great value. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

all ok nothing special is ok just for sleep . i must to say two night very quiet no noise at all . just need a bit more in the room hairdryer wasn't there but you can ask a reception with out no problem.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alessandrofK5537WR
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I like the size of the room and the bathroom. Very comfortable and clean. There was noise from the trucks outside early in the morning when they started their engines to leave the truck park. Bring earplugs. Also the mattress was sagging.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Niki J
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room.We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel and we hope that there will... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Great location, only 6 miles from Manchester centre and the main attractions. The room was clean, fresh towels and bedding everyday. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Great stay for a great price! Would definitely come here again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TYM95
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we... More 

Manchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Dirty towel mud on bathroom floor ants in the bathroom knock-a-door run every hour at least twice then told member of staff and was told a call back from a manager and a refund would be arranged now three days gone and still nothing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laurenhX2041BK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound hotel. We will make... More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst in Manchester for the Coldplay gig at the Etihad. This is pretty much standard issue Travelodge. Cheap and cheerful. Clean, comfortable beds but with no bells and whistles. We paid just £37 so cannot grumble at that price. Room was fine - we had one on the front luckily as reading reviews on here... More 

Helpful?
Thank spenspuma
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
0.9 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area | M62 Motorway, Birch OL10 2QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Birch
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Birch m62 Westbound Hotel Birch
Travel Lodge Birch
Travelodge Birch
Birch Travel Lodge
Birch Travelodge
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay