We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveler (168)
Room & Suite (48)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
789Reviews
212Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 263
  • 81
  • 47
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went as a family and had a delicious Sunday lunch from the a la carte menu. Everything was perfect including the service and atmosphere. Had been here previously for the Sunday carvery which was brilliant too!
Read more
This is my fourth visit to London Beach and it didn't disappoint. In fact, for me, if somewhere can sustain its customer service, it deserves an award anyway! They sent an email asking if I had any dietary requirements and I requested almond milk. When we arrived there was milk
Read more
Response from Lorana E, Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel and spa. I am pleased that you have become a regular visitor, there is no greater recommendation. I hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Lorana
Read more
it started with sue, she is awesome great people skills, kept here word and was worth every Pennie we spent should be a 5 star resort, everyone was helpful will go back over and over again to the owners or directors you have a great bunch of people looking after you lovely
Read more
Response from Lorana E, Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel and spa. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have wonderful staff at our hotel and they unfailingly do their best to see to the needs of our guests and to create a warm and friendly environment. I do hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Lorana
Read more
A very last minute booking at the London Beach Hotel to celebrate New Years eve ! although we live local we decided to stay the night the rooms are very clean and large with lovely views across the Golf course, although they may need a refresh soon ! the beds are very
Read more
Response from Lorana E, Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our New Year Celebration at London Beach. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the party and the fireworks display at midnight. I do hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Lorana
Read more
Just back from a lovely afternoon meal from the London Beach Restaurant. We had a fantastic meal, The Chicken Burger was really good and juicy and came with some amazing triple cooked chicken chips, a lovely smoked salmon and avocado bagel that was really good and tasty. For
Read more
Response from Lorana E, Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank very much for your very good review of our restaurant food. It is making me hungry just reading it! Definitely time for another chocolate tart I haven’t had one for ages. I am pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon meal and hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Lorana
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementLondon Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Executive Twin Bedroom
Room corner (portable air condition)
Photo provided by managementLondon Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Sunset August 2012
view from room
TV Area
PreviousNext
12345610
sorry im not sure,i would contact the hotel direct to ask.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there hair dryers in the hotel rooms ?
Yes I think so.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this a family friendly hotel?
I did not see any children whilst we were there.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it possible for our 16 year old son to use the swimming pool
Yes of course
0 votes
Show all answers
how far from tenterden is this hotel and is it walkable
It is a long walk - 1.7 miles and 34 mins walking according to Google Maps. Mostly flat and with pavements all the way. A very pleasant walk past churches, pubs and more! There are buses on this route - A28 to Tenterden.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Accessibility is good, there is a lift to the spa, gym and rooms. They have accessible rooms aswell, just ask. There is free parking onsite"
"We had room 206 on the second floor."
"We had a large twin room which was superb"
"Great views across golf course from 2nd floor rooms."
"You need a view of the Golf Course on the 2nd Floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
london beach country hotel tenterdenlondon beach country hotel and spabest western tenterdententerden best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTenterden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing