We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Romney Bay House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Romney Bay House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Romney Bay House Hotel
 Click to rate
billericay, essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary on 11th February . The setting of this hotel is bleakly beautiful , on the edge of the sea wall tucked into the marshes of Romney . We loved it , very quiet and relaxing . Our room was great and spotlessly clean with a large bathroom ( room 9)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMedders
london
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from a lovey Valentines meal . were greeted at the door by Lisa (owner ) and shown into the lounge . The open fire was very nice to see . Our order was taken for drinks ,and after about 15 mins we were shown to our table . The lobster bisque was very nice , The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick s
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a romantic break with dinner, room fabulous, gorgeous roll top bath with view over the sea, dinner in the evening just to delicious and the owners Lisa and Clinton so friendly, can't fault the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cascada76
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a sincere welcome and good advice. I had requested that the food be prepared in a specific way and they more than satisfied. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant delicious. The wine selection was well judged

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017

visited with friends last weekend, it is like staying in a friend's cosy country house with a fine dining restaurant thrown in! Nothing was too much trouble for Lisa and Clinton and their staff. Loved the (well stocked!) honesty bar, the fantastic views over the sea and the wonderful breakfast with top quality ingredients

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonkitcatt
Crystal Beach, Florida
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We stayed in August (apologies for late review) en route from one part of Kent to another, and wanted a chance to explore the area a little. The hotel, which is an unusual, interesting building, sits in the bleakly attractive landscape of Romney Marsh. Our sea-view room was comfortable and appropriately furnished. The 'no choice' dinner was absolutely delicious ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1NXK
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I stayed at this hotel recently with my father and sister and we couldn't fault it. The attention to detail, the stylish rooms, the sea views and the excellent food both for dinner and breakfast were wonderful. It's a great place to base yourself to explore the Romney Marsh area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltottie1954
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I'm sure this hotel is as wonderful as the other reviews would suggest, I never got the chance to find out....... Understanding when to leave your pride tucked away is something the management need to learn post haste. Having failed to extend our stay as requested it was clear at the 11th hour we were facing a difficult situation at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Max T
Lisa L, Owner at Romney Bay House Hotel, responded to this review

There are always two sides to a story. You made a reservation for this Saturday evening (21st Oct) some time age and then rang to enquire two weeks ago if it was possible to arrive on the Friday (20th Oct) - you had seen that we offer a special two night break including dinner on one evening. I advised that...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I have just enjoyed two nights with dinner at the exceptional Romney Bay House Hotel The friendly personal service started when making my booking, and ended with being waved off on departure. The food is delicious and the menu is created with care. My short break was a delight and being an older solo traveller the genuine warmth that came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shirley L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Enjoyed our very recent stay at The Romney Bay Hotel. Had a lovely sea view room that was cosy and comfortable. Nice breakfast in a very pleasant conservatory setting. Friendly staff and owners. This hotel has a style all its own and we loved it. Will definitely go back. Loved that it was in a quite remote setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peckhamgillian_1957
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlestone-on-Sea
1.3 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
85 reviews
14.0 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
7.0 mi away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
32 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,127 reviews
8.1 mi away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Romney Bay House Hotel

Address: Romney Bay House Coast Road, Littlestone-on-Sea TN28 8QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Littlestone-on-Sea
Price Range: $119 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Romney Bay House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Bay Littlestone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Romney Bay House Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rye, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Romney Bay House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think all rooms would be great here but ask for sea view .”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMedders, 1 week ago | Read review
“Sea views though there are lounges with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmU9430WC, 1 week ago | Read review
“the rooms with a four poster have views over the sea”
 of 5 bubbles sharonkitcatt, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 1 which had excellent sea views and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles peckhamgillian_1957, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Sea views at the front, golf course views at the rear. All good.”
 of 5 bubbles BobDB, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question