We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here as visiting family staff very helpful rooms very clean just a shame the bed squeeked every time you moved but still slept ok this was a ideal location as it was a 7 min cab ride to herne bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The accommodation was very easy to find. Rooms were most spacious with very comfortable beds. Parking was very good indeed. Staff were very keen to help nothing was to much bother. Being so close to the main road it was surprising just how peaceful it was in the room if window were kept close the sound insulations works very well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed at the herne bay premier inn. Excellent all round, would definitely stay again when we next visit our granddaughter in Kent. The hotel was completely full and I can understand why it is so popular.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Premier Inn Herne Bay for 2 nights 8th and 9th February 2017 for a birthday Totally agree with the previous review regarding the Premier Inn Herne Bay food options. The rooms were clean and tidy. Bathroom and towel service good. Wifi acceptable. However, the service and quality of the breakfast in Table Table Herne Bay recommended by Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi June Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While I'm really pleased to hear your room was up to our usual standard, it's a shame your stay was let down by the breakfast. We always want our guests to enjoy their breakfast in the restaurant next door while staying with us so it's disappointing...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ante stayed in premier inns on business trips before now as a value for money , option and a guaranteed quality of what really matters , comfort and security, in small towns in the UK. in that respect this PI cam up to scratch with clean , well climatised rooms and comfortable beds. Having more time this trip we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Darryl, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you've had some great experiences when visiting Premier Inn on business trips. It's great to know that you were met with the same clean and comfortable rooms at the Herne Bay hotel. It's just a shame that you were unhappy with the breakfast service provided at the Table...

Bagnoles-de-l'orne, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is two years since we last stayed here and it is as good as ever. Staff are friendly and helpful. Always smiling andmake yoy feel really welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and you have everything you need. And free wifi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
Staffordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at a few Premier Inns and they generally never fail to deliver, this one being no exception. All I can advise is to ask for a room at the back as there was noise from the dual carriageway and people leaving the Table Table opposite but it was a Saturday night. On a positive, the shower was amazingly powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonM D
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an affordable way for us to. Is it our daughter at Uni simple but comfortable. The room was very spacious which with4 people in one room is ideal. We have stayed before and will stay again. It's 10 min drive from Canterbury town centre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahl0u34
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at this premier inn on sat evening as we were visiting family near by . A nice new looking hotel , with friendly staff to check you in . the rooms are nice and clean , very big with good facilities . we came back quite late and were greeted by the guy on night duty , who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatts25
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed 22nd Jan and had a very good few days. Very clean, warm friendly staff, great value and place to stay. Would recommend this location. Have never had a bad stay here. well done on selection of stahh

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
803 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
10.2 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
638 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All excelent”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryP570, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Near main road, though my room was on other side of hotel, so did not hear road noise Have facilities for disabled k”
 of 5 bubbles 337janicep, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“A lot of noise comes from the parking in the early hours as vans leave very early.”
 of 5 bubbles LeenLokeren_Belgium_, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in various rooms with no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 329cliffe, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Any room all ok”
 of 5 bubbles rayirene1938, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question