We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Swan Quay Inn - 4 star boutique hotel with a Madagascan cuisine restaurant, the very first ever in the United Kingdom.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
40Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 35
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful little boutique hotel - gorgeous luxurious rooms beautifully clean and super huge and comfortable beds. The guys behind this go the extra mile and kindly popped a fold out bed all beautifully made up for our daughter who is 4 - the breakfast is lovely and everything
Read more
I stayed here for one night for work. Lovely place. Staff very accommodating. Only problem was that there was no food on site but they kindly recommended somewhere which was lovely. Lovely quiet room. Breakfast was included & great. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Read more
Very clean and comfortable room, with great coffee machine. Very friendly staff and they were most helpful, Easy walk from station or parking available. Bed very comfortable and bathroom spotless. I would stay again.
Read more
Very close to the town centre and with some free parking. Room small but lovely and clean. Comfy bed and wonderful shower. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast Well stocked bar Nice courtyard for drinking outside
Read more
Arrived at the hotel, shown to our room, where shortly afterwards we noticed there was a terrible smell. We contacted reception and the man came up to the room. He agreed that there was a smell but stated that it was the brewery next door. We explained that we did not think that
Read more
Response from Swan Q, Guest Relations Manager at Swan Quay Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate it, The smell of the brewery is something we can't control and your statement that the smell was coming from the bathroom only to have a discounted room wasn't fair and due to your constant dissatisfaction and even though staff was nice to you and found you an alternative, which you mentioned they didn't and this isn't true! They helped you in all the possible way and you weren't happy with anything so obviously as it has been written in the text, we only want the best for our guests so we refunded you the full amount no the non refundable policy and we got a very upset man on the phone the next morning accusing us that we kicked out his wife and daughter out of our hotel on the street in the middle of the night, which wasn't the case at all as it was 7pm, and we never ever kicked anyone out as it was purely and again purely their own decision! The whole situation for us was at most unusual and so far never ever any of the guests complained about the BREWERY SMELL, which unfortunately nothing we can do as it is opposite us and it only happens once every few months that the smell gets so strong. You did see our location before you booked, to then come here, with such attitude demanding a discount because of the brewery smell is not nice at all, We had to bear the cost of the towels, cleaning, replacement of the linen, and most of the consumables that were taken from the room, again explanation in the text. We really didn't appreciate the situation so we would definitely never ever welcome you back again and we even called booking.com to explain the situation to them and they had put the full name of yourself and blocked it from booking any of our rooms at the Swan Quay Inn. We had been more then nice, fair and very kind and helped with every situation and to then be treated like this isn't nice.. We wish you all the very best"
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Roll top bath in the bedroom
Tea maker - porcelain tea and saucers. Nice touch
Fire hearth in bedroom
En-suite - shower and toilet
The Sun Inn is not the same. It is a hotel close to the market up in the town. The new hotel is going to be called: Swan Quay Inn And this one is in the process of being deleted. Hope that helps and apologies for any confusion
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have parking?
We have parking at the front of the hotel on a first come first served basis. This generally works well. Best wishes, Tracy Selves
0 votes
Show all answers
Good to hear from you again. Dogs have always been welcome at the Phoenix Tavern in Abbey Street but we with so few rooms we are not allowing dogs in the hotel. We were larger we would certainly have dog friendly rooms but it just isn't possible I'm afraid. It has to be allowed or not allowed, we can't arbitrate on size or behaviour!
0 votes
Does this hotel accept small well behaved dogs?
Dear Pauline Sorry, at the moment we do not accept dogs. We will be looking at this policy again in the future once the hotel refurb has finished so please do check with us again in the summer. Thanks
0 votes
"Mathilde suite is exquisite with the biggest bed ive ever slept in and stunning roll top bath"
"We stayed in the Robert Heller room. It was spacious and no outside noise."
"Ask about extractor fan outlets near to bedroom windows."
"Upgrade to a larger room"
"We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet."
$60 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Faversham Creek Hotel
United KingdomEnglandFaversham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing