We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Buxton Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
35
22
7
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
22
7
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbasement tavernrecent renovationsantique furnituredowntown granvillecoffee makerfirst floorhauntedporschecolumbuscollegeclerksinkdenison
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

An overnight at the Buxton Inn was a great birthday surprise - my parents were engaged there in 1964 and it was fun to see the exact spot! The inn was part modern, part in need of renovation but we had fun anyhow. It was...More

Thank sdmclaughlin
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Historic Buxton InnResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing The Buxton for your family birthday celebration! We look forward to seeing you guys again soon.

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Went for the Thanksgiving buffet - waited for the food to be replenished several times. Wait up to 15 minutes for mashed potatoes and turkey. The turkey was processed food, not from an actual carved turkey. For well over $100 for 3 of us, they...More

Thank John L
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Historic Buxton InnResponded November 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to put together your thoughts. Feedback from our customers is how we know where to improve and where we are excelling. Your feedback, however, has us disappointed. We are never satisfied when a customer leaves less than happy. The...More

Reviewed November 15, 2017

Everything was perfect. Its style is so enchanting, the food is amazing, the bed is comfy, the rooms are clean, and the staff are very friendly. I greatly appreciated the history of the place. Can't wait to go back!

Thank Sue D
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Historic Buxton InnResponded November 17, 2017

This is wonderful Sue! We really appreciate you taking a second to acknowledge what a great time you had. We are even happier that we were able to provide it to you. Please come back again soon.

Reviewed November 13, 2017

Had a very nice time in the basement tavern. Great cozy atmosphere. We just had appetizers but they were excellent. The entertainment was a couple from Columbus singing and playing the guitar. They were perfect, good background music for conversation but not to loud. Looking...More

Thank kpay2017
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Historic Buxton InnResponded November 15, 2017

Thats Great! We are glad you liked the live music. We will continue to host musical guest's periodically. Including this coming Saturday, Nov 18 from 8-10 pm. "Hey Neighbor" will be the musical guest.

Reviewed November 6, 2017

We were celebrating my husbands birthday and so I booked this room at The Buxton. We usually always have stayed at the Inn across the street but wanted to try The Buxton. It was the noisiest night ever spent in a hotel/Inn. We were so...More

1  Thank joann1955
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Historic Buxton InnResponded November 7, 2017

Joann - We understand your concern regarding the noise in room 10. Room 10 was an original room to the Inn dating back to 1812. For a period of time it was a dining space but due to customer desire to have access to more...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Granville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alyce M
March 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer V | Property representative |
Morning Alyce. Our continental breakfast includes items such as cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, coffee, tea and juice.
0
Votes
reneelizzy
November 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from Jennifer V |
Evening Renee Yes we do have your resrvation under the last name of Schemine. Your confirmation number is 743472282. Room #9 is already booked. However, we do have availability on other areas of the Inn if you would be... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Do not book room 10."
Read review
"Did not stay in main inn but in one of converted houses across courtyard"
Read review
"Not a bad hotel choice in the area but not the best."
Read review
"Do not stay at the Buxton Inn"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing