We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
314 Broadway E, Granville, OH 43023-1308
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$151
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 02/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Granville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
If you’re looking for a quaint hotel in Granville, look no further than The Granville Inn. While staying at The Granville Hotel, visitors can check out Bryn Du Mansion (1.4 mi), which is a popular Granville attraction. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a seating area, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper while staying at The Granville Hotel. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Granville burritos restaurant such as Day Y Noche, which is a short distance from The Granville Hotel. If you are interested in exploring Granville, check out a history museum, such as Robbins Hunter Museum. The staff at The Granville Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
187Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 38
  • 11
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Claire Baxter wrote a review Jun 10
16 contributions
Looked for a hotel outside of Columbus on our east coast west coast move across country and this place was ideal sight unseen super cute awesome town and beautiful hotel all walking distance to everything. Great spot!!! Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Great free parking it’s right by the door
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mel4osu wrote a review Feb 2021
Powell, Ohio188 contributions95 helpful votes
1.  We were first not happy with the fact that no breakfast or room service was available. I understand COVID has been an extremely difficult time for businesses but then the room per night should be reduced.  I guess what I don't understand is how dinner is available to the public but yet those who are booking an evening to stay at the Inn have no breakfast provided. I think that is sort of backwards - those who are booking accommodations should come first as most hotels/bed and breakfast businesses offer some sort of breakfast.   2.  Another item we were not happy about was the pillows - they made for an very extremely rough night - we did not get a good night's sleep.  The pillows were like sleeping on nothing.  3.  In room 224 where we stayed the vent where the heat came on kept making a loud banging sound every few minutes - it was awful 4.  When we arrived in our room it was absolutely freezing - I would think if you know if guests are arriving the room would be at a comfortable temperature not feel like a meat locker.   5.  When we went to check out - we left our key in the basket - and zero mention of asking how was our stay.   I was expecting to say all I had to say above when I checked out but was never even asked.  We placed our key in the basket all that was said was have a good day.  6. Once I complained about breakfast when we checked in we were told coffee would provided and a breakfast bar. So, we Come downstairs next morning and it's a basket of cereal bars - no coffee - no attendant at the desk to help. I find it extremely ridiculous as well that we got an email the day after your stay to email back with feedback which I tried to do to the email they provided and it bounced back as blocked.. is this a joke?!? I don't mean to be critical but quite often we stay at a Bed and Breakfast, Inn, or high end hotel for a get away and to see a place so highly reviewed & recommended I just expected more. Also, pretty sure our bed was not a king bed... definitely quite smaller than the King bed we have at home. I have always wanted to stay in Granville for the night but this was a huge disappointment. Next time we will try the Buxton Inn or the Welsh B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Ellinger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Granville Inn
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Dear Mel4osu, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. In taking great care of our charming Inn, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I am sorry that some aspects of the room affected your sleep & the temperature of your room was unwelcoming. Our ecofriendly HVAC units in every room are designed to turn on when motion is active in the room and to conserve energy when the room is vacant. With the current Covid-19 pandemic we ensure our guests and staff stay safe, so we try to allow for at least 24 hours between occupancy of each room when we can. In regard to our Covid-19 dining hours & service changes like many other businesses, we have been affected by local and state mandates and we hope to be able to provide our full services again when safe. We do have our most up to date dining hours and service offerings listed on our website. I hope that you will give the Inn another chance at that time. I do apologize that this experience did not meet your expectations.
Read more
GeoPosi wrote a review Jan 2021
Cleveland, Ohio14 contributions9 helpful votes
Spent a lovely weekend at the Inn. We traveled from Cleveland to meet family from Kentucky and this was the perfect town in the middle of Ohio. Had a great dinner the first evening at the Broadway cafe right down the street . Saturday we ate a fantastic meal at the Inn served by Wendy . She was absolutely charming . She has worked at the Inn for over 40 years . She showed such enthusiasm for her job and made our evening just delightful. The Inn was comfortable and cozy and was a welcome respite from the rest of the world .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Ellinger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Granville Inn
Responded Feb 1, 2021
Thank you for choosing the Granville Inn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
Read more
sjtam wrote a review Sep 2020
silver spring542 contributions209 helpful votes
This is a very stately and beautiful inn, well located right at the end of the main commercial strip. We stayed in a nice sized room overlooking the back of the property. Quiet and comfortable stay. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed while we were there, and only coffee was available (on request) in the AM. I would also recommend staying in the largest/best room you can afford, as it makes a difference in the quality of your experience in this historic property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Ellinger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Granville Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Thank you for choosing the Granville Inn! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Read more
Nicole S wrote a review Sep 2020
Northern Kentucky17 contributions12 helpful votes
First thoughts pulling up to the Inn: What a beautiful building and so convenient & walkable. We arrived at approximately 3:30 on a Thursday. There were two other cars in the parking lot. We easily checked in to our booked King room. This took approximately 3 minutes total, if that. We walked up to room 212–second floor, all the way at the end of a hall, overlooking the back parking lot. The room was cute, bed looked smaller than a King but I assumed it looked that way because I’m used to how my king-sized bed looks at home. We walked back downstairs to get our baggage, parked the car then walked to various restaurants in town for drinks. That evening we walked back to the room & when I finally got into bed & was CERTAIN this was not a King-sized bed. My husband had still not said anything. The next morning, after bumping knees & sleeping much closer than we are used to, my husband said angrily, “is this a Queen bed?!? Why did you book this?” I knew it was a queen but referred to my online reservation (booked directly through the website). I walked downstairs to get coffee (b/c there is currently no Keurig or coffee maker on each floor as a previous reviewer had indicated). At that time, when asking the front-desk clerk for coffee, I said “I do not want to change rooms, we’ve already unpacked, but I booked a King room but we were given a Queen. I should be charged for a Queen.” She asked my room number, typed a few keys on the keyboard and said “it is a King, we have European Kings” & before I could refute, she was up headed to the kitchen our individual cups of coffee. I immediately looked this up on my phone & a European King is (roughly) equivalent to a US Queen. Now, the website doesn’t mention this; BUT, when booking on the Inn’s website it shows room types & 2 beds that look different. Room 212 was definitely the bed (headboard) shown on the Queen room. I paid for a King. If you want a King, go elsewhere. If you’re okay receiving a Queen, even paying a premium price, I suppose stay here. Also, there was no breakfast. This surprised me. Even small hotels & large chains still have food offerings (even if minimal and bagged individually). There was not a choice if anything here. We did eat dinner at the restaurant Friday night. The food was good. We sat outside. No complaints. My opinion,: Spend your money at Buxton Inn (DIRECTLY across the street) if you want to stay walkable. Or at The Welsh Hills Inn (where I wish I had booked).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Ellinger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Granville Inn
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. We make your comments and concerns our top priority. We will reach out to you directly to discuss your stay, and we are sorry that it was not everything that you had hoped it would be.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the granville hotel granville
LOCATION
United StatesOhioGranville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Granville Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Granville Inn?
Nearby attractions include Robbins Hunter Museum (0.08 miles), Goumas Confectioners (0.06 miles), and Granville Historical Society (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Granville Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Granville Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Granville Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Granville Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Granville Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whit's Frozen Custard, The Broadway Pub, and Day Y Noche.
Does The Granville Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Granville Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Granville Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Granville.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Granville Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Granville Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Granville Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Davis Shai House (4.3 miles).