We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park

Save
Share
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
Main Road Newbridge, Yarmouth PO41 0TS England See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
The Orchards Holiday Park is an award winning, family owned Holiday Park. It is located in Newbridge, 10 minutes drive from Yarmouth and the Wightlink ferry, on the west of the Isle of Wight. The Orchards Holiday ...More Park is a quality, 5 pennant park, on the edge of an AONB so there are superb views over rolling countryside from all over the park. It has 160 marked, touring pitches for tents, motor-homes and touring caravans, in 3 paddocks and 64 fully equipped, holiday caravans to rent, either 4 or 6 berth in a separate area linked with pathways and among trees and shrubs . We think that you will be impressed with our Facilities Centre which caters for all of your touring needs, including shower and washbasin cubicles, toilets, walkers drying room, laundry, accessible facilities, laundry and washing up area, baby changing room and much more. Our facilities include, indoor heated swimming pool and pool side coffee shop, outdoor heated pool and paddling pool, shop, take-away, childrens play area, dog walking area,table tennis room, pool room and WiFi at a small cost. The number 7 bus stops at the entrance to the park every hour and goes to Yarmouth one way and Newport the other, where you can link up with other buses. We also have Orchard House,a 4 bedroom spacious house on the park, (sleeps 10) with private garden and patio area and full use of all the park facilities.This is an excellent location for walking, cycling, bird watching, sight-seeing, exploring the island or going to the islands many festivals. We have special offers and discounts for early payment, over 60's and Caravan Club members. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range
$115 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Orchards Holiday Caravan And Camping Park Hotel Yarmouth
,
The Orchards Holiday Caravan And Camping Park Yarmouth, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Isle of Wight
The George Hotel
540 reviews
3.82 miles away
NorthCourt Manor
97 reviews
3.95 miles away
Albion Hotel
379 reviews
4.32 miles away
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Village
982 reviews
4.36 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 722 restaurants in Isle of Wight
The Sun Inn
238 reviews
.95 miles away
Horse & Groom
338 reviews
1.18 miles away
The Llama Tree Pizzeria
76 reviews
1.92 miles away
Isle of Wight Pearl Cafe
175 reviews
3.46 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 326 attractions in Isle of Wight
Calbourne Water Mill & Rural Museum
319 reviews
.59 miles away
St Michael the Archangel Church
6 reviews
.93 miles away
Chessell Pottery Cafe
279 reviews
1.58 miles away
West Wight Alpacas
417 reviews
1.76 miles away
Photos
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
286
86
31
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
286
86
31
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolwell stocked shoptake awayon siteshower blocknice sitefacilities blockred funnelsun holidayisle of wightlovely parkgreat campsitevanity roomlaundry facilitiesrecreation areainformation roomtable tennis room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This has to be one of the best sites we have stayed on. Upon arrival we were welcomed given good written information and walked to our pitch. The facilities were excellent, plenty of showers which were all a good size with a wash basin in...More

Thank Cowbell1234
Reviewed 2 days ago

Took our motorhome and 2 dogs to the Isle of Wight and stayed for 5 nights at the Orchards. We had been put on an earlier ferry so arrived before the 2pm check in, but this wasn’t a problem as our pitch was vacant. The...More

Thank Cathryn B
Reviewed 3 days ago

I wish I could give less than 1 star - absolutely terrible customer service - would not recommend to anyone. Paid 9 days Touring caravan pitch/awning, car broke down on way called and asked if we could bring tent in our other car so not...More

Thank 155carole
Response from Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping ParkResponded yesterday

After receiving notification that your car had broken down you requested that we alter the ferry from Sunday to Tuesday. We did this and then tried to inform you by phone but didn't get a reply so we emailed the new time and day to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great site, helpful staff, good facilities and kept very clean. On site take away was excellent with food cooked to order - nothing fancy, no fancy prices but good food and friendly service in a very busy facility. Camp facilities brilliant - washing up sinks...More

1  Thank Mark H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday at the Orchards- a return visit after many years, we used to stay here regularly when our children were young and decided to re-live that time with our now grown up daughter and her two children! The staff were all...More

Thank mh2916
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katwilders
August 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hilda A | Reviewed this property |
Pitches are allocated
0
Votes
inghamtracy
June 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hilda A | Reviewed this property |
Being and islander I get special rates but I think its about £38 a night for non islanders Shop on sight isn't bad and takeaway fine . . Pool use is all in there are two and a Jacuzzi There is a bus stop right... More
0
Votes
inghamtracy
June 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hilda A | Reviewed this property |
As I live on the island we get “ mates rates” so I can’t help I’m afraid
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not full in October so we had the best choice near the top,"
Read review
"Ask for a view, usually hardstanding - due to off site constant dog barking avoid the bottom end."
Read review
"Get a pitch away from the swimming pool"
Read review
"Ask for a pitch with a view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing