We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ryde Castle

Show Prices
#3 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed at Ryde Castle while visiting relatives on the island. We booked a superior room thinking this would be we'll furnished and with good views. The room was a large room and was clean. Bed was comfortable and fairly quiet, especially as there were Christmas parties in function room. Bathroom was clean. However we were disappointed by general quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheel_100
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came to the Isle of Wight for the first time and stayed at Ryde Castle Hotel for the night. Stayed with family but this place would be good for families, couples and even dogs are allowed! It's a beautttttiful venue, absolutely spotless, really spacious rooms, comfy bed, helpful friendly staff. Really peaceful night sleep, couldn't hear any other rooms. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice clean hotel friendly staff food excellent only stayed one night but would re visit and recommend to friends and family. Great location rooms also available with sea views Parking facilities on site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew19672015
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice and a good size, but we had problems getting any hot water in the shower in the mornings. The water stopped completely for a short while leaving us unable to even flush the toilet. We booked a meal in the restaurant on the Sunday evening and went out for the day. Got back at 7:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynngeoff123
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When my mother, sister and I visited the Ryde Castle, I had a very delightful full English breakfast and we were being very much looked after by really friendly, helpful waitressing staff Rachel and Bonnie :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristieCole
Sean6506, General Manager at Hotel Ryde Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review. Kind Regards

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Lovely hotel over looking the sea. The rooms were modern and decorated to a good standard. Plenty of parking and disabbled access in and around the hotel. The food in the restaurant was very good and were large portions and the service in bar and restaurant was very friendly. A good hotel in which to explore the Isle of Wight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Sean6506, General Manager at Hotel Ryde Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. Kind Regards

Reviewed October 26, 2016

just had a very pleasant two night stay in a very nice second floor room, which we was well decorated and clean, with newley re-furbished shower room, hotel generally well kept, inside and out, willing and pleasant staff, a great value for money stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bungy C
Sean6506, General Manager at Hotel Ryde Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, your lovely comments have been passed to my team. Kind Regards

Ingleside, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

What a lovely seaside town. So glad we chose this spot to stay. Given we visited in the off season it was still idyllic and our stay at Ryde Castle everything we expected. We had the superior room which was very nicely appointed. The largest bed we have ever slept in! We couldn't touch the end of the foot rails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed983
Sean6506, General Manager at Hotel Ryde Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review regarding your stay. We do hope to see you for future visits. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We had roast beef sunday roast yesterday,the meat was inedible(not just us but we saw other diners give up on it).Also,there was a first for us,as the roast beef lunch was served with stuffing?? never seen that before.There was no feedback from the staff as to why our meals were hardly touched,which made us think this was a common occuranceIt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemary b
Sean6506, General Manager at Hotel Ryde Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are so sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your visit, I will ensure that the management team are aware of the issues you mentioned in your review to help improve our standards, Kind regards

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We arrived for lunch, 7 of us. Usually there is a large queue for drinks, this time was no exception. I went into the restaurant to book a table but were told it was ok. No need to book. Most of the tables were reserved for the evening and set for then, they must have turned away 20 people whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sean6506, General Manager at Hotel Ryde Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your visit. Kind Regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Accessible Family Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (25)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room with Sea View (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
0.2 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
3.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Yelf's Hotel
Yelf's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ryde
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
697 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The majestic Ryde Castle is a former Victorian manor ideally located on Ryde seafront overlooking the picturesque marina. The newly refurbished bedrooms are all en-suite with flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi. Some of the bedrooms benefit from spectacular sea views across the Solent and beyond. The Hotel also features a lift, fully accessible rooms and external ramps.The Ryde Castle has a beautiful restaurant and bar patio area so you can enjoy a relaxing drink and a meal whilst taking in the wonderful views and sea air. Ryde Castle is accessible from all major transport links, both the hovercraft and catamaran services that link the Isle of Wight with Portsmouth and Southsea are only a short walk from the hotel and with ample parking available free of charge it makes Ryde Castle hotel the perfect choice whilst visiting the Isle of Wight ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ryde Castle

Address: Esplanade, Ryde PO33 1JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Price Range: $92 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ryde Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ryde Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Ryde
Ryde Castle Hotel
Castle Ryde
Hotel Ryde Castle Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ryde Castle staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ryde Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Eat somewhere else in the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynngeoff123, 1 week ago | Read review
“has lift to first floor but not to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles bungyc, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room but unfortunately it did not come with much of a view (#9) but the wonderful bed made up for this compromise.”
 of 5 bubbles disappointed983, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view room - higher floors gets you a fantastic view of the Solent & Portsmouth!”
 of 5 bubbles gingertip, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Probably try for a room facing the front of the hotel for sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles Alex4994, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay