We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahaven House

05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Seahaven House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The location is superb, close to all the local amenities and a 5 minute walk from the hover port. Our room was very pleasant, clean with fantastic views over the solent towards Portsmouth. The business is family run & you are made to feel like part of the family. Ideal for families as well as couples. The full English breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevsuejoe
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Although the breakfast was reasonable, provided you are able to get your breakfast served between the owner taking his dog for a walk and doing the school run. The building and rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment and our bedroom was in a very desperate need of a good clean. I wish I had taken notice of the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Trevor C
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

In terms of price this hotel was reasonable until you actually get there. The entire place had a bad odour (like a combination of cigarette ash and a sock that had fallen behind a radiator). Limescale all over the shower (well, I say shower but it resembled a leaky tap more) and there was a dirty black mould around the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lbur4288
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Well, its cheap, so you get what you pay for, but generally you are.pleasantly surprised, not this time. On arrival, the smell hits you, we.couldn't decide if it was wet dog or sweaty men,.we decided it.was a.mixture of the two. We were told that we could choose what time we had breakfast, because the place was empty apart from a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Shelley Jayne M
biggus000, Manager at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. Having looked into this we aren't surprised you signed up on Tripadviser purely to post this bogus nonsense - you threatened to do so when using foul language to staff on checkout (almost one hour late) so credit to you for sticking by your word. Please let us address your points: the smell you refer...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

The place is convenient located, right next to the ferry link. The rooms are okay and clean and the breakfast is fine. You can't call it a hotel, but is a B&B. The room had a nice view to the sea, however it was right above a busy road. I was surprised to find little shampoos and lotions in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B W
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Twin bedded room one bed had a very lumpy mattress awful. Old t.v in room. Ceiling paper coming away. Hot water coming from cold tap. That's just the bedroom. We had two nights there @ £79 a night I was expecting better accommadation for this. On departing I made my complaints to the owner and he had a right go...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gordon B
biggus000, Manager at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. We take these kind of accusations very seriously and having looked into this we feel clarification is required. You were extremely aggressive at checkout, raising your voice and disrupting other guests who were having breakfast. Your intial complaint was that we had a group of cyclists in and that we shouldn't be accepting "these sort...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2015

The location is brilliant everything is in walking distance. The room was pleasant, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. James (the owner) was extremely helpful and very kind. The complementary breakfast was delicious as well. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Ideal location no need to drive as the buses are over the road,loads of good restaurants. Get down stairs if you don't like climbing? Breakfast was good.Will be back when the sun is out. Fourteen characters to go,made it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
FARNHAM
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Room was basic, but clean. Hot water plentiful . Beds comfortable but pillows could have been thicker, but I'm fussy over pillows. Breakfast was well cooked and hot and Amy the waitress was very sweeyt and helpful. Parking adjacent to hotel is £1 an hour during the day but Free overnight until 08h00.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aidan53
Epsom, Surrey
Reviewed September 23, 2015

The slowly crumbling exterior gives you a clue as to what to expect inside. Up the stairs (uncleaned on the sides) past the wood chip wallpaper, through the marked and dirty fire doors to your room. Open the 80s style double glazing window with its corroded handle for some fresh air and watch the cobwebs sway gently in the breeze,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank M_S69
biggus000, General Manager at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. If only you could have shown the imagination used to write this sprawling review while at breakfast, you wouldn't have been wondering where the milk was? It is served by our young waitress, Amy, to courteous guests who don't bark at her while she's in the middle of taking someone else's order. Perhaps a little more...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
0.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yelf's Hotel
Yelf's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ryde
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorset Hotel
Dorset Hotel
#2 of 18 in Ryde
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Seahaven House

Address: 36 St. Thomas Street, Ryde PO33 2DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seahaven House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Seahaven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven House Ryde, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seahaven House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the front have sea views”
Pugdog16, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms of the hotel have amazing views of the sandy beaches.”
333hannah, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
sightseercumrambler, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Front of the guest house overlooking the Solent.”
kevsuejoe, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Visit trip advisor”
503gordonb, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates