We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (183)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (21)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Albion Hotel has 40 bedrooms most with sea view balcony or patio. The hotel is situated right on the beach in Freshwater Bay, just a stones throw from the sea. We have double or twin rooms at the hotel - twin rooms offering two double beds. All of our rooms have en-suite bathrooms with a bath and shower. You can book room only, bed and breakfast or bed, breakfast and dinner.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport16 mi
Eastleigh Airport21 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
110
122
84
46
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
122
84
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view freshwater bay swimming pool and jacuzzi course meal sound of the waves breakfast and dinner restaurant staff superb location bath and shower balcony room enormous bathroom public rooms couple of nights big room isle of wight changing rooms hard work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My birthday weekend party was a great success in part thanks to the Albion. Seven of our guests stayed in comfortable en suite rooms with balconies and views across Freshwater bay. The weather was wild and stormy with an amazing turbulent sea outside their windows....More

Thank lesleyp981
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the hotel as it had a swimming pool and it was good value for off-peak. We arrived at approx 5pm and checked-in. The member of staff who checked us in went through all the what you "can and cannot do", very scripted with...More

Thank Sue R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late on a Friday night, had a little wait to be greeted. Quick and easy check in. Very impressed with the room - because they weren’t busy they upgraded us to a suit. Bathroom was huge and bed very comfortable. Views from the terrace...More

Thank lkcedwards
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for an early drink at 12.00 on 15th August. The Bar was empty. The place was gloomy and looked in need of some TLC.The member of staff Juanita seemed to have her mind elsewhere it made us feel like we were imposing. She seemed...More

1  Thank John R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spot. Nice room in the corner of hotel with double aspect view and 4 poster bed. This was definitely worth the upgrade cost. However the food was a bit disappointing. Evening meal was cheap and very limited. Would have paid more for something better....More

Thank chrisbD9753UQ
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jimhunter10
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from IOWHotels | Property representative |
Hi there, thanks for your interest in the Albion. No, the quoted rooms rates online do not include meals. If you book with us directly either over the telephone or on our website, you have the option to add on meal plans on... More
0
Votes
jimhunter10
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from IOWHotels | Property representative |
Hi there, thanks for your interest in the Albion. No, the quoted rooms rates online do not include meals. If you book with us directly either over the telephone or on our website, you have the option to add on meal plans on... More
0
Votes
Bunnilover1
September 4, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from IOWHotels | Property representative |
We do not have fridges in the rooms at the Albion. If you require something refrigerated then we can store this in one of our fridges, which you are able to access at any time.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms are recommended."
SueR192
2 weeks ago
Read review
"There are sea views"
93JohnR93
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Superior sea view rooms are nice."
swmyoungson
Oct 29, 2018
Read review
"We all ways have a sea veiw ,we had room 216"
134sandrarr
Oct 5, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albion hotel freshwater
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightFreshwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing