We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pendley Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pendley Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 988: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived for a secret escape smart stay en route to visit our children. The old hall was delightful,although there was scaffolding it was over another wing. The room was 30's themed with gleaming shower and en suite and comfy bed. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and relaxing, we did not bother to go down a few steps to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftywonderer
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My 5 girlfriends and I have stayed at Pendley Manor Hotel before several times and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay, although the rooms we stayed in previously were a little 'tired' looking. Imagine our delight on entering our refurbished rooms, absolutely lovely rooms. The bathrooms and showers very modern, beds as comfortable as ever, and a lovely flat screen for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATS892
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Pendley Manor Hotel. I am very pleased that you liked our newly refurbished bedrooms, and i am delighted that you found the team to be helpful throughout your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with the meal that you received, we are...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We all booked a night stay at Pendley manor as a package with dinner and breakfast for £126 which I thought was very reasonable. The building itself is very impressive looking with large grounds and peacocks wandering around....however as others have said it looks tired and in need of tlc...our bathroom had mould around the bath , it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolj28
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Pendley Manor Hotel. As you have mentioned the hotel is in the process of undergoing a major refurbishment, in which all of our bedrooms will be updated, however I do apologise you found your bathroom not to be clean. Had you of...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I must make people aware that I booked a refurbished room and was in contact with the hotel via email and requested this with a lovely view of the grounds. What I was given was a ground floor room with scaffolding on both of the 2 windows one with no view apart from brick opposite and the other right over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 220nicola347
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

220nicola347, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pendley Manor Tring. I do apologise about the inconvenience the refurbishment has caused you whilst you were with us. I am very sorry to hear that the situation with workmen in the morning outside the window has caused you stress. Unfortunately, we are not able...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel had scaffolding up and work going on outside our hotel room- no staff member mentioned this or even apologised for this. The hotel and room is very old fashioned and needs updating. The spa is terrible- i feel sorry for people who book a spa day there.. the Jacuzzi was cold, and the sauna and steam room are downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnyBella
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Pendley Manor, AnnyBella. I am very disappointed to read that you found your stay disappointing. Whilst a good proportion of our refurbished bedrooms are available now, I am very sorry that you did not have the chance to sample one of them. I do appreciate your concerns about the sauna...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Xmas party event, hotel looks like it should be stunning, unfortunately it's not, tired and very worn is the best I can offer. If you read other reviews I would agree, room was far to hot with no way to regulate the heating, the bathroom was old tired and dirty, to shave meant moving from basin on one side, over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell N Suzan... P
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much taking the time to review Pendley Manor, Russell N Suzan... P. I am obviously very disappointed to read your comments and our shortfall in meeting your expectations on this occasion. Every feedback is extremely valuable for us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit; and we do appreciate your comments about the bedrooms....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A poor Christmas Party meal - pate but no toast! Overheated turkey meal with no veg to speak of. A tiny rubberised disc of Xmas pud and custard. On the plus side good restaurant service run by a very attentive maitre'd. Hotel bedrooms spacious but no soap, no hairdryer or iron. TV unviewable due to poor reception. No black- out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yazadooza
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Yazadooza, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and the lovely comments about the service during your Christmas Party. Please accept my apology for the issues encountered in your bedroom and I do appreciate your comments about the areas of improvement especially in regards to the bedroom. As you have probably noticed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Peacock Lounge was lovely, though could've been warmer on a chilly late October Sunday. The pots of tea arrived some time before the food, so that we'd already had a couple of cups of tea by the time we got our sandwiches and cakes. There was no hot water brought with the tea, so we had to ask -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you were cold whilst having your afternoon tea, had we known this we would have happily moved you through into either our Shakespeare Bar or Oak Restaurant. I'm pleased that you found the team to be helpful, and that you enjoyed the cakes....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at this hotel took the edge of a lovely evening spent celebrating a friends 40th On entering our first room the temperature seem to plummet from leaving the corridor, we were then greeted with a old tired room in desperate need of a makeover. Old style TV with 7 extremely poor quality channels a remote unable to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your room. As soon as you informed us that you were not happy we did offer you an alternative. On the evening that you stayed all of our refurbished rooms had been specifically booked, and your reservation was for one of our traditional double...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good sized room, beds very comfortable and warm. Not modern but as to be expected the building itself has character and it's lovely to look at. There are many facilities: the jacuzzi is great a swimming pool and sauna and steam room, the changing facilities there aren't very nice or clean though. The reception staff are friendly and it's ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slibra
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your room, and all of our leisure facilities will be upgraded within the next phases of our refurbishment programme. I'm pleased to hear that you found our reception team to be helpful and i will pass your comments onto...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (358)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
13.8 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St. Albans
1,820 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,565 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
8.5 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
749 reviews
12.6 mi away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Albans
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pendley Manor is a Victorian Country Manor House, sited in 35 acres of landscaped gardens, ideal for special occasions such as weddings, private dinners, Christmas Parties. Also suitable for outside catered events for up to 200 guests. Conference facilities suitable for 250. Hotel is now fully Wi-Fi, air-conditioned in function rooms only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pendley Manor Hotel

Address: Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range: $78 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pendley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendley Manor Tring
Hotel Pendley Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are comfy”
 of 5 bubbles ATS892, 5 days ago | Read review
“Don't choose the tea room”
 of 5 bubbles samjames, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 209 which had lovely views onto the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Grim72, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was beautiful, we had a 4 poster bed lots of space to get ready on the wedding morning.”
 of 5 bubbles heather048, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Not room 49 unless you're a heavy sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles 632georgeg, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay