We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

PremierInn.com$60*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn South Mimms\/Potters Bar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 871: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
 Click to rate
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff at South Mimms Premier Inn. I hadnt booked in advance as it was a last minute decision to break my journey. i found the reception staff member very helpful and she made sure I had a room in the main building as I was travelling alone. The staff member who greeted...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag L
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived after 11pm due a late event in london. We were dealt with courteously and efficiently at reception. We had a one of the new rooms so it was immaculate and the mattresses were excellent. My wife has a bad back so the quality of the bed is important and Premier Inn seem to have amongst the best we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Marshy
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel room itself was really nice, clean and comfortable for the 1 night we stayed. However, for parking we were charged £5 which we have never done before and weren't aware of before staying which took us by surprise. We then ate at the hotels restaurant which we have previously done. But this time we found it very disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollynHodkin
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Holly I'm sorry to hear you weren't aware of the car parking charge, this information is displayed in the Hotel Parking section when booking via the Premier Inn website. I'm also disappointed to hear you didn't have a great experience in the Thyme Restaurant. The wait times and service you've described don't sound like our usual high standards so...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Generally excellent however there were a few things which spoilt our visit on this occasion. Firstly a £5 parking fee has been introduced which we were unaware of. We were checked into one of the "new " rooms and if it's anything to go by, we prefer the old ones, A because they're bigger and B because they have a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G C
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family just returned from a 1 week stay in London and we highly recommend Golden Tours for all your recreational needs. First, we thoroughly enjoyed their Hop On and Hop Off bus tour included with your London Pass. Secondly, my daughter and I did the Harry Potter London Tour with Amber as our guide. This was a fun trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksmith7499
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie w
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dani0468
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a Saturday night. We were very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the room. Quick check in. Didn't stay for breakfast as we were being taken out by friends but the menu looked very good as did the menu for evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladtime44
Uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

This building doesn't look the best from the outside but is lovely inside. We had a new room which was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. We found this great for both visiting London and Harry Potter.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.2 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
358 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
3.2 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
5.1 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
554 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#610 of 1,090 in London
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M25. Close to historic Knebworth House, Knebworth Park and only 8 miles from Hatfield House and Gardens. Conveniently located for Potters Bar train station, from which you can get to London in 15 minutes. Our South Mimms/Potters Bar Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel

Address: Swanland Road, South Mimms EN6 3NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Price Range: $62 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Potters Bar
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor - windows don't open so you have to rely on air con. Not sure if this is the case on upper floors.”
1Marshy, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a new ID4 room as they are the modernised rooms”
Wellieboots_size10, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book early to get best rates”
747seanc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you do not get a good nights sleep. Get a refund!”
Double-Rainbow, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
slashb2017, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$60* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates