We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manor Of Groves Hotel

High Wych, High Wych CM21 0JU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manor Of Groves Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

rooms standard very comfortable tea tray well stocked. Beds lovely and comfortable . use of pool etc ok when on spa weekend could do with less children in pool, as swimming lessons on Saturday. Staff very helpful . evening meal lovely only uncooked vegtables sadly spoilt the meal . Breakfast plenty choice from cereal to full English .

Helpful?
Thank Diane J
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed here 2 weekends ago for my partners 40th birthday. Booked a 4 poster room and although it was nice, it needed a bit of attention (curtains not on hooks properly, furniture a bit worse for wear and just needs a bit of love). Food wasn't good, ordered a ceaser salad 1 night and literally it was just lettuce, ceasar... More 

Helpful?
Thank annaloukey
waltham cross
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised by my husband with a weekend away at this hotel,was greeted by the reception staff. Room was lovely,we had bed and breakfast and evening meal included in our package. A couple of things i would mention is the evening meal in the Brasserie,we wasnt told if we didn"t want anything on the set menu,you could order of... More 

Helpful?
Thank manin_9
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I must take this opportunity to thank you for your observations. We are in the process of looking at our options of an alternative entry door to eliminate this problem. I welcome all feedback – both negative and positive – as it can alert us to the need... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked afternoon tea as a surprise for an old friend for her birthday. There were four of us. I booked by phone but had to pay up front which I thought was a bit strange but did it. We arrived at 2.30 on Saturday 30.1 and went to reception but there was a queue so I saw the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diane C

Travelers are raving about these High Wych hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two things let down this lovely hotel. The tea/coffee tray was disgusting and had been overlooked. Cups hadn't been touched with the last occupant' s lipstick mark still in place. Second was the attitude of the petulant rude young female on the bar last night. I think the shock on my face was witnessed by another member of staff who... More 

Helpful?
Thank dina b
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

I welcome all feedback – both negative and positive – as it can alert us to the need for change or prompt us to congratulate a member of staff on a job well done. I know I have already responded to your directly but again, thank you for your glowing comments regarding Rosie, I will certainly pass this onto her,... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had afternoon tea this month for my friends 50th birthday which was an absolute disaster from start to finish. Firstly there was no atmosphere what so ever as we were the only ones there through out our stay, despite this the staff still took over 50 minutes to bring us our sandwiches and our tea pots were not re-filled... More 

Helpful?
Thank cusack22
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting the issues you experienced during your afternoon tea with us recently. Please be assured I am addressing these issues with our Restaurant Manager to ensure improvements are made in service. We strive on delivering excellent customer service and your observations regarding staff is something that is not acceptable toward our guests and I will be speaking... More 

bishops stortford, herts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days so that we could relax and see our family for my Birthday and it was brilliant ! The staff were very friendly and very helpful , the food was excellent , our room ( room 1 ) was beautiful ! The swimming pool was very nice with again very... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue w
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

I was delighted to read your review on your recent visit and the team and I are so happy that you had a memorable experience. We all look forward to welcoming back to Manor of Groves in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can here for a quick pre-Christmas break with friends. We were looking for a spa break and somewhere in the countryside so we could go for a nice stroll, i.e. somewhere very quiet. The Manor of Groves hotel totally fit the bill. It's a pretty unremarkable place, and less than one month later I can’t really remember what the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JokeswithOakes
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are looking at decorating our public areas in the very near future, Reception firstly. We are set in a great location with ample of walks around whilst still being very accessible to local transport links. I’m glad to hear enjoyed the majority of your visit and hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards James Barker... More 

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had arranged this to celebrate my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary (27th December). I had family and friends coming from all over (total of 20 people )- Spain, Germany, south and midlands UK. Aged from 15yrs to 69yrs old. As they were coming from all over I chose this hotel mainly because of the Spa facilities. Thought we could all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie h
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing review. I have just been appointed as Hotel Manager here since the beginning of January so I have tried my best looking into your points raised. Unfortunately the Leisure Club did experience a failure which resulted in it being unsafe for the general public to use. This was an... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pretty hotel, shame the sat nav takes you to the wrong side of hotel but found it eventually! All staff were polite and welcoming. Quick check in and was given room 103 large room shame the bed was 2 singles pushed together instead of a double bed. Very clean but little bit on the cold side even with heater... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison772
MOG-Guest-Care, General Manager at Manor Of Groves Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and commending our staff for being polite and welcoming. We do have a number of double beds are aren’t zip-links so add this as a request on your next visit and we can find you a suitable bedroom. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Relaxing night. Kind regards James... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wych
3.7 mi away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
3.5 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#4 of 10 in St. Albans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
9.1 mi away
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay