We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my first time reviewing a Premier Inn but felt this was the best to start. Stayed for 2 nights in July, overall it was an ok stay. The negatives began on arrival, we arrived near to midnight, night staff assisted to a minimum. No offer of advice for parking, breakfast etc. Got to our room, a family on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

A very pleasant 2 night stay at the premier, check backs were complete, car parking was clearly explained, the room wasn't as clean as it possibly should have been but, it's comfy and the bed is clean most importantly. 2 kids with us and both with their beds made up and ready. Good standard of breakfast in the morning, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunjunkie_10
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled with my daughter for a family gathering. I had stayed here previously so was used to the Premier Inn way of doing things. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean if basic but had everything you needed. My only problem came at night as the foam mattress was so uncomfortable I simply could not sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally T
Saltash, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights as a group of eighteen of us, we were made most welcome. The staff were very helpful and managed to provide accommodation earlier than expected. We all had the evening meal by prior ordering and all sat to dine together, which takes some doing but the chef did well, breakfast was very filling and tasty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank DaveHaddon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central hotel. Easy to get out to surrounding towns like St. Albans. Parking was convenient and reasonably priced. Lots of restaurants around. Happy hour 2 for 1 was good at hotel!! Would def stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank sjk668
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great services and more than expected. The reception staff were really nice and not a bad word to say really. I love the beds they have at premier inns as they seem so comfortable and stayed with my girlfriend who was great. Unfortunately didn't dine at the restaurant so cannot rate that experience.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Dave_McG1988
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're coming to Hemel and want a good central option this is just the place. Car park discount for guests. Access hotel directly via a walkway from Riverside shopping centre multi storey car park. Clean, comfortable and modern. Friendly welcome, helpful staff and plentiful breakfast. Literally next door to the new town shopping area, and about 10-15 minutes stroll... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManInBlack64
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ManInBlack64, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear you found our hotel clean, comfortable and modern with friendly, welcoming and helpful team members as well as a plentiful breakfast. We do hope you stay with us again soon.... More 

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

After booking this hotel for a weekend stay we were a little worried. As the hotel is a little way from the car park, however, once we arrived it was very clear that the car park is very secure and i am happy to say that parking is discounted for premier inn customers. we arrived late evening and were greeted... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCriticOSW
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheCriticOSW, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear you found your room nice, clean and tidy with comfortable beds, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our team. We... More 

Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in the Premier Inn, great location in the city centre and comfortable rooms like any other premier inn. We stayed on floor 5 (top floor), very confusing to find the rooms but great view over Hemel Hempstead town. Only downside was the parking, you had to park in the Riverside multi storey car park, which was absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine L, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with our car park, we do have an alternative car park. However this is not as secure, so we do not recommend it to our guests. I am however, happy to hear you... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I want to make this fair. We stayed and everything was fine with the stay, but the air con in our room didn't work and we were stuck in our room after a party with a very tired toddler who we couldn't move rooms. The room was stifling and I mean stifling..... to the point it was unbearable! We checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Somersetreviewer
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Somersetreviewer, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with our air con units, if you can contact me on 01442439680 and give me some more information I can look into this further for you. I am however, happy you found the evening... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay