We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 519: English reviews
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

had a nice time staff very good and polite , food was great my partner didn't complaint so that mean was good 😀 . would stay here again and would recommend this to my friend and family. and as it's no far from Luton airport will book to stay here next time I flight from Luton ,overall good hotel

Helpful?
Thank C Susana N
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear C Susana N, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. I am pleased to read that everything met your expectations and that you would recommend us to friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

WIGTOWN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour. Hotel was clean and staff were lovely. Meals were not bad but sweets could be improved as could children's selection which was very poor. First two nights it was chicken nuggets and chips and next night it was fish fingers and chips no other choices were offered on these nights.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kyrin94
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear kyrin94, thank you for your review after a recent stay. I am pleased to read that most aspects of your stay were enjoyable but apologise that you found the choice on the childrens menu limited. We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. kind regards More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 9 year old daughter and I stayed here as part of a weekend coach trip to London and Harry Potter studios. We booked a twin room and discovered the room was more like a family room with a double bed and roll away single bed. Unlike some hotels, we didn't notice that our coach party had a different menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whittles_Hull
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Whittles_hull, thank you for your 5* review after a recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. We do hope we can welcome you and your daughter back in the near future. Kind regards More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for my boyfriends birthday, hotel was lovely, reception girl was new I think very friendly , the man who I think was in charge was very grumpy think his name was Steve and had a rude attitude which spoilt our meal wish we went else where , breakfast was fantastic Janice was so lovely very friendly made up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ella12344
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Ella12344, thank you for your review after a recent stop over with us. I am sorry to read that you did not find all our staff friendly and accommodating, this is not up to our usual high standards and for this I apologise. However I am pleased that your experience at breakfast was much improved and that Janine was... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was really clean, the room was great we stayed in. It was so clean, clean bedding and clean bathroom. Was a nice change from others we have stayed in. The food was also good and catered well for vegetarians. Which is also unusual. The chef was only too happy to cook something extra for you or your children.... More 

Helpful?
Thank brunobradley
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear brunobradley, thank you so much for a great 5* review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations and that you found everything satisfactory especially our Chef and all the staff. We do get many compliments around our teams which is always good to hear. We hope that we can welcome... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Can't fault a single thing. The food for evening meal was absolutely delicious. Breakfast was buffet and plenty full. Restaurant manager, Steve, was very helpful and friendly. Can't say the same for the breakfast staff who didn't speak. They just gestured for us to follow them. Maybe they didn't speak English. We don't really know. Bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Lesley T, thank you for your review after a recent stay. I am pleased to read that everything met with your expectations and that you were looked after well especially by Steve. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there Saturday night we arrived mid afternoon after about 20 minutes we got the key to our first floor room which was a nice room which had a quiet big bath there's a nice swimming pool which we used on Saturday before we went out. Sunday morning we had their buffet breakfast although I had to ask twice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank steamboot
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear steamboot, thank you for your 4* review after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and you had a chance to use the leisure facilities. I do apologise that you had to ask twice for porridge at breakfast which is not acceptable. I hope that we can still welcome you... More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a pleasant stay here. Food is high quality buffet style. My daughter especially enjoyed the pancake maker at breakfast time. There is a small marks and spencer within walking distance which is handy. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay M
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay M, thank you for your review after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and your daughter especially liked the pancake maker, this is very popular with children and adults too! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrive to a nice reception area, all you have to do if give your name to check in desk and they give you your room key, so very quick. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little small, I think this is so they can fit a sofa bed in next to it. The TV was quite big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabi M
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Gabi M, thank you for your review after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that everything met your expectations and that check in was quick. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read some reviews I didn't have very high expectations for this hotel (& I'm very picky!) however we arrived to a clean , bright reception area & very friendly staff . On opening or room door the 1st thing that hit me was the smell .... Clean and fresh ! We were a family of four so our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear joanne H, thank you for your 5* review after a recent stay. It is good to read that everything was satisfactory and that all the teams looked after you well especially Neelam. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St. Albans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J8 is in the perfect location for business and leisure guests. The hotel is easily accessible from M1 & M25 motorways and just 1 mile from The Snow Centre, 8 miles from Luton Airport, 21 miles from Heathrow Airport 19 miles from Wembley Stadium. Getting into London is easy as the hotel is just 10 minutes from Hemel train station with direct services into London Euston. Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead combines an excellent range of facilities with 144 air-conditioned bedrooms, including 19 Executive Rooms along with family and accessible rooms. The hotel also offers a Spirit Health Club with indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, fitness gym and health and beauty products & treatments. The hotel has conference and banqueting facilities that are a perfect venue for any occasion. These rooms all feature natural daylight, high speed internet connections and Starbucks Coffee. The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead offers 3 dining options; Traders restaurant, Lounge Bar and 24 hour room service. Here at Hemel Hempstead, we are proud to welcome families so why not take advantage of our Kids Stay & Eat Free offer! The hotel is just 11 miles from Whipsnade Zoo, 27 miles from Woburn Safari Park and just 1 mile from the Snow Centre. A perfect way to keep those little ones amused! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Address: Breakspear Way, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $77 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead m1 j8 Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay