We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Standard older premier that desperately needs an upgrade. What is there is usable but worn... chipped toilet, exposed cables in the bathroom , secondary glazing etc etc etc. Bed was good, as expected tbh. Staff, average but why would they be anything else? Would stay again, but by necessity not choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off the staff we excellent and very friendly. We must say the room smelt of stale smoke, very unpleasant, the lighting in this room was also awful. Due to time restraints did not complain. We think it was room 61. Otherwise standard room. Bar next store was busy but friendly, drinks reasonable staff good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear you found the staff to be friendly during your stay, however it's a shame to hear that your room wasn't up to our usual standard due to the smell and lighting. Please be assured I've raised your comments with the Management Team so that they...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for wedding at Hatfield house can't fault staff or stay. Breakfast and evening meal next door at brewers fayre was OK. 22 of us stayed and can't speak highly enough of the staff. Rooms clean and comfortable and despite being located on a busy main Rd very little traffic noise

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
Bath, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid the breakfast option linked with next door, the restaurant stinks of stale fat. The food is mediocre at best. I'm sure even a McD would be a better choice, combine that with smelling of the place for several hours after, yeugh!! Service is good, but when you are serving up excrement all day it must be hard to smile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulCGoode
Somerset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay staff excellent no more to say nothing was too much trouble always helpful great greeting on arrival, rooms clean food next door was good but not excellent can find other places to eat within same price range

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanjuly2009
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in premier inns before but nothing like this! Check in was amazing and the Kay was helpful! Got to our room and it smelled of stale smoke, so we opened windows to ventilate! I then go to use one of the lamps above the bed and it was loose and there was burn marks on the shade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydiscobugs
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kelly Thanks for your review of our Hatfield Premier Inn. I am very sorry to read of the issues you had experienced over the course of your recent stay with us. I have sent across a Private Message so that we can try to assist with this. Thank you in advance. Kind Regards Keiran

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I staye for 3 nights on business. I bought the meal deal, 1 day I couldnt eat the breakfast as the bacon had a very odd smaell. The two evening meals I had both resulted in an upset stomach the next day. The dessert from one meal was half hot half cold, so again I left it. One evening there...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank notreturning784
San Francisco
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was as expected,clean with good room temperature.In general we've got the quality we expected from a Premier Inn hotel.The price was reasonable for the time of the year. Breakfast was at the usual standards.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36elenil
Wirral
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We stayed over night prior to a visit to Chessingt on sleepover. . Have to say the service was better than Chessingt on and breakfast far superior to Chessingt on which we paid a fortune for. Staff vey helpful room what you expect for premier inn. Considering we were near a main road lovely and quiet. We visit London a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirraljojo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Accessible rooms need to be updated. Telephoned confirmation of special request not carried out. Had to stand in reception and insist rooms be changed as initial response was 'nothing can be done'. Another couple even offered their room if it would help!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyA559
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hatfield Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the Accessible room you were allocated. Although we do accept requests for rooms we're not able to guarantee this is possible. Our team will try their best to help honour...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
0.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
991 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
601 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a mile from magnificent Hatfield House and Park, one of the most treasured houses in England ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel

Address: Comet Way, Lemsford Road, Hatfield AL10 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's just very quiet all round.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulCGoode, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure on this as I'm sure all the rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles fionag18, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there's a lift to upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles aubergine_ecosse, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't oversleep and miss checkout or you will upset the staff”
 of 5 bubbles SamJ282015, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“I had a double which included breakfast and was on the main road side it was ok not noisey I had a good sleep”
 of 5 bubbles leeg196, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question