We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 879: English reviews
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ideal location for an overnight stay before travelling on to London or other parts of the country. Friendly, helpful staff and the spacious room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet (hotel is on a busy main road). Great to have all amenities in the room including iron and ironing board. Free parking. This hotel is a two minute walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginny891
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean, comfy and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am particularly pleased to read how friendly and helpful my team were. I agree the hotel is ideally located for a visit into London with great network links... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived to be rudely welcomed by Paul.... Really made me feel that I was an inconvenience for booking in!!!! He was surly and pompous! Front of house.... He'd be better suited behind closed doors! Try calling reception.... They don't answer! The hotel is very tired and in desperate need of general maintenance in all public areas. A bucket with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine B
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your experience checking in and apologise. I have asked my Front Office Manager to debrief the receptionist highlighted. The hotel does occasionally get a leak or two from the flat roof and we do try to identify where the weak points are and repair. The current hotel owners... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hatfield hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

All the staffwere brilliant...they were very friendly and helpful too. I would also like to take this opportunity and praise the cleaners, they did an amazing job! All the essential we needed were provided and we couldnt fault them. One small issue i had was the bed was a little uncomfortable but that is down to my preference!

Helpful?
Thank 1985Noodles
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am delighted you found my team so friendly and helpful. My Head Housekeeper reads these reviews daily so will pass your great comments onto her team. More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon reading mixed reviews I did have my hesitations about staying here. However, we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed for one night as part of a coach trip to Harry Potter studios. We were one of the last in our group to book in and there was no key for us but the manager quickly apologised and a new room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean and comfy with lovely breakfast. I am particularly pleased you found my team so friendly and attentive. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour; it is a great attraction and just 11 miles from the... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night with a coach trip, we arrived at 19.00. Booked in really quickly even though we were a coach party, room lovely and clean comfortable and roomy, we went in for dinner at 20.00 3 courses all hot and plentiful even though all seats taken, then found out the staff were looking after 4 coaches plus a wedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cath066
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found your room clean, comfy & spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am also pleased my team delivered great service and product at dinner & breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation. More 

Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with my husband and 2 two teenage daughters. Room was clean and a good size for the 4 of us. We were visiting Warner Bros Studio tour and the hotel is about 15 minutes away so ideal location also like that the galleria is opposite with shops restaurants and a cinema. Hotel itself is a little dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauradavie
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am particularly pleased how pleasant and helpful you found my team although apologise for the missing items at breakfast. I agree the Ramada Hatfield Hotel is ideally located opposite the Galleria Outlet Shopping... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is easy to find with good/easy access to the A1 and ample parking. I have stayed several times for one night stays whilst on business in the area and it is total chance as to what the stay is like. I have never had a fault free stay, there is always a slight niggle somewhere, be it with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I agree the hotel is ideally located with good transport links. I am sorry you have not had a fault free stay so far; we do work hard to achieve this but as you point out the age of the building may be the cause of much of these slight niggles. I am... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked to stay at the Ramada during a festival at Hatfield, there were 7 of us so we had book 3 double rooms. The room was booked under my name but unfortunately we had been given a duff room and had many things missing which were available in my friends' rooms. We were in room 7 and it had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank hsr612
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The amenities you mention as missing are housed behind a large glass door next to the open wardrobe; not obvious I agree and appreciate that when arriving at midnight there was probably not time or the inclination to explore the bedroom thoroughly. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed ovénight for a trip to warner bros studios. We had a lovely room which slept 4 of us. One issue was the heat in room, with no fan or air con it was an uncomfortable night. Nonetheless it is perfectly positioned for shopping and restaurants with the galleria shopping centre directly across the road. Breakfast was also good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom lovely and you had a good breakfast. Sadly we do not have air conditioning but there should be a fan in every bedroom as well as additional fans available on request from reception; I will double check both. The Ramada Hatfield Hotel is ideally located opposite... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dreadful - knock the place down and start again - you can't make a silk purse out of a sows ear !!! Fortunately I wasn't paying for the stay but I will be letting our companies booking agent know how poor the hotel is - haven't tried the food yet but am contemplating going over the road to the superb... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St. Albans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay