We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 900: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

At first look, the rooms look OK. However, the first two nights we slept in a room with a HORRIBLE mattress. We asked to change rooms and they supposedly upgraded us to a different kind of room. The mattress was OK in that room, but this one had a broken toilet seat, which when we complained about within the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArlaFP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly, take a compass and a map!! I never once made it to and from my room without a detour!! Maybe its company policy to exercise your guests?? 😄 BUT..... a lovely, friendly place to stay. The staff were very helpful and good fun to sit and have a laugh with .....particularly "Jack" at the bar. Someone clean the lens... More 

Helpful?
Thank KateLaubscher
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and I am really pleased you had such a relaxing stay. Sorry you got lost. Admittedly the bedroom layout can appear confusing to guests on a first visit. In my time here I have doubled the quantity of signage and there is a map available at the reception desk which should be given... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was just like Faulty Towers. The evening meal was self service, the food was awful. On our first night the main meal was cold, the dessert was Gateau which was still frozen. I asked for decafe coffee after didnner but they didn't have any. It got worse after the first night, another two coaches checked in so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank RosemaryLiverpool
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of your poor experience and apologise. I will hold a de-brief with my Head Chef and Operations Managers and discuss and agree possible improvements when catering for such large numbers. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Holiday to London for Afternoon Tea at House of Commons, visits to Kenwood House, Kensington Palace and RAF Museum. Should have included St. Albans on the journey down, but because of long, long delays at meeting point at South Mimms Services, we had 30/40 minutes only in St. Albans. First disappointment. No complaints about driver, who was very safe and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean T
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review and I am pleased you felt the hotel accommodation was acceptable. I am sorry you did not enjoy the food at the hotel and felt the choice was limited; the food served is more a reflection of the budget given to the hotel for meals by Diamond Holidays rather than the capabilities of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and tidy and lots of room.the shower was amazing and very hot.clean towels and bedding on arrival .tea and coffee in the room nice size tv and room service as required.the beds were soft and smooth plenty of spare blankets and pillows.the breakfast was perfect great selection and good value we will be back .the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean with great facilities and found our breakfast good value. I am particularly pleased you found my team so great & helpful; your feedback gave them a real boost when I shared it with them this morning. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite the outside looking like a council estate pub it was quite pleasant for lunch. I had the lamb salad but the meat was charcoaled to the point of tasting burnt. My friend's chicken had the same burnt taste. Time to clean the grill I think. My friend's club sandwich was huge and I would say at £9.95 good value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady C
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to read you found our Comet Brasserie & Bar a pleasant environment for lunch. I am also pleased you friend found our Club Sandwich such good value for money; most of the dishes on our menu are above average in size. I am sorry the other two dishes were not... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended a business breakfast for my first visit. I've had some shockers elsewhere but at this hotel, the plates were warm and the food was hot and cooked nicely. The meeting room served its purpose and there is free parking - so long as you register your car at reception.

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you had a successful business breakfast and enjoyed our offering. Nothing beats a good hot Full English Breakfast! More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is quite spacious toilet with bathtub. No lift so it was hard to carry our bags. No free breakfast. But located near the Galleria Mall so that was good. Near a bus stop too. Overall had a good stay and confortable.

Helpful?
Thank Pegster88
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased you had a good & comfortable stay and found your bedroom spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I agree the hotel is well located benefiting from it's location just opposite the Galleria Outlet Shopping Centre and with a bus stop directly outside the hotel. The hotel... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from The Ramada in Hatfield where I stayed during my recent visit to London. The staff were very very helpful and lovely, the rooms were good with comfortable beds, but the dining arrangements and food were poor disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom good with comfy bed and especially pleased you found my team so lovely & helpful. I am sorry to hear you were not as impressed with our food or the dining arrangements however without more detail I am unable to make comment but am happy to... More 

Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was here or the travel lodge. Some of the decore could do with a srpuce up but clean comfortable and value for money. Helpful staff. Shame no air con was very hot weather during my visit.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Exile12345
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found the hotel clean, comfy & value for money. I am particularly pleased you found my team so helpful. Thank you for choosing us over others. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay