We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here one night as part of a coach tour. Check in was swift but as we were part of a coach tour i felt we were treated differently, this has happened in numerous hotels we stayed in. We had quite a trek to our room, long corridors, which was very hot, we had a fan so we used that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ukrose
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Tidy clean room but do they need air conditioning it was so hot in there now I know what a chicken in a oven feels like even with a little room fan worse night sleep ever. ..bed was comfortable room was big enough for 3 of us bathroom little cramped but fine shower ok ...breakfast was good bacon eggs sausage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It does look dated but clean and tidy room .staff very friendly it was hot we had to borrow a fan from reception for an overnight night stay it was OK. Had the advantage of being across the road from a shopping centre plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Karine T
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here after going to Hatfield House Battle Proms - so for convenience it worked well. The hotel has obviously had sporadic bits of work done to it over time but it all looks like a complete bodge job as we trawled through the corridors from reception. Then again, the room we stayed in seemed clean and for one... More 

Helpful?
Thank C J
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read your bedroom was clean and I agree the hotel is well located for a visit to Hatfield House. I am sorry the receptionist who checked you in was not very welcoming and apologise; I have asked my Front Office Manager to identify who this might be and conduct some re-training... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First impressions weren't great - the hotel looked like my primary school, which was built in wartime. When we checked in the receptionist was a bit glum, there was no warm welcome or offer to help with anything which was a shame. The interior really needs some TLC decoration-wise, but I was pleasantly surprised by our ground floor room -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. It is good to hear you found your bedroom pleasing with huge comfy bed, comfy armchair and decent bathroom. I am sorry the receptionist was a bit glum and apologise but was delighted to hear other team members were friendly and helpful. I agree the hotel is well located for visiting Hatfield House.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Sorry but this hotel is in dire need of all sorts of improvements. From staff all the way to the hotel decor and facilities. No one smiles or goes through even the basics of welcoming guests to the hotel. Rooms are 70's styled probably (not that I would know what hotels in the 70's looked like). For the price you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed L
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I agree the hotel would benefit from some investment and the current hotel owners do have exciting future plans for the hotel although these have been slightly delayed due to planning application refusals and appeals. It is however disappointing to read you were unhappy with your welcome and I apologise; despite the property condition my... More 

London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable but very dated definitely in need of a serious refurbishment throughout, good location but over priced for the quality of hotel. Just across the road from the shopping centre and good number of places to eat

Helpful?
Thank LondonBusinesslady
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found the hotel comfortable and in a good location. I agree the hotel benefits from having the Galleria Outlet Shopping Centre just opposite with great shops, branded eateries, coffee shops, kid's play area and Odeon cinema. The current hotel owners have exciting future plans for the hotel although these... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a weekend trip to see The Harry Potter Tour with National Holidays- the hotel was very poor, really does need an update, and the room we had was right next to a generator room that had a very loud humming noise all nite. I know you would say complain & they would have changed it, but after along day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am sorry to hear you experienced noise in the bedroom you were allocated and apologise. The design of the building is sadly not something I can change however the current hotel owners do have exciting future plans for the hotel so I hope any re-development plans design any issues like the one... More 

Napier, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelt of smoke but comfortable and good bathroom. Had to get tv fixed. Outside needs good clean and paint and gardens need redoing. Looks shoddy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank janepV3992ZC
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am sorry to read your bedroom smelt of smoke; all our bedrooms are non-smoking and have smoke detectors in them. I can only guess that the smell has come from a heavy smokers clothes who may have occupied the bedroom before you. We do try our best to air bedrooms but sometimes... More 

Gdansk, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a very average place to stay. There are a lot of dated hotels in England but you would expect a bit more from a big brand such Ramada. As long as I can understand the dated aspect, I cannot bare the dirt. First of all the reception desk is extremely untidy. When you check in look at their desks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank M M
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to hear you found my team nice & professional; they will be delighted to read this feedback. I will ask my Front Office Manager to take a good look at his reception desk from a guest point of view and make changes as required. I will also discuss "the order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Homestead Court Hotel - Welwyn Garden City
BEST WESTERN Homestead Court Hot...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay