We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Bromyard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Inn at Bromyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying with friends for the weekend. They wanted to try the Inn at Bromyard as it's under new management. The staff were amazingly welcoming ...wi Fi free and the password actually written in the menu books without having to ask for it. The food was very good. No waiting at all. I had pate which was a good size portion... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChefH36
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had Sunday lunch on 15th July with my Two Sisters and their partners and my husband and our dog. Had a lovely lunch with desert and wine and was very reasonable. Visited again on Wednesday evening and again had a lovely meal. Well done Sue and her team. Will definitely visit again when we next visit Herefordshire.

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Big improvements from last year, TV in the rooms, also now tea and coffee facilities, much better, new owner very helpful, dinner and breakfast very good. Will be staying again. Dinner was outside, optional as it was very hot night, lovely little court yard, it's all olde worlde, beams everywhere and quirky stairways

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we'd organised a surprise party here for my dads 70th. From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Sue was amazing and ensured that anything we wanted was dealt with. The rooms are lovely, perfect for what we needed and the breakfast was outstanding. Fresh fruit, cereal and a lovely fresh cooked breakfast. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe F
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Had a great evening at The Inn on 2nd July 2016 for a friends 70th birthday; there was a group of approx. 25 of us who attended. Wonderful food and service by Sue and her staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The steak and duck were fabulous and I look forward to trying the rest of the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
Bromyard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Sue and tom are fantastic, the food was wonderful and the service was fantastic, was there for a birthday party, they did everything possible to make it a lovely evening , and that it was. The pork was wow, out of the this world. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants good food and great service.👌👍

Helpful?
Thank nicbrooks71
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

great place, great inn, great food, great staff, well worth the trip out, this this 4th time we have called in here for a meal, never been let down, and with a new chef, even better this time around, will be calling in again, when in the area

Helpful?
Thank artmarketing
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Very pleasant stay at this Grade 2 listed building. Sue, and her team, were very welcoming creating an instant warm atmosphere. I noticed the locals popped in for food here too which is always a good sign!

Helpful?
2 Thank Beano.ie
Sue T, Owner at The Inn at Bromyard, responded to this review

Dear Beano.ie We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon Sue. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

My partner Tony and his brother Kim where in town to attend a family wedding and stayed with you on Saturday night .Here is their review. Only had the one night (more's the pity). Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant host. Nothing was too much trouble from a cuppa on arrival to a great breakfast when we left. Give... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donetta B
Sue T, Owner at The Inn at Bromyard, responded to this review

Dear Donetta B Thank you for helping Kim and Tony with their review, we are so glad the guys got back safely and enjoyed their stay. Look forward to seeing you all again soon Sue. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing attitude and response to our room issues. No hot water from the tap and the offer of a boiled kettle as a solution and to be told there should be hot water you have to wait for it to come through. All weekend !!! No hot tap but a shower that came through so hot it scalded and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
Sue T, Owner at The Inn at Bromyard, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P, thank you for your review, I'm so sorry we had a problem with our water when you were here, as I explained when you arrived we had had a leak and the water had just been turned back on. You required instant hot water for a shave and the only way to get this at the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bromyard hotels
0.0 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bromyard
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown and Sceptre Inn
0.0 mi away
The Queens Arms
The Queens Arms
#8 of 9 in Bromyard
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
#2 of 9 in Bromyard
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buckenhill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sue and her team welcome you to the newly refurbished Inn at Bromyard You will be delighted to find a cosy, traditional pub full to the brim with character. As a much loved part of Bromyards history, the Inn at Bromyard is a unique Grade 2* listed building standing proudly on the high street. As one of the most distinctive buildings in Bromyard it features a beautiful timber frame construction and is a great reflection of Bromyards history and background. The Inn at Bromyard is situated in close proximity to several fantastic local towns and cities. Hereford and Worcester are just a 20 minute drive away while Leominster and Tenbury are even closer. The Inn at Bromyard is an easy place to get to and makes for a fantastic base to explore the beautiful local Herefordshire countryside this combined with our great atmosphere,outstanding food, friendly staff and a beautiful historic building you can be sure that we are one of the best venues in the area. All of our rooms feature exposed beams and a light airy feel with en suite shower rooms, tea and coffee making facilities and Wi-Fi for your convenience. There is also a private residents lounge where you can relax and sample our delicious menu. We have a private car park with 24 hour CCTV for your peace of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Bromyard

Address: 19-21 High Street, Bromyard HR7 4AA, England (Formerly The Bay Horse Bromyard)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Price Range: $79 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Bromyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Bromyard Herefordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay