We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Shoot Camping Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ringwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Red Shoot Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at red shoot camp site last weekend for 2 nights it's a great little site, it has heated shower blocks which are spotless and a site shop that sells everything u would expect and has alcohol and local meats for ur bbq. Just outside the entrance is red shoot inn a really nice big country pub with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymC2361EX
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Hello Gary, thank you very much for your review. We value all feedback but especially enjoy hearing such positive comments. As I've mentioned in previous responses, we are planning a refurbishment of the shower/toilet facilities over the winter so hopefully you'll be even more impressed if you visit again next year! Jaqui.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Me and my Wife recently purchased a Motor Home, and looking for somewhere suitable to try it out, we booked into the Red Shoot Camping Park with our little dog on the 14th of October for 3 nights. We struck lucky with this site, the staff were great, they had a little shop where you could order fresh bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dusty62
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Linwood and that you found our facilities to be of a high standard. We are planning a refurbishment of the shower/toilet block this winter so they should be even better when you...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Right from the start of the trip, I felt that it was going to be a great weekend, a typical British Summer was forecast. We were greeted very cheerily at the gate, (once I'd got out of the car of course..) for the check-in process, which was succinct and well done. We were shown the area of camping, (I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Hello James, thank you for posting this fantastic review, your feedback is very much appreciated by me and the team here at the Red Shoot Camping Park. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and particularly your comments on the cleanliness of the facilities - this is an aspect of the park that the staff work really hard...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We stayes here in august, so the site was quite busy. Our granddaughter was with us and she loved it. Playing with the other children and seeing the donkeys and horses. Would definitelygo here again. The pub just by the entry to the site is really nice , food and staff really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raywheeler
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Hi Ray, thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm so pleased you and your granddaughter enjoyed your stay here, we get a lot of grandparents introducing their grandchildren to camping here at the Red Shoot as we are so family orientated and especially suitable for younger children. We hope she's got the bug and that you'll visit...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable week at this park, nice and clean and well kept, and a good pub at the entrance. Incidentally, you have to drive through the pub car park to get into the site, which is not too clear and easy to miss although it is signposted. It was nice and quiet when we were there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm a little surprised that you found our pitches close together though. The vast majority of our visitors comment on reviews that they have ample space and we certainly make sure no one feels squashed in. I'm also sorry that you were annoyed that...

Coventry
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Great sized pitch. Handy pub near by. Location great to explore new forest. Clean shower blocks with underfloor heating. One improvement could be to offer free wifi, even if on,y at reception area. Our main criticism of the campsite was the way we were woken for the two mornings at 06:30 by screaming children, kicking footballs and playing saucepans as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoventryRose
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are unable to offer WiFi to our customers as, due to our location, we barely have enough for our own business use, a common problem in rural areas. We have been investigating ways to improve this situation for the past 3 years and unfortunately there are...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I have somewhat mixed feelings about this campsite. After having to phone up twice to book, as the first time I didn't have the EXACT dimensions of our 2 man tent, which isn't the biggest tent in the world, How many people do you shoehorn in if you need exact dimensions? No question about what vehicle we had, so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jomibo
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The reason we take exact dimensions is precisely so we don't have to 'shoehorn' people in, if we know how big the units are we can ensure that everyone has plenty of space to enjoy their time here! We review our tariff on an annual basis and...

Dunstable
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner camped here overnight. Very clean and spacious site. Shower block clean with plenty of showers and hair dryers. Fully stocked shop on site. The Red Shoot pub on the corner of the site is definitely worth a visit. Friendly staff with excellent food and a very good choice. Had a great time and can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carleydk
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon - Jaqui.

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This campsite was very friendly and accommodating. In the perfect location, close to all of the sites we wanted to see and things we wanted to do that weekend! They've got a fab pub on site too which had a band playing. Lovely food aswell. We enjoyed a nice meal here on the Sunday afternoon. The campsite itself is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna I
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Hello Pollyanna! Thank you very much for your positive review, we value all feedback, especially when it is as complimentary as yours! Hope you can visit us again soon to enjoy more of what this beautiful area has to offer - Jaqui.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Four of us spent the weekend here of the 9th/10th Sept 2016 the weather on Saturday was the worst ever for my first time camping but the spirit of the site and the extremely hard working staff kept the place spotless. The Red Shoot pub on site also helped. We took a long walk Saturday pm when weather cleared. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrbull
Forest1072, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you found our facilities 'spotless', the staff really do work very hard to keep everything spick and span! - Jaqui

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
8.0 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,133 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
936 reviews
8.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Moorhill House Hotel
0.9 mi away
High Corner Inn
High Corner Inn
#5 of 21 in Ringwood
349 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 15 in Fordingbridge
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Shoot Camping Park

Address: Toms Lane, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Ringwood BH24 3QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Ringwood
Price Range: $19 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Red Shoot Camping Park Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Shoot Camping Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Shoot Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid a pitch close to a water tap”
 of 5 bubbles davidcO6672ZY, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Pads nearer to the washing block and/or entrance would be somewhat more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Erichek_SPb, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your room with you!”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer08, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent site with direct access to the forest”
 of 5 bubbles Greattezza, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Some pitches are farther away from electrical hookups than others so you might want a longer cable.”
 of 5 bubbles Kirstylp83, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question