We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Corner Inn

Save
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (55)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“the pub”(82 reviews)
“new forest”(162 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
274
135
55
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
274
135
55
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe puboff the beaten tracknew forestkingfisher suitelarge beer gardengravel roadbeautiful spotmashsunny dayamazing locationhidden awaydog ownerssat navwild poniesplay areasunday lunchlog fire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

a brilliant base to start your holiday break and a great place to end up at night.. make sure you book a table at night as the food is fantastic. well done chef's... so friendly staff and places to walk in abundance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swallk323198
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing. I don’t expect frozen roast potatoes and veggies at a pub carvery . Such a shame as lovely area and garden to sit in and the other food looked nice . It was very busy and not many staff around. Definitely needed to...More

Thank Sandra H
Response from David S, Manager at High Corner InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed our garden however I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your roast potatoes but as you noticed we are indeed extremely busy on a Sunday and on occasion we need to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our stay the staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and despite being a pub type menu it was quite varied. The breakfast was excellent. The room was small, but clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glyn J
Response from David S, Manager at High Corner InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dave

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family used to visit this pub quite a lot but much time has past since our last visit. I was looking forward to visiting with my grandson and his family but ended up feeling underwhelmed. Gone were the beautiful hanging baskets with colourful flowers....More

Thank mothergoose90
Response from David S, Manager at High Corner InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, please be assured that the beautiful hanging basket will be up very soon but it is a little early for them yet! We have also noticed the peeling paint, a result of a very wet and then snowy winter, which...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from The High Corner inn after eating Lunch. We had 2 Platters at £12.00 each.There was a slither of Brie,1 teaspoon of chutney,tiny piece of Cheddar and ham,small salad,thin pieces of bread.Should be £2.00 not £12.00 pound.Will not visit again...More

1  Thank 1MOONSHADOW2
Response from David S, Manager at High Corner InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I am sorry you felt the Platters were not good value, if you would like to give me a ring on 01425 473973 I will be happy to talk to you about the portion size...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ringwood
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (55)
Amenities (26)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wrongsideofforty
April 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David S | Property representative |
Hi, We are open for Christmas Day lunch, our menu will be available late June/ early July. If you contact me on 01425 473973 I can ensure you get a copy as soon as it is available. Kind regards, Dave
1
Vote
Susi C
July 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Sallyj3005 | Reviewed this property |
From 12 I think
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are good but if you want real luxury go for a suite."
Read review
"Not in the roof"
Read review
"All the same all ground floor"
Read review
"We have stayed in rooms upstairs and down both are good. Downstairs rooms seem bigger . Both have great..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing