We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7GN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel just in front of dual carriage road. Very noisy, could not sleep. room is very basic, a little smelly. Hot day, no air conditioning, cannot leave window opened because of noise. A fan was available.

Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stoney Cross room 4. Dirty crumpled sheets. Mattress cover bog stained. Receptionist very helpful and attentive but uphill battle carpet wet ,bad smell don't like to drone on but better off looking elsewhere. Stayed in Ham Farm travel lodge next night . That was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank timsF2283FU
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay in quite a few Travelodges around the country and this one did not match up to the rest. We were initially given room 114 which is lovely a spacious but if you want to open the window the busy A31 is only a few yards away and the noise is relentless. We asked to move and without any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you... More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night here but couldn't fault this Travel Lodge. Our ground floor room was larger than some we have stayed in previously, and although it overlooked the busy dual carriageway, there was no traffic noise and we had a good night's sleep. It's also only a short drive to the Village of Burley, a village worth a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of course it's no frills but it's also excellent value if it is basic accommodation that you want. That is exactly what we are looking for whilst touring on the road with a company of 15 people. Almost invariably there is a Travelodge conveniently located and we find the properties to be well managed by courteous staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 548hughc
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived for the first day of our holiday with our 1 year old daughter, when trying to check in we were told that there wasn't a booking under our name and that they were fully booked, despite being able to provide all of the booking confirmation and having had the money taken out of our bank. We were left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian Y
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while working away, we had been working nights and was put in room 113 There is 2 massive extractor fans on the roof from the little chef next door it sounded like an Apache helicopter had landed on the roof although I would say that they did go quiet at night so you shouldn't but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the slightly dowdy appearance of the outside, the room was excellent - clean, spacious, with a nice view. The en-suite was excellent. The room was very large with a very comfortable bed and a large work area. The TV was adequate. WiFi is only free for 1/2 hour but the pay for cost is reasonable and speed was good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave k
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn you found your room to be comfortable and clean and you enjoyed the view from your room at our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge, please allow us to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear you found our Dreamer bed to be especially comfortable as we aim to provide a... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was lovely with a lot of space and nice long surface to work on. The hotel felt quite old by the switches in the room and the fact that there was a key to the door not a card. The room was clean and the lady on reception was very nice but the whole point for me was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst hotel. We will make the... More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you see the building you are afraid it will not be a good experience but the rooms are fine and the location excellent for exploring the New Forest. Everything is easy to drive to. Lyndhurst and all the forest walks. Lots of lovely villages and walks to explore.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
3.1 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge
BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
10.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.1 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Address: A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7GN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lyndhurst
Price Range: $70 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst New Forest National Park Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay