We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Petersfield

Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Petersfield Physic Garden
    0.8 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed yesterday
Girls night out
Girls night out good location clean close to town will stay... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Girls night out good location clean close to town will stay there again. Breakfast was good but had to ask for fresh coffee the stuff in the giant vat was not good Slept well comfy bed little noise from iutside

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
halesowen
Reviewed 1 week ago

awful freezing cold room never again will use Travelodge in future, had to get dressed to go to bed I have had warmer sleeps camping, air con faulty given a plug in heater which was lousy will complain to the ceo

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve5133
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm really sorry to hear you were kept awake by a cold room. This certainly isn't out usual standard and it's particularly disappointing the portable heater provided by the team also didn't help. I've passed this on to the Operations manager to ensure the air con unit is rectified...

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location. very comfortable. breakfast great as always. Stayed for my nieces wedding at the Tithe Barn. Very convenient with garage, M&S and MacDonalds right outside. Very easy to get to. Pleased with our stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, all your comments have been passed on to the team, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

EXETER
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the whole a lovely stay with some very helpful polite staff. Room big and comfy. Very quiet even though on a busy main road. Restaurant manager leaves a little to be desired as she was very stressed and stroppy! Luckily the staff around her made up for it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightnurseford
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, however we were sorry to read your comments about the restaurant manager your feedback will be passed on. All your comments have been passed on to the team, and...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great couple of nights here. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The only thing was that the shower was rather weak even on full power. The food was very tasty and great value for money, and the service was frienddly and efficent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhallmann69
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. Our water pressure is checked on a regular basis, however if lots of people use the hot water at the same time, it unfortunately will effect the pressure. However we were pleased to read that you enjoyed...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

B&B for two at well under £100 with this level of quality is very good. The attached bar and restaurant top it off. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Just outside Petersfield and next to the A3.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexFHampshire
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We are pleased that your enjoyed your visit, all your comments have been passed on to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than a blocked toilet which was quickly resolved no issues from what is a Budget Hotel. Missed the extras normally supplied by other hotel chains but for two nights did the job as was visiting family nearby. Can't fault the staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjbailey2016
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations during your visit to family in the area, and the staff dealt with the blocked toilet issue quickly. All your comments will be passed on to...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been badly let down by another hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service and value and the comfort of the rooms. The breakfast was prepared to order and the choice was very good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cec412
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast in the morning. All your comments have been passed on to the team, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent nights sleep. Extremely comfortable bed and despite being next to the A3(M) we could not hear the traffic, excellent sound proofing. Position is good as it is a walk away to the town of Petersfield which has excellent Restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you had a comfortable and quiet nights stay, before your onward journey. All your comments have been passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in August for the festive period and as the rooms were so reasonable we booked breakfast for both mornings too. The bed was so comfortable, room was clean and we never heard a single sound through the walls. We had a family room which meant we were in the quiet zone, pure bliss. Breakfast was excellent with plenty...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natskinsella
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, over the festive period. We really appreciate all feedback. We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, all your comments have been passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 2 in Petersfield
302 reviews
7.0 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
8.4 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
131 reviews
9.7 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
416 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Petersfield staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Petersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 834christopheri, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“our room had no electrical sockets on the bedside”
 of 5 bubbles FIREMALC, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“It would be quieter in a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles s-r-marsh, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“rooms to rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveY641, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Get away from Maccy D at front and road at side!! If you can.”
 of 5 bubbles cainyatclapham, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question