We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Fleet M3

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Fleet M3
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night arriving very Kate. Reception staff very efficient room basic but clean and bed comfortable. Had good nights sleep despite proximity to m3. Continental breakfast was good value at £5.50 and delivered on time to the room.

Helpful?
Thank Anne E
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Hi Anne, thank you for your review following your stay with us at Days Inn Fleet. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay was comfortable and overall suitable to your needs. Myself and the team hope to have you stay with us again in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the Days Inn at 10pm after several hours of travelling. We were given our keys and to our surprise it was a smoking room. The room and corridor was reeking of smoke and you could see the smoke in the corridor from the other occupants which may I add they are more than entitled to do. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarpeth
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Fleet. Unfortunately if you booked via a third party, room allocation is often out of our control. We do accommodate for smokers however only have 6 smoking rooms in total in the hotel so I do apologise that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fleet hotels

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

It does the job. The rooms are clean. The amenities are plentiful. The staff are wonderful. It's cheap. It's convenient. It's the only place I stay when in fleet now. I like how you get a bottle of water and a bar of chocolate too. The ironing board is a god send, and the fact it's next to a Burger... More 

Helpful?
Thank UltraSBM
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Fleet, myself and the team really appreciate the time it has taken for you to share your feedback so thank you very much. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night as all other hotels in the area were fully booked or ridiculous prices. I have to say I was a little apprehensive when I looked at other reviews but I was very pleasantly surprised. Yes the corridors do smell like something has died in them but the room (standard double) we had was fresh, clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoobyLu64
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay so it is very pleasing to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and was overall a pleasant experience. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back again to Days Inn Fleet in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:... More 

Bristol
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Smell of toilets in corridor area and so called executive rooms had poor quality appearance and furniture.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 718zee
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Although only staying one night on arrival we found the toilet seat and lid unattached down side of toilet the bathroom.ceiling black mould and the radiator top g rusty in need of painting.after informing reception about toilet seat they did refit promptly

Helpful?
1 Thank michaeldavey6
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry for the poor experience you had with us at Days Inn Fleet, we are happy to hear that this was dealt with once prompted however we are sorry that your room was let with the issues you have raised. If possible can you please email me directly with your review, the date you... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Last minute booking, Arrived at 11pm and the young lady on reception was very plesant and engaged. I was given the key to my executive room, upon entry it immediately felt grubby and unloved. The corridor on the first floor smelt of stale cigarette smoke. I was not expecting much but I did expect it to feel clean and smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank loggyb
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review for Days Inn Fleet and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay. Myself and the team are very grateful for you bringing this to our attention so we can deal with the issues you have raised accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Ideally situated on M3 for Basingstoke and Southampton. Rooms comfortable. Fleet Services situated adjacent to Days Inn for refreshments.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Hi Christine, myself and the team at Days Inn Fleet are happy to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs and overall an enjoyable experience so thank you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

I needed a place for 2 nights, and this was on an offer, so I booked it. Overall it is OK, my room was comfortable, clean and pretty standard. Be aware:- This hotel can only be accessed on the Eastbound side of the M3 at the Fleet services. If you are Westbound you will need to exit at the next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank June M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Hi June, thank you for your review following your stay at Days Inn Fleet. Myself and the team are happy to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs however apologies for the issues you have raised in regards to the condiments; this will be passed on to our housekeeping team as they do replace this daily - apologies... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Stayed for 1 night on our way west. Very warm and friendly greeting even though we arrived at 11.15pm. The room was very basic but suprisingly quiet even though it was in a motorway service area. Did not eat there.

Helpful?
1 Thank paulandsonja2
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet M3, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that your stay met your expectations and was overall a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Fleet in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.9 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hook
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
5.7 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Nately Scures
3.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#2 of 7 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Windsor Castle and Legoland, with Thorpe Park and Chessington within easy reach, this modern building offers smart, spacious bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. With a convenient location just off the M3 motorway, the hotel makes a great base, whether you are exploring the area for leisure or visiting the region on business. The hotel boasts ample free car parking and reserving a parking space is not necessary. For leisure customers, the family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and have a double bed and a sofa bed. For those travelling on business, the executive rooms have extra work zone areas and modem links. Continental breakfasts are available in your room and other meals and refreshments are offered at the onsite service area. The hotel has a 24-hour reception desk and shopping facilities are available on the main site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Fleet M3

Address: Welcome Break Fleet Service Area, J4A/5, M3, Fleet GU51 1AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: $50 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fleet M3 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Fleet M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fleet Hotel Fleet
Fleet Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay