We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were greeted very warmly and the lad then helped with our luggage. Nice clean fresh smelling room, with plenty of space. the bed was deliciously comfortable !! The location was very good, and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank annhA7919AY
Hinckley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok for a budget hotel. Rooms were a bit grubby and the bathroom sink and bath had lots of paint splashes and ground im sort. broken toilet seat. tv screen hadnt seem a cleaning cloth for some time. would stay there again but only as a last resort. next to a railway line so very load trains passing frequently although... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 789carolynl
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback... More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location spoiled by poor room cleanliness and set up. Ordered family room and arrived late (10 pm ) with two small children to find no bed linen and towels, dirty bathroom with disgusting sink that had not been cleaned since the previous occupiers and empy soap dispensers. Have to commend the lad on reception who went and got the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chrisdesilva2011
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and the linen was not correct. We are happy to hear that our hotel team were efficient and kind and promptly resolved any issues raised. We will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fleet hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving more than 425 miles with the family, we was 2 sick (disabled) adults and with one 8 months baby. No one was at Reciption waited for more than fifteen minutes, hard to find out our booking, iron was needed but staff failed to provide it. Many many times requested but staff members failed to provide us iron, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Khawar A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Fleet Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this... More 

Vienna
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well located next to motorway, good place to stay if you are on your way to the coast, rooms are ok, not really a fan of carpet floors, bathroom a bit mouldy, bad smell in the hallways, check in 24h, good bed, wifi didn't work part time, all in all good "hotel" for this price (we paid 60£ for 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lisasophiet
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We do apologise for your experience regarding smells from the hallways and slight mould in the bathroom. We will most certainly pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel management team. However, we're pleased you found our hotel well-located and your overall time with us was positive and value for money. Thank you... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I never stay in Travelodge's as I'm an IHG Spire Elite member but there are no IHG hotels in Fleet so I thought I'd give this a go. Wish I hadn't. Could not sleep as the room was way too hot, no A/C and the window has a 'safety lock' on it that means the window cannot be opened properly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dp1033
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times a good location for transport, towns like Bracknell and Farnborough and motorway links.Rooms at front are very noisy from the railway and road this can lessen if windows are shut but room was hot on our recent stay so had to open windows. Good to have full size bath for our children, TV good... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda a
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

filthy bathoom, uncomfortable beds, generally shabby public areas and on complaining to travelodge were simply told they were sorry to hear we were disappointed with our stay, wish I had read trip advisor reviews before booking!

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for 3 nights and was very disappointed. No soap dispenser empty. No hand towels. Smoke alarm flashed all night - complained so reception staff stuck thin paper over neon light... this did not help. Twice told it would be repaired next day. it was not. Two single bids in largish room were bunk bed size 30" wide. Some other... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2609jal
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

Norwich
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a shabby hotel by Travelodge standards. The beds are seriously uncomfortable - none of us slept much at all. There was no air conditioning and the room was extremely hot. In its favour it was cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#4 of 4 in Fleet
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#2 of 7 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay