We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean, comfortable and value-for-money. Very convenient location for our event with plenty of free parking and a Harvester Restaurant right next door. Obliging staff and very quick and easy to book at late notice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E1028QFandreww
Dawlish, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here many times when visiting Reading Festival. Staff are very helpful, especially as we arrive back late. The travelodge is clean and even though it's right beside a busy road and train line, the noise is minimal. There's a convenient restaurant next door and petrol garage. Recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank beverleyc864
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is such an alienating experience to arrive very late and the clean and neutral lobby is empty and you have no confidence that anyone will respond to the bell. We all have times when it hasn't been for ages and ages. Two minutes later a very pleasant member of staff got me checked in and reminded me that I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank G B
Worthing, England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge in Fleet for two nights in order to attend a nearby party. This hotel is a little remote, but was very near to where the party was being held. We were given a ground floor family room, which was of adequate size and with a comfortable double bed. There were also two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor93
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was OK but I couldn't sleep a wink because of the constantly flashing fire alarm on the ceiling which the receptionist said was a new addition to the rooms. Refused to pay for the wifi, what a cheek after already paying £74 per night for one night when my friend who booked hers 5 days earlier paid only £47... More 

Helpful?
Thank nightjar93
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Fleet hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely travelodge, but I do wish they would upgrade their beds. The children's pull out beds are worse than sleeping on cardboard. I have an 18 year old who was sleeping on one of those. They are most definitely the worst beds ever!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted very warmly and the lad then helped with our luggage. Nice clean fresh smelling room, with plenty of space. the bed was deliciously comfortable !! The location was very good, and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank annhA7919AY
Hinckley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok for a budget hotel. Rooms were a bit grubby and the bathroom sink and bath had lots of paint splashes and ground im sort. broken toilet seat. tv screen hadnt seem a cleaning cloth for some time. would stay there again but only as a last resort. next to a railway line so very load trains passing frequently although... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 789carolynl
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback... More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Good location spoiled by poor room cleanliness and set up. Ordered family room and arrived late (10 pm ) with two small children to find no bed linen and towels, dirty bathroom with disgusting sink that had not been cleaned since the previous occupiers and empy soap dispensers. Have to commend the lad on reception who went and got the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chrisdesilva2011
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and the linen was not correct. We are happy to hear that our hotel team were efficient and kind and promptly resolved any issues raised. We will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fleet hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

After driving more than 425 miles with the family, we was 2 sick (disabled) adults and with one 8 months baby. No one was at Reciption waited for more than fifteen minutes, hard to find out our booking, iron was needed but staff failed to provide it. Many many times requested but staff members failed to provide us iron, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Khawar A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Fleet Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#4 of 4 in Fleet
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay