We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We attended a wedding here recently. A few things could have been improved, e.g. there was inadequate seating at the evening reception, although they did bring more in eventually and apparently there weren't enough plates for the evening buffet. Wedding breakfast food was lovely and service at it was excellent. Some bar staff were a bit grumpy, but others were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice6154
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Janice6154, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your visit to the hotel. I was pleased to note you had a lovely time and enjoyed the food at the Wedding breakfast. With regards to the evening Reception this was booked for 106 people however quite a few more people attended which took... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last minute booking manager went out of his way to book an accessible room, provide parking, and offer room service at no extra cost. Very comfortable room, breakfast and atmosphere. Would like to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank jonesrich693
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear jonesrich693, I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us and delighted that you would like to return. Thank you for the kind comments about the Recepion Manager and I am glad he was able to accommodate your requirements. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well (...) especially thanks for Mr Kalpesh Gada, Food and Beverage Manager for make amazing the 8th Birthday of my daughter. Aleksandra is a fish fingers fan and basically she do not eating nothing more (...) unfortunately in the menu at hotel restaurant the fish fingers are missing (...) Daughter was inconsolable until the intervention of Mr Kalpesh Gada,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dariusz K
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear dariuszk, The team and I were delighted to receive your 5 star review - thank you! I was so pleased to read that Kalpesh went out of his way to ensure your daughter had fish fingers for breakfast. Children just love staying in hotels and we always try to make it as special as we can for them. I... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for one night. Easy to find, plenty of parking, clean rooms, very efficient check in. Only downside was the restaurant was close due to a coach party, but I was offered a table in the bar. Breakfast very good, and lots of space.

Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear jeffswork, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay with us. I was delighted to read your feedback which I have since shared with the team. I am sorry you were unable to get a table in the Restaurant, the coach party booking should not have closed the restaurant, but perhaps... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff most polite and helpful, nothing to much trouble to keep customers happy. It is a shame that the Sunday lunch was well below par and most attending Returned majority of food. Hope a greater effort is made for our next event.

Helpful?
3 Thank desres910
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear desres910, Thank you for your review further to your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you found the staff to be polite and helpful during your stay. I am sorry to hear the lunch on Sunday didn't meet your expectations and I have since discussed this event with the RASC organisers. I understand Saturday night... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Date of function 24/07/2016. My party consisted of nine and Sunday Lunch was pre booked for 1230 pm, we had to wait over one hour before our meal was served. Raised problem with hotel, to date still waiting for a reply. Once the meal was under way the service improved greatly.

Helpful?
Thank Snowdrop1250
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Snowdrop1250, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. I was very disappointed to hear of the delay in receiving your meal on the 24th July. The service standard you experienced falls short of the minimum standards we have set and is not acceptable. I have spoken with my Operations Manager to ensure that measures... More 

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here just for one night on 5th August. We were checked in by a very pleasant lady on reception. Quite a walk to our room (339), no lift so may be a problem with lots of luggage, or mobility difficulties. Really nice room, clean, spacious, with a nice bathroom. Air con was on so the room was nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Jackie T, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were impressed by our reception staff. Although the hotel doesn't have a lift our team are more than happy to help should you need assistance with any luggage on a... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
538 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in and we were greeted by a really pleasant receptionist, we had been upgraded to a small suite which was very nice. The only thing letting the room down was that it was facing the road which sounds like a race track with all the idiots and their noisy cars late into the night thinking they are racing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Tony_and_Kay, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience of the hotel. I am pleased that our Reception team were able to provide you with a warm welcome and that your experiences in both our restaurant and Spirit Health Club were pleasant ones. I apologise that you were disturbed by the roundabout and do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brillant Hotel Very Kid Friendly Would Recommend To Anyone. Staff Very Helpful & Polite Nothing Is To Much For Them , Specially Front Desk Member Of Staff Lucas Who Was Very Helpful In Finding Us A Room To Stay For An Extra Night As We Had Only Booked To Stay One Night. Kids Recieved A Goody Bag On Arrival Along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharn R
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Sharn R, Thank you for spending the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. I am pleased that your experience of the Holiday Inn Farnborough was such a positive one. The hotel prides itself of welcoming families to the area and enjoy spoiling the children with our goodie bags on check-in and our milk and cookie... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night last week and would never stay again. Rooms are clean but very outdated and in need of a makeover. There is no lift which makes climbing with luggage very difficult. The internet connection is way too slow and impossible to use for basic things like opening emails. The food was awful, we had lamb which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich G
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Rich G, I was most concerned to receive your review further to your stay at the hotel. I would be grateful if you could contact me on gm@hifarnborough.com so I can address your concerns and hopefully restore your faith in the hotel. Please be aware we were changing our internet provider the last week of July which I suspect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#3 of 7 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay