We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very walm welcome by service desk, helpful and efficient. Used swimming pool facility had good jacuzzi, steam room and sauna also friendly staff. Pool was little cold for kids. Breakfast was lovely. Good size family room. Only reason giving a 3/5 is because heating in room didnt work. Room was cold all night we didnt get any sleep not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azam M
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Azam M, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further yo your New Years day break at the hotel. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and found the Reception staff to be helpful and efficient. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Pool which I will forward to my Health Club...

Harpley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed over the Xmas period and had no complaints, the staff were very good and I couldn't fault their attitude both at reception in the restaurant and bar. Even the cleaning lady that I spoke to in the corridor could not have been nicer. However some of the other guests were not so considerate allowing children to run up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil t
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear neil t, Thank you for your comprehensive review further to your stay at the hotel over the Christmas period. I was delighted to read your review and will share your comments with the team. I certainly value all guest feedback and I was so pleased to hear the team looked after you well and the room was well prepared...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here as I had a wedding the day after, we were in late and yet they were still very attentive and opened the bar so we could have a late drink with the groom, we were also given complimentary crisps, they even offered to prepare me a breakfast as I had to leave before Breakfast started, the groom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate s
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear kate s, I was delighted to read your recent review further to your quick stay at the hotel. I was so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit even if it was a short stay. I do hope you will have the opportunity of staying with us again and for a longer stay so you can enjoy the...

Auvers-sur-Oise, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was nice n friendly but the hotel itself was average. Room was cold n couldn't get right temperature.... breakfast was kind of average(we ordered from menu but order was mixed up). Would go there again as it's probably the only hotel in town..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajatjmail
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear rajatjmail, I was most concerned to receive your review and must apologise that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. All rooms are fully air conditioned but I must apologise if you were unable to get the room to the required temperature. I do hope you asked for assistance as we have a Manager on Duty 24...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights over a weekend to visit friends in the area. The bed was comfy as always and the room clean and tidy. However, there was quite a bit of noise which went on until late but I suppose that is what we should expect in December! In future we will avoid staying at this time of year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy10red
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Patsy10red, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel before Christmas. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps to improve upon the facilities and services that we offer. I was sorry to hear the party noise disturbed your stay, please do ask for...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At over £100 per night this hotel is pretty terrible value. Even when it's available for £60 a night it's only just acceptable. Basic, dated rooms down long, depressing corridors. The walls of the rooms are paper thin to the point where you hear everything happening in the next room. Light streams under the door at night and it's really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piemansi
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear piemansi, I was most concerned to receive your recent review further to your stay at the hotel and I must apolologise that we did not live up to your expectation. I must apologise if you could hear other guests and I understand how annoying this must have been for you. Please do ask for a quiet room next time...

Canadian in Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually write good reviews of Holiday Inns - but my room was on the ground level & smelled musty. The room itself was spacious and the staff were great. The Hotel has a decent sized fitness suite and restaurant and bar area - maybe I would have been happier in a room higher up in the building?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahHughes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear HannahHughes, Thank you for your recent review. I was most concerned to hear you found the room to be a bit musty, I have asked my Housekeeping Manager to investigate your comments and address any issues. I do hope your experinece will not deter you from staying with us again as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your...

Twick
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

The place itself was easy to get to and looks good from the outside, and staff are very pleasant. However, the food was average, there wasn't sufficient gravy (and no waitstaff to check once the meal was served) no extra water was supplied at any point, so we were constantly required to get up to source it. I know the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talia H
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Talia H, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. Firsly I would like to assure you that your experience wasn't typical. I was sorry to hear that you found the food to be average and that the water wasn't replensihed on your table, please do accept my sincere apologies. With regards to the toilets,...

Corby northants uk
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Older style hotel. With modern annex rooms. They do have a spa and swimming pool Which was really nice. Ample selection at breakfast with cold and hot food. The hotel is clean . Friendly staff. Lucas at reception very helpful. Found the price for a hamburger at the bar over the top, very expensive compared to the other holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Joan M, Thank you so much for your recent review which I shall share with Lucas and the team. I was pleased to note you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be well located. Luggage assistance is offered at check in so I must apologise if this was not offered to you. We are very...

aldershot
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Nice hotel with plenty of parking, staff very friendly and welcoming. For a room costing over £300 for two with breakfast for two nights I would have expected better than we got. The furniture is well out of date, the carpet was thread bare, the towel rail did not work and the cable was held on by electrical tape, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole b
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear carole b, Thank you for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to hear you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry the room did not live up to your expectations and am concerned to hear about the towel rail. I have asked...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#3 of 7 in Farnborough
1,068 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $80 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for an executive upgrade here”
 of 5 bubbles HannahHughes, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was a long walk to the restaurant. So ask for a room close to the front of the hotel and close to the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles joanm490, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at one of the upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles CarloWinther, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“doesn't have a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 361balamuruganb, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Right at the back of the hotel have been refitted, but you need to walk a LONG way from reception to get to these.”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTraveller, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay