We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited the Holiday Inn Farnborough this week for work. All staff were professional and friendly, from check in to bar staff, to people serving on at breakfast. All were attentive and helpful. What did let the stay down was the breakfast. The food at breakfast, was cold and also had very little flavour. Quite surprising as in my experience, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etchellsm
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Based upon two stays. Rooms comfortable although a large very impersonal hotel. A bit of a traipse to rooms! Major disappointment were the meals. Breakfast good but dinner options poor and over priced, compounded by poor service (billing, wrong order, slow service). Chicken Kiev was chicken with a wee bit of garlic butter, burger error etc! I'm sure there must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZimGuy2014
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear ZimGuy2014, Thank you for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you found the rooms to be comfortable and the breakfast good. I was however concerned to learn that the dinner was below expectation and that there were issues with the billing. Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm used to the holiday Inn and this hotel has a poor standard compared to the other places. Rooms are small, bathroom very small, food ans drinks are very expensive and there is no many places to eat arround, if you don't have your own car. Beds are comfortable but small. A good point, the internet is very fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67Manu33
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear 67Manu33, I was most concerned to read your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I am sorry you found everything to be small, we do have a variety of different sized rooms and I am sure we have something that would suit your needs. Next time you stay at the hotel please do ask for a...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Good: The exterior is a charming old building, staff is extremely helpful The Bad: 1. NO ELEVATOR, unsuitable for those with mobility issues. Rooms all require steps, which could be a problem for some 2. Poorly appointed for stays longer than one or two days: a) No drawers to unpack a suitcase b) The provided luggage stand was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Neil
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Travelin_Neil, Thank you for your detailed feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was pleased to note you liked the exterior of the hotel and you found the staff to be extremely helpful. I will be discussing the areas of your stay that you felt could be improved with my team. Guest feedback is so important to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 4 weeks mon-fri in Jan/Feb 2017. I left a memory foam pillow in my room over one weekend and returned to find it had 'not been found'. Thus followed over a week of discussion, argument, emails and social media trying to resolve the issue to no avail. Apparently the hotel has no liability for items left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Becky T, I understand you have been in contact with both Guest Relations and the Managing Director of Intercontinental Hotels Group regarding your memory pillow. I am afriad as you are aware we have been unable to locate the pillow however should it turn up we will of course ensure it is returned to you. I was unaware of...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Expensive. 14.00 burger . 6.30 for two hot drinks. It's a bit of a joke to be honest. Not impressed and I'm a bad policy. The burger was average at best. The fries were nothing to shout about. The hot chocolate and mocha was just that. Glad we stayed down the road and only visited for a meeting. Bad reflection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Nigel C, Thank you for your feedback further to your visit to the hotel for a meal. I was sorry to learn that you felt the prices were too expensive. When we design menus we do take in to account the prices offered by similar hotels in the Farnborough area to remain competitive. Having recently checked a few websites...

Reinach, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An old house & it shows. A building with some architectural character but largely sterilized interior. Plain white wall corridors with no pictures. The executive rooms are impressive executive room– large beg & TV –separate sitting room with another TV. Iron (but no a steam iron) & ironing board, safe & bathrobe supplied in room. No lifts but staff offer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank M
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review during your stay at the hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve upon the facilities and services that we offer. We are aware of some creaking floorboards which will shortly be rectified during a refurbishment programme in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a freezing cold weekend and the room was really cold; you need to be a qualified heating engineer to adjust their thermostats. To be fair, after I complained about feeling like Scott of the Antarctic, they did upgrade us to a much better room which had heat! The breakfast was very good so I was quite pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard500
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Gerhard500, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with regards to the first room you were allocated and I must apologise if you were unable to get the heating to the required temperature. I was pleased to note...

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Very walm welcome by service desk, helpful and efficient. Used swimming pool facility had good jacuzzi, steam room and sauna also friendly staff. Pool was little cold for kids. Breakfast was lovely. Good size family room. Only reason giving a 3/5 is because heating in room didnt work. Room was cold all night we didnt get any sleep not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azam M
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Azam M, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further yo your New Years day break at the hotel. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and found the Reception staff to be helpful and efficient. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Pool which I will forward to my Health Club...

Harpley, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I stayed over the Xmas period and had no complaints, the staff were very good and I couldn't fault their attitude both at reception in the restaurant and bar. Even the cleaning lady that I spoke to in the corridor could not have been nicer. However some of the other guests were not so considerate allowing children to run up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil t
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear neil t, Thank you for your comprehensive review further to your stay at the hotel over the Christmas period. I was delighted to read your review and will share your comments with the team. I certainly value all guest feedback and I was so pleased to hear the team looked after you well and the room was well prepared...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
1,133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 8 in Farnborough
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $80 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for an executive upgrade here”
 of 5 bubbles HannahHughes, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a long walk to the restaurant. So ask for a room close to the front of the hotel and close to the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles joanm490, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at one of the upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles CarloWinther, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“doesn't have a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 361balamuruganb, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Right at the back of the hotel have been refitted, but you need to walk a LONG way from reception to get to these.”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTraveller, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question