We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Farnborough Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Farnborough Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Farnborough Central
 Click to rate
Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, comfortable and value for money. Breakfast was adequate, after having dinner at the hotel, I wished I had gone next door to Wetherspoons, small portions, frozen chips, peas and possibly the pie with a minute amount of gravy...of a poor standard.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981robe
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Farnborough Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Farnborough Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 9, 2017

My visit was for a single night and was in a good location - within walking distance of several shops, pubs and supermarkets. The room was comfy but needs better overhead lighting. I was doing research in the evening and the lighting made it hard to concentrate properly. The food was acceptable - the dessert was very enjoyable. The main...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2439WSsarahb
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Overall great experience. Room clean and comfortable and staff very helpful. Found the room temperature high for our personal liking. Could not have window open as on main road. Will request room at rear next time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floppydog62
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

No issues- comfy bed. Fine breakfast, good coffee. Convenient for business trips - fluor just a short walk away. Local gym 100 yards away. Nothing negative to report. Staff were all friendly and happy to help. Did the job

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanOrme84
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017

I travelled with 2 wheelchairs. The hotel found me 2 rooms with disabled facilities. The rooms are clean and well laid out. The staff were most helpful & friendly. Great central location within easy reach of all local facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 656otter
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2017

On arrival the neighbouring room occupants were making an excessive amount of noise which didn't abate so hotel staff re-roomed me without a fuss to a different floor. Room itself was very clean, not too hot, and had comfortable bed. No bath, just a shower. Some noise from street outside (it was a Friday night) but didn't disturb my sleep....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTE2013
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Farnborough Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Farnborough Central Travelodge. However we are happy to hear our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible....

Uppermill, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2017

EVERYONE in the Travelodge were really nice, helpful and pleasant. Really well trained!! the location was perfect for us - near the station, Cove and the Museum. The breakfast was very good. there were three families (3 rooms) we ALL thought it was a great stay for the two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANO885
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2017

having several visits here as our son is at army training just up the road. and with the tilley shilling weatherspoons next door great. breakfast good at travel lodge too. we are going again for a weekend before his passout in march when we are also staying

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raymond n
Lydney
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Stayed here for one night before entering the Farnborough Winter Half - which is part of my 2017 challenger - 1Year12Halfs raising money for the British Heart Foundation. It was easy to find, and we were welcomed by friendly staff who advised us where our room was and how to use the lift. Our room was clean tidy and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwprices
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Farnborough Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our Farnborough Central Travelodge. Its is wonderful to hear that you found the location to be ideal and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We will make sure to pass this on. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Noisy roadside bedroom and didn't sound like windows shut tight. Bedding was noisy and mattress very firm. But otherwise very clean and tidy. Good location for area. Easy access to shops. No parking at hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726margaretw
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
1,247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 8 in Farnborough
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Farnborough Central

Address: Victoria Road, Farnborough GU14 7RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Farnborough Central 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Farnborough Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Farnborough Central Hotel Farnborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Farnborough Central staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Farnborough Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Use the Mead car park. 2 minutes walk from the hotel, safe and secure parking. £6.00 for 24 hours.”
656otter, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“All up to a good standard”
blackpool065, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face onto the main road.”
  • Floor peeling away
  • No airconditioning so 'simple' (but ineffective) solutions
  • 'Compact' (tiny) shower room with extremely slippery shower tray
181AndyC, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet inside hotel.”
370ag, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Book early - best price”
ianstainer, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question