We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
56 Netley Street, Farnborough GU14 6AT England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$75
Hotels.com$75
Travelocity$75
Priceline$76
FindHotel$75
Agoda.com$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Colebrook Guest House
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.6

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Farnborough, Colebrook Guest House is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Colebrook Guest House makes it easy to enjoy the best of Farnborough.

As your “home away from home,” the guest house rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to baggage storage while staying at Colebrook Guest House. In addition, Colebrook Guest House offers free breakfast, which will help make your Farnborough trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Colebrook Guest House, visitors can check out St Michael's Abbey (1.4 mi), which is a popular Farnborough attraction.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Farnborough burritos restaurant such as The Gloster hungry horse, which is a short distance from Colebrook Guest House.

During your visit, be sure to check out TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough (1.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the guest house.

Colebrook Guest House is sure to make your visit to Farnborough one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
134Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 47
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cymro-boy wrote a review Jul 2022
Nesscliffe, United Kingdom69 contributions29 helpful votes
Check in was very easy and my room was very comfortable. It was very busy in the dining room at 07:00 due to the Farnborough Air Show being on I think. We were all served very quickly and efficiently. I had a full English breakfast which was spot on and the coffee was also great. Parking is very easy with loads of spaces on the road outside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
drawingroom wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom17 contributions22 helpful votes
The room was extremely dusty, with a thick layer of dust on the headboard (which I cleaned off myself) and other surfaces and the bathroom absolutely stank of grime. It was clean as far as I could see, as was the bedding, but the smell from the bathroom was foul and the grime on surfaces was disdainful of guests. I don't know how anyone preparing rooms for paying guests could miss such basic issues around presentation and cleanliness. There was no plug point by the bed, the reading lamp was a strange, grimy thing hanging from the wall. Guests are expected to enter the property alone with no welcome. All in all a poor and very overpriced room in a location that doesn't justify the expense. The aggressive and frankly dishonest response to my review on Google doesn't do anything to improve my impression of this unhappy guest house.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Bring pledge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jamie G wrote a review Oct 2021
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
So my Wife, daughter, my dog and I stayed here over the weekend. What a very welcoming, lovely break it was. Prior to our arrival, the owner was in contact with simple entry details. Upon arrival, everything was on point and there was no hiccups. The property itself is located in a lovely area, just a short walk from local amenities. We encountered no problem with parking, this is outside the property on the road side. The room was ample enough sizing, with room for our dogs cage. We contacted the owner prior to our arrival in relation to bringing our dog, we payed a small fee of £5 on arrival for bringing our pet. Comfy, clean bedding. Tea, coffee and biscuits along with a kettle in our room aswell. Breakfast was freshly cooked in the morning, with cereal and toasting facilities aswell at no extra cost. And even though it was busy, there was no long waiting for the cooked food. We used the location for 2 things, the first we have family stationed in the Military local to the property. And secondly, I travelled for a football match in Brighton. This was around 1hr 20 travelling in car to the stadium. Again with no hiccups. I would highly recommend the stay here and would definitely use again the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dudley sharland, Owner at Colebrook Guest House
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Thanks for your lovely review, really glad you had a great weekend and hope you had a good trip back to Sculthorpe
Read more
Gary M wrote a review Sep 2021
Farnborough, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
This B&B is outstanding The rooms are very clean with crisp linen ,& all amenities you would like in a B&B The Shower room was also immaculate with fresh White towels They offer a variety for breakfast from a full English breakfast to smaller variations & also a continental breakfast, which I must say was very tasty If you are looking for a B&B on my experience this is superb value at a very high standard
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Teddy wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Our room had it's own indoor water feature ...A leaking ceiling which looked like it had been there for a while ... Room was cold ... Kettle broken ... the room needs a refresh and a good deep clean ... shower needs a refresh and a deep clean .....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dudley sharland, Owner at Colebrook Guest House
Responded Oct 2, 2021
Sorry about the leak in the ceiling, as I have said before, the roof guy I called out could not find anything wrong and put it down to very high winds and very heavy rain getting blown under the slates, and it had not been there a while, the room was cold as you did notturn the heating on, the kettle was not broken, you didn't mention the breakfast you didn't have , because you forgot to order it I won't go on, you get the gist
Read more
Robert B wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Was in the area due to work. Booked in for one night. All details & info texted & emailed to me. I was allowed into my room (no 3) at 1pm. Bathroom & shower ensuite + TV & coffee,tea Kettle etc. Clean tidy quiet & warm! The breakfast room was closed due to covid so you had to leave your order & time you wanted breakfast in the little box downstairs. Excellent breakfast brought to my room at 8.15am. Excellent service and a clean tidy warm room with a comfortable bed. At a discounted £35 it was excellent value. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: room 3 was very good. Quiet & warm. Single room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
UK Travelling wrote a review Oct 2019
United Kingdom168 contributions14 helpful votes
I already wrote a short review on another site, of the pros and cons. The picture of all the lovely flowers at the front of the house is as good as it gets.I arrived at 3pm but I was told i should of arrived at 4pm, but they let me in. I was on the ground floor next to the front door which banged evertime it opened and closed . It was cold in my room but I was told its my own fault for arriving so Early. The room was fine, everything you need. The bedding was worn and pillows where flat as a pancake and smelt of BO,the ensuit could do with tlc. I didn't write this on my other review has I felt the other faults I found was enough. My main concern was that the door key kept jamming and was told it also was my fault.i was told I gave them a bad review because I had a bad drive down to the guest house this is not true. I have had bad travelling experience before , but I have never given bad reviews. I don't expect the owner, to tell everyone,on my review about my personal life I talked about to the owner.if anyone had a bad day it was you. Its been the worst hosting iv ever had, customers come first and my options there to make it better place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dudley111, Front Office Manager at Colebrook Guest House
Responded Nov 7, 2019
we are very sorry you felt the need to post a further negitive review here, you may remember that in your review on Booking.com you gave the staff a 10 out of 10 score, and as i remember we responded to your many issues in a happy and friendly manner so we are not sure how that sits with "the worst hosting i have ever had", a further point is that on the night you stayed you were the only guest, the front door was not being opened and closed, so your banging comment would seem a little exagerated, which does throw some doubt on your further obervations. We are sorry that you seemed to have experienced a very long and detailed list of unfortunate events in the 18 hours you we here, which is not the norm as, our many positive reviews show, and i would remind you that if you are throwing the mud on a public forum, it is only fair that you may expect a result you are not happy with in reply.
Read more
Jan J wrote a review Sep 2019
Wellingborough, United Kingdom47 contributions18 helpful votes
Great greeting on arrival, Room 4 a bit small with a dog in cage but otherwise quiet, clean and pleasant. Walking distance of a park and somewhere to get supper. Breakfast was great, everything you would want. Definitely recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LRO235 wrote a review Sep 2019
42 contributions18 helpful votes
Very friendly and accommodating guest house. Clean and comfortable, dogs also welcome for a very reasonable £5 charge. Breakfast was great set is up for the day ahead. Cannot fault them, although someone had removed one of the batteries from the TV remote. Will stay here again. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House
Responded Sep 23, 2019
thank you very much, you are very kind, look forward to next time
Read more
Jasmine Lodge wrote a review Sep 2019
Cambridge, United Kingdom31 contributions8 helpful votes
As with a previous guest, we found the bathroom miniscule in room 9. You couldn't open the door fully as the toilet stopped it. My husband has broad shoulders and could not fit in front of the wash basin which was tiny but had a huge tap so you couldn't wash over it. Bad planning. We found the beds quite uncomfortable and they squeaked every time you moved so we hardly slept at all. Booked for 2 nights but left after the first as we needed some sleep!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not room 9
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireFarnborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Colebrook Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Colebrook Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Farnborough Air Sciences Trust Museum (0.4 miles), Aldershot Military Museum (0.5 miles), and Elephant and Castle (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Colebrook Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Colebrook Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Colebrook Guest House?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colebrook Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sky Bar, Brasserie, and The Swan.
Is Colebrook Guest House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Farnborough.
Are pets allowed at Colebrook Guest House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Colebrook Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Waverley Abbey (4.9 miles) and Henley Fort (4.5 miles).