We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TravelRest Solent Gateway

Save
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (27)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good43%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
47
65
28
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
65
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge conservatoryfriendly staff and good valuelady runningshort notice bookinglarge free car parkroom was cleanparking on siteoverlooked the gardengood sizeshort staytea and coffee making facilitieswould stay here againvery pleasant stayroom servicesmall roomvisit familyduty manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 1 night as a flying visit so just needed a clean bed and shower. Didn't expect anything amazing for the price. I had a broken shower, broken toilet and the main light didn't work so coming in at midnight was interesting in...More

Thank Emma L
Response from TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent GatewayResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry with your experience and this is not what we would wish to provide. I can advise you that following your departure the ceiling light...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not terribly memorable. The receptionist was very welcoming and the room was fine, if a little cluttered with furniture. The en suite was perfectly functional and the shower was hot. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment. My only negative point was that the...More

Thank Victoria M
Response from TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent GatewayResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a little difficulty parking, although this is the first such comment we have received as usually we complemented upon how large and well maintained the car park is. However we will monitor the...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018

We need a hotel that would accept our Labrador dog. The building has a feel of all new inside and out. The lady on the desk could not do enough for us.Much more personal than a chain hotel. Bath room was big with a bath...More

Thank rogerwgoddard
Response from TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent GatewayResponded May 10, 2018

Hello Thank you for your highly regarded review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back to TravelRest Solent Gateway very soon. Thank you for taking the tome and trouble to review...More

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel as some parking on site, the rooms are not bad small tv and bathroom The hotel is quite dated but clean and tidy the beds are ok with free WiFi The breakfast is also pretty good a wide choice of cold and cooked...More

Thank lukeleia
Response from TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent GatewayResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for your review which we appreciate

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We’re staying as a family for a couple of nights for a family wedding. When I researched hotels the TravelRest came out substantially cheaper than other hotels in the area. We arrived this afternoon and haven’t been disappointed. Rooms are a good size, with good...More

Thank LoulabelleK
Response from TravelRestLtd, Owner at TravelRest Solent GatewayResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you for your review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard Aidan O
February 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bridget G | Reviewed this property |
I'm pretty sure it's extra, but there is a nice harvester a few doors down that do a lovely breakfast
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 31 is on the ground floor close to a outside door"
Read review
"We were in room 25 on ground floor with walk in shower."
Read review
"Do not bring your dog"
Read review
"It is quite central to both ports with lots to see. I had a double room on the front near to reception and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing