We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookfield Hotel

Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
705Reviews
189Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 395
  • 225
  • 61
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a voucher to use that i had for a present.The food was good and not to much to be overfull.was hoping to sit at a full size table but we were in the bar area on comfy chairs. We found the service rather slow,and we had a fill on the teapot but no fresh teabags only 1 tea
Read more
+1
Hotel looks amazing from the outside and inside, however upon checking in the staff failed to direct you where the garden/only smoking area was or the restaurant etc, the top of the door frames were dusty, bathroom cupboard handles were dirty, I have seen cleaner rooms at a
Read more
Response from Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear LaurenkW8399OO, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that our Receptionist did not notify you of the smoking areas. Due to the smoking laws in Hotels and public places, smoking is only permitted outside. The garden can be clearly seen from the lounge/bar area adjacent to reception, ashtrays are placed on the garden tables and also outside the main entrance of the Hotel so clearly visible. I am disappointed to read your comments stating the Hotel is unwelcoming and could be more friendly. I am sorry but i disagree with this comment and as you can see from our other reviews this is something we are always praised for. Kind regards Julie
Read more
Our first visit to this hotel. We booked through Travelzoo. A very nice welcome and ground floor bedroom not far from the lounge areas - as requested (near lift etc) Scone and a glass of prosecco and later a two course dinner that was most enjoyable. Bedroom comfortable and bed
Read more
Response from Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 455Douglas1948, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the car park, thank you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are looking for a break away as we will offer the best deals direct. Kind regards Julie
Read more
Stayed over night , good room ,large comfy bed,decent size bathroom water was not overly hot. We had a cream tea the first ones were still cold in the middle when presented second lot were okay. Dinner was okay service was okay. Breakfast the next day was probably the best food.
Read more
Response from Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Stevesaacg, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your cream tea, this is not our usual service so I am glad we soon rectified this. Thank you we are placed in a good location for visiting Portsmouth, Chichester and the surrounding areas. We hope to see you back at The Brookfield Hotel again soon. Kind regards Julie
Read more
We stayed here for a friend's birthday. The deal we had with Travelzoo was very good and the hotel made this a great deal. They were very friendly and welcoming with a glass of prosecco. The room was warm and comfortable and dinner very tasty. We will look for this offer again
Read more
Response from Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Tigger69, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on the Travelzoo promotion, it was a very good deal. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are looking to stay again in the future as we will always come up with a good deal for you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Julie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementBrookfield Hotel
Refurbished executive double room
Goodnight Everyone
Everything you need!
Mirror, mirror on the wall
PreviousNext
12345612
Do you allow well behaved dogs to stay with guests?
Hello, We are a human only Hotel....... Thank you, Tracy.
1 vote
Show all answers
do you have rooms for disabled?
Not sure. They definatly have ground floor rooms., which you would need as there is no lift. Contact hotel they are very helpful.
0 votes
Are there rooms that are suitable for disabled?
Surprised by another answer, as there are a number of downstairs bedrooms. My wife is disabled and had no problems and neither did other guests using walkers and wheelchairs
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is the beach?
Pebble beach is about 10 minutes with brisk walk. Not sure about the sandy beach.
2 votes
Show all answers
Can someone tell me if there is a pool/spa at this hotel as some website search sites are saying it has?
Good afternoon Paul B, No we do not have a Spa or leisure facilities here at the Brookfield. Please let me know if you have any queries, Tracy. Reception Manager - 01243 373363
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We asked for a quiet room, which we got."
"We upgraded to an Executive Room in a quiet part of hotel"
"Rooms on North side are quieter"
"Ask for a room overlooking the rear of the hotel. the front rooms overlook the main road."
"Room 39 was at the back of the hotel and therefore away from the main road."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brookfield hotel emsworth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEmsworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing